New <射雕英雄传>.. 黄蓉 super chio

Krabs.

Hu ge version so many stars sure got a lot of budget. This one a lot of newcomers so probably on quite a low budget lol.
budget should be around 20 million , I forgot sing dollars or us dollars

huace studios during 2013-2014 got a piece of news while they were doing duke-of-mt-deer ... that they intend to remake 10 jinyong classics for 200million overall
but step by step not whole 200million all at once , they don't have that much cash

Krabs.

gotta praise MCF actress , her screen time flying by wire (actual not body double) is much more than HR

takes a toll on the body , even actors cannot tahan

Ylendeth

If hu ge version never butcher the yang kang story, I consider it my top choice. Ariel Lin is still best Huang Rong for me. <3

But dunno read from where Louis Cha himself prefer Zhou Xun best.

Tortoise79

If hu ge version never butcher the yang kang story, I consider it my top choice. Ariel Lin is still best Huang Rong for me. <3

Pruss Huan~ Same thoughts too. Too much twists in the storyline, but nonetheless, Ariel Lin is better as HR. While everybody agrees that LYT is a much chio-er HR, Ariel's expression is more true to GJ.

Especially her eagerness to have HQG imparting the 18 dragon palm. :o

erwinrommel

But Ariel least resembles the Huang rong as depicted in the novel.

HR is supposed to be a "matchless beauty", with Snow White porcelain complexion, graceful body and with an air of playful elegance.

WhiteHunter

I tot only 2 episodes per week, no?

its 4 episodes per week. mon and tues 2 episodes each. if you only watch 2 episodes per week then you must have missed quite a few. somebody posted the schedules a few pages back.

Krabs.

tbh , we are 24/52 episodes , halfway
but I feel yangguo's journey is more interesting than guojing

tewem

tbh , we are 24/52 episodes , halfway
but I feel yangguo's journey is more interesting than guojing

Agree with you.

郭靖
==
Learnt martial arts from 洪七公
降龙十八掌

Learnt martial arts from 周伯通
双手互搏, 空明拳 & 九阴真经

His characteristics are honest, loyal & slow but gifted in martial arts.

杨过
==
Learnt martial arts from 小龙女
玉女心经

Learnt martial arts in 古墓
九阴真经

Learnt martial arts from 洪七公
三十六路打狗棒法

Learnt martial arts from 黄药师
弹指神通 & 玉箫剑法

Learnt martial arts from 欧阳锋
蛤蟆功

Guiding from 神雕 on 独孤求败 martial arts
独孤九剑

Self-created martial arts
“黯然销魂掌”

His characteristics are street-smart, good hearted & not traditional.

tewem

Who is the most powerful in 射雕英雄传?
天龙八部 was 扫地僧 right?

Sent from Sony E6553 using GAGT

金庸 most powerful . . . =)

From this link: https://www.zhihu.com/question/20247512
Can see 郭靖 is quite the most powerful in 射雕英雄传. Although, 欧阳锋 after learning the fake 九阴真经,his strange style can easily defeat the rest of the other highly skilful masters.

Yes, 扫地僧 is most powerful in 天龙八部,he can heal internal injuries as well.
High potential is 段玉 as he learnt the 六脉神剑 & 灵波微步 with abundant of internal energy as he learnt the 北冥神功 to suck others' internal energy.

Prinsloo

Guo Jing is the last user of 降龙十八掌 right? Other than Hong7, the 4 great didn't pass on their skill?

defnull

this series they purposely go back to the 2006 type of fighting style and the music try to make it like 80s wuxia music style

fighting style is ok lah, elegant and dreamy. but not well choreographed enough that you can see the stances clearly. they seem to want to make it more "realistic" and reduce those CGI effects. good and bad but really is cut back a lot...... like when ouyang feng hit guo jing, he hit the deck stair case, nv smash etc

i feel the fighting sequencing and choreography still not as good as the 2006 tian long ba bu

defnull

this series different producer from yu zheng right? can see differences in art direction throughout

defnull

金庸 most powerful . . . =)

From this link: https://www.zhihu.com/question/20247512
Can see 郭靖 is quite the most powerful in 射雕英雄传. Although, 欧阳锋 after learning the fake 九阴真经,his strange style can easily defeat the rest of the other highly skilful masters.

Yes, 扫地僧 is most powerful in 天龙八部,he can heal internal injuries as well.
High potential is 段玉 as he learnt the 六脉神剑 & 灵波微步 with abundant of internal energy as he learnt the 北冥神功 to suck others' internal energy.

most powerful is xu zhu.......... in the end he even know dragon palms

Krabs.

bvGotBG.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.