New <射雕英雄传>.. 黄蓉 super chio

wackykid

This 2017 version really fail. I give 3/10

2008 is like so much better. The casts, the acting skills of the casts. The plot. The CGI, the background music. Dialogues. Everything from 2008 version win this 2017 one.

If you all like 2017 version one. Should go watch 2008 one. 10x better.

alamak why ppl are now saying this version sux liao...?? :( why earlier in the thread i read until alot of praises about it so i started watching.. i am only at eps 15 now and i see ppl saying this is lousy... :(

regards,
wacky

erwinrommel

alamak why ppl are now saying this version sux liao...?? :( why earlier in the thread i read until alot of praises about it so i started watching.. i am only at eps 15 now and i see ppl saying this is lousy... :(

regards,
wacky

The acting, flow of story and cast are better in 2008 compared to this version.

But this version has much better scenery, props, fresh young but inexperienced chio actresses and yandao actors.. stick slightly more to the novel.

Tortoise79

regards,
wacky

This series is only about the ATBs, LYT, MCF, MNC, 7th teacher etc. Remove them and you get an average version at best. :o

erwinrommel

This series is only about the ATBs, LYT, MCF, MNC, 7th teacher etc. Remove them and you get an average version at best. :o

Same sentiments. Other than the beautiful scenery and backdrop, I only like watching HR, HYS and OYK. To me, they carry the show.

The others are real disappointing. :s22:

Tortoise79

97 天龙

The CGI is lousy but with sound effect, some simple explosion, viewer will know the character use "Special" liao.

Then for the 乔峰 vs 鸠摩智 one, see time 4.19. Even the calefare behind also display the shock and stun face.... The acting skill and detail level is so different. :o

wackykid

97 天龙

The CGI is lousy but with sound effect, some simple explosion, viewer will know the character use "Special" liao.

Then for the 乔峰 vs 鸠摩智 one, see time 4.19. Even the calefare behind also display the shock and stun face.... The acting skill and detail level is so different. :o

my fav wuxia show of all time...!!! i never get sian of watching this... :love: :love: :love:

but why is this in she diao thread?? :s11:

regards,
wacky

Tortoise79

my fav wuxia show of all time...!!! i never get sian of watching this... :love: :love: :love:

but why is this in she diao thread?? :s11:

regards,
wacky

Paiseh, just to illustrate that lousy GCI but with good acting skills and some sound effect also can be good show. :o

Some-one

Epic Scenes in LOCH that 2008 wins 2017.

The scene where HR entice Hong Qi to teach GJ martial art.
The scene where Hong Qi teach GJ 18 dragon palms.
The scene where HR, Hong Qi and Ou yang ke stuck on the island. The whole episode wins 2017 version.
The scene where HR becomes the new Beggar Chief
The scene where GJ learn martial arts and 9 yin from Zhoubotong inside the cave.
The scene where HR tries to prove she is the real leader of beggar sect by snatching the dog-beating cane from Yangkang at Beggar's Meeting.

I also feel the same way. This segment is a total fail for the 2017 version. For those who don't know, can watch episode 23.

The scene where HR, Hong Qi and Ou yang ke stuck on the island. The whole episode wins 2017 version.

mata_hippo

97 天龙

the current version no CGI but the sound effect like nowhere to be heard too or minimal...

when he chut dragon palm i also duno... or r we supposed to assume when got palm come out = dragon palm? :s22:

mata_hippo

I also feel the same way. This segment is a total fail for the 2017 version. For those who don't know, can watch episode 23.

yea so far all the highlights of LOCH not really impressive in this version...

johnsonheng

Just ask, if Wang Chongyang still alive, would Huang YaoShi still so guaiLan to his student

erwinrommel

Can't help posting this.. the scene is supposed to be sad but the facial expressions look damn funny... :s13:

TfGbMsr.gif

defnull

this show the yang kang lose to the ariel lin version also

in fact everything lose, cept that the female lead more chio

the hong qi gong still prefer the julian cheung and 2008 version....... the 2008 version first choice sun xing (?) is an asshole, lucky they nv cast him, he was in the original trailer

Some-one

Can't help posting this.. the scene is supposed to be sad but the facial expressions look damn funny... :s13:

TfGbMsr.gif
quite ok lehz...just that the blood looks too fake. Blood is thicker and should not gush out like water like that.

Maybe can show the gif of how dry the clothes are when GJ and OYF comes out suddenly and see HR. Some more they just appear suddenly but I thought they are supposed to fall into the water..:s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.