Reliable Private Driving Instructor?

durachaos

bro, take it positively. why 1/10 only you giving Mr. Ivan negative feedback. he try to correct you but instead youre trying to say youre always right. maybe next time learn to accept mistake that alr you make. He is very reasonable. Obviously he will scold if you repeat the same mistake. its for your own benefits also.

hi bro, i am almost 100% CERTAIN you are Ivan Tan the man himself considering your account is only created on Dec 2016 with 3 posts all recommending Ivan Tan. If u want to show that you are not Ivan Tan himself, you can try to prove it, instead of just created many spam accounts to recommend yourself. I have messages and whatsapp log to prove just how unprofessional and terrible ur attitude is and I am not the only one who thinks so.

Also, if u have read what I said, I am ok with Ivan Tan scolding me if i make mistakes but what i am not ok with is his terrible attitude when i talked with him be it in real life or on whatsapp. I can show evidence of how rude he is if u want me to. Also, the fact that he doesn't teach much and spends almost every lesson taking 10-15min toilet break and comes back with food is definitely very unprofessional.

The reason why I am here to steer people away from you is because of your terrible bochup attitude and unprofessionalism. You are just out to scam your students. I have been scammed by you before and it doesnt feel good therefore I am doing all I can to let others have a smooth learning journey.

Vintage97

Hey there I need a PDI in the BBDC area if anyone has one could you drop me a pm with his contact? Thank you!

Ayurie

Hi bro, I just passed my test last week at cdc on my first try with 18 points though, even though i felt some of the points were not given correctly but hey a pass is still a pass right?? Oh and btw my first pdi was actually Ivan tan, after a few lessons with him, I really buay tahan his attitude... so unprofessional and always scold without any reason!! After that i decided to look for a new instructor online, i was interested in the top few instructors with tons of good reviews hence i decided to call them but it was no surprise that they were all fully booked within the next 2 months( in fact i think 1 of them would be the mr lee u contacted) And since i dont wanna risk finding another lousy instructor, i decided to ask them to recommend me some instructors, out of 3 pdi recommended if i rmb correctly, only 1 was currently free to accept new students. His name is Frankie. Even though his schedule is actually quite tight but if u inform him early enough he will try his best to accomodate ur schedule. During my first lesson with him, he asked me if i knew how to drive already, i said yes since i took a few lessons with ivan tan alr but turns out i missed out so many things that is required in a tp test( checking blindspots, correct turning point etc) which ivan tan nv emphasised during the few lessons i learnt from him. after he saw my driving skills which was really bad at that point in time, he took out a file, a THICK file with lots of notes inside and he took a toy car tgt with his notes and showed me how to turn properly,( dont cut into other lane, dont turn too early/late) which I felt was very effective. he also emphasised a lot on checking of blindspots which is a good habit esp during ur tp! after i took a few lessons with him, when he started to teach me parking, he took out the toy car along with his notes and demonstrated the whole process which again i felt was very effective.

All in all, he is a pretty damn good instructor imo but pls be cautioned he only speaks chinese and he is not the chatty type so dont expect him to chat with u thru out the whole lesson but he is definitely very patient and doesnt scold, the most he do will be to remind u about ur past mistakes and not to repeat them.( and maybe sometimes sigh a bit?? can also be due to him being bored la, whole day in the car, or maybe im too sensitive lol). Also, for those "ji jiao" people who scared their pdi scam their money by wasting time, thru out my 10+ lessons with him, he only went to the toilet twice and its less than 5 min so pls be rest assured he will treat ur time seriously. If u want his contact number pls pm me as I'm not sure if it will be nice to give his number out openly.
Hi, can I have Mr. Frankie number too? Thanks alot

Smdpls08

Can check with you guys got any good recommendations for class 3A PDI in the west side, Jurong west will be the best ;)
Thumbs up.

13nc13ryan

Hi.. any good UBI private instructor to recommend? i googled got a few websites but dunno reliable not.. sian..

dominicmjw

Hi everyone,

Im looking for class 3 manual PDI at west side.
Clementi/Jurong East/Bukit Batok/Gombak

Any good PDI to recommend?

Please drop me PM if got any.

alikaysss

There's this Instructor, drive a gold Nissan sunny , SJJ plate one. I used To go for he's class 3, manual lesson. He always start the lesson with 10mins toilet break. And then do admin like pay money alr then only move off with actual driving. Actual driving is about 50% hear him talk theory on why must do this why must do that. End of lesson, the amount of hands on experience is little. I don't like it and I find it cheating of student money. (Mr Tay pin Hong )

I then went on to find a class 3A Instructor located in Admiralty, he drives a fairly new Mazda 2. When I took he's lesson, the car is less than 6 month so old. Initially he's rather strict. However, at last I realised he does so is so that you won't lost and stun and don't know how to react when in times of panic. He's good. I pass 1 time:) ( Mr kan:) )
Hi there able to pass me Mr Kan num??

sebastlim11

I am a Private candidate.

I would like to ask for TP Test, are we required to book ourselves at BBDC website or will our PDI book for us?

Because my BBDC account is expiry on end of Jul and my PDI only giving me once a week time slot.. Which I expect we only have like 15 lessons from now till end of July. And I have not even started my lessons.

My PDL will be expiring during Sept.

Don't wish to renew my PDL and BBDC account if possible.

Tia :)

You can book online on your own, but you need hes ic number before doing so. And also you need to subject to hes availablility on that day

durachaos

Hi.. any good UBI private instructor to recommend? i googled got a few websites but dunno reliable not.. sian..

Hi bro, I recommend Mr Frankie as ur pdi. U can click on my profile to see my review on him as well as my previous pdi, Ivan Tan which i highly do not recommend. Pm me for Mr Frankie's number if u r interested!

13nc13ryan

Hi bro, I recommend Mr Frankie as ur pdi. U can click on my profile to see my review on him as well as my previous pdi, Ivan Tan which i highly do not recommend. Pm me for Mr Frankie's number if u r interested!

what is his charges? i hope is not too expensive..

putrasocool

those interested... got one in ubi-taiseng area...
Mr Chiang...
Drive a Manual Lancer

Got it from PDIREVIEW website...
just google him and u find it...

Never scold or raise voice... super damn patient and explain things slowly and properly... Im on my 6th lesson now and already learning test routes... will moove to parking and circuit soon...

Rates: 48 weekdays
51 weekdays after 5pm and weekends

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.