Debt consolidation Plan

melbourne10

hi guys.just back from ccs talk.really is along long super long talk.from 6.30 until 9.30pm...

for those who are going to the talk soon, pls do have your dinner first before going for the talk if not you have to tahan for the 3 hours talk.

is eye opener for me to hear what the officer tok on his own real life cases....

really also damn angry with those super rich elites .... can pay off to the bank if they just need to sell off one private house in sentosa but go ask ccs for help......! these people can settle their debt themselves but still need ccs.
they only take away the precious time of the ccs officers to attend to those who really need help.

alot alot of people in the room.. some came in late... some young one also in debt....

got one very badly need help keep asking questions...

eye opener indeed.....

Yup same for me when I went. Realized that some rly rly in bad shape. But CCS can still manage to help them somehow.

Do you have a better idea of your next step now? All the best mate.

lodestone

Yup same for me when I went. Realized that some rly rly in bad shape. But CCS can still manage to help them somehow.

Do you have a better idea of your next step now? All the best mate.

ya .. got one case is own dunno 4 million ... 400万。

got one uncle say chiam ah chiam ah... own so much money...

with the increase of water to 30%.... more increase of price soon....more unpredictable outcome in world economic and more people out of job...

i think we can expect more and more people seeking help from ccs.

hope to those who are using credit card now... do so with caution.dun over use it ... if not sure end up like us nao! :( :( :(

melbourne10

They have phone counseling now for those "straightforward" cases. That's how many ppl approach them I guess. Cuz phone saves time, so they can deal with the more cham cases face to face.

lodestone

Many reasons.
Gambling, Women, Entertainment, Forex, Stocks, family etc etc

for me... forex is one .... using credit card to transfer fund to forex online broker and using my skill to make a fight at least if i make it right.. can use the profit to return to the bank... but end up win alot loose more alot.

lodestone

Hi guys, my dcp application got rejected. Reason becos i dont meet e requirement of that 12x of monthly salary (eg. My pay per month is 4.5k but my debt is 40k). Any other suggestions where to get help? Im down with zero balance after paying all my cc bills😞

your debt is 40k and ur salary is 4.5k... wow... should be easy to clear right... how come you cant clear???40k compare to my 70k is still not so much.and i earn only 2.7k b4 deduct cpf.

:( :( :(

melbourne10

your debt is 40k and ur salary is 4.5k... wow... should be easy to clear right... how come you cant clear???40k compare to my 70k is still not so much.and i earn only 2.7k b4 deduct cpf.

:( :( :(

Different people different problem... Maybe have other loans to service.

Louis81

for me... forex is one .... using credit card to transfer fund to forex online broker and using my skill to make a fight at least if i make it right.. can use the profit to return to the bank... but end up win alot loose more alot.

U learn forex from singapore trader?

Crazy12

Happy to know more and more cases getting approve... hopefully the banks are getting more clear on the requirements they Wan and thus easier for our Bros n sis out here have a clearer picture.

Btw talking abt raking up debts....
CC
Family
Car
Stocks kenna burn one serious $30k
Entertainment
RWS lol

Louis81

Happy to know more and more cases getting approve... hopefully the banks are getting more clear on the requirements they Wan and thus easier for our Bros n sis out here have a clearer picture.

Btw talking abt raking up debts....
CC
Family
Car
Stocks kenna burn one serious $30k
Entertainment
RWS lol

Stocks is yr personal experience?

Carlingford

hi guys.just back from ccs talk.really is along long super long talk.from 6.30 until 9.30pm...

for those who are going to the talk soon, pls do have your dinner first before going for the talk if not you have to tahan for the 3 hours talk.

is eye opener for me to hear what the officer tok on his own real life cases....

really also damn angry with those super rich elites .... can pay off to the bank if they just need to sell off one private house in sentosa but go ask ccs for help......! these people can settle their debt themselves but still need ccs.
they only take away the precious time of the ccs officers to attend to those who really need help.

alot alot of people in the room.. some came in late... some young one also in debt....

eye opener indeed.....

Now we know the reason on why they set a Net Assets limit of SGD 2M to be eligible for DCP...probably there are many such fu*kers around..trying to game the system & treat DMP as a way of reducing interest. For these people, they can easily do without any unsecured facilities.

Louis81

Now we know the reason on why they set a Net Assets limit of SGD 2M to be eligible for DCP...probably there are many such fu*kers around..trying to game the system & treat DMP as a way of reducing interest. For these people, they can easily do without any unsecured facilities.

They shld set at 500K

Carlingford

eye opener indeed.....

So the talk is 3 hours ah...then i better go have an early dinner before I go in...

Carlingford

If you have 2 mil in assets why the heck u need DCP or DMP sia

I think when designing the DCP, ABS asked for inputs from stakeholders such as CCS. Probably there are more such fu*kers out there than we imagine.
Their rationale for DCP/DMP is simple, it is a simple way for them to pay lower interest rates with little sacrifice..don't think these guys give a heck on whether their unsecured facilities are suspended or not...game the system lor.

melbourne10

Nvm la don't care about them... Fix our own problem can Liao. Other ppl can settle themselves. Esp if they are fkers.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.