Nintendo Switch thread

Gametaku

Ya, the kickstand is detachable. Just ring up maxsoft if yours is local set, see if they can help.

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

i know the kickstand is detachable. I am just worry that the fault lies with the console (the part where the kickstand fits in) and not with the kickstand itself. So after exchanging kickstand..it can lock in place without issue? Might buy 1 from Nintendo store itself.

Gametaku

i know the kickstand is detachable. I am just worry that the fault lies with the console (the part where the kickstand fits in) and not with the kickstand itself. So after exchanging kickstand..it can lock in place without issue? Might buy 1 from Nintendo store itself.

This is how the issue looks like. Mine is every worse than this. This guy has to find certain angle then the stand will flap out.. mine just flap out all the while.

teojjd

Hi guys I just went to maxsoft to ask about the status of my defective battery on my switch, so far they had sent it for repair and will take 3 to 5 weeks for them to contact me. A staff in maxsoft said that the problem lies in overcharging (when its 100%) more than 8 hours. The staff said that you should only charge 7-8 hours on the first day and you should stop charging at the 100% mark. The staff also mentioned that if you overcharge the switch, the battery will either bloat or explode, same goes to all phones.

knightcover

ya, mine works fine now. Seriously, the kickstand is for sale separately??!

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

Kwein

but i normally play dock mode most of the time
always 100%

Hi guys I just went to maxsoft to ask about the status of my defective battery on my switch, so far they had sent it for repair and will take 3 to 5 weeks for them to contact me. A staff in maxsoft said that the problem lies in overcharging (when its 100%) more than 8 hours. The staff said that you should only charge 7-8 hours on the first day and you should stop charging at the 100% mark. The staff also mentioned that if you overcharge the switch, the battery will either bloat or explode, same goes to all phones.

tremor

Sounds like bull crap to me. Nowadays charger and battery are intelligent. It's supposed to be a docked console, then cannot charge for more than 8 hours then how to function as a console?

Bull sh1t maxsoft.

Gametaku

Excuse lah. The switch is designed to be docked all the while without issue. While docking, it is charging too lor. Got ppl so eng..charge till 100% then remove from dock 1 meh? Most will just keep it in the dock unless they want to play portable mode.

teojjd

Sounds like bull crap to me. Nowadays charger and battery are intelligent. It's supposed to be a docked console, then cannot charge for more than 8 hours then how to function as a console?

Bull sh1t maxsoft.

That's what they told me. Doesn't make sense either just warning you guys

XxGaiaxX

Lol maxsoft crap again. Pushing the blame to consumer instead of just admitting it's a faulty battery unit.

darkraider

You should ask for higher management to come out and education their staff what they are selling, how type c and Switch works.

Then ask for the case id they log with Nintendo so you can email Nintendo and cc in maxsoft.

teojjd

You should ask for higher management to come out and education their staff what they are selling and how Switch works.

Then ask for the case id they log with Nintendo so you can email Nintendo and cc in maxsoft.

The staff told me verbally and was trying to "solve " my problem asap as there are another switch customer who is having problems too.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.