Huawei Mate 9

lwandyh

Wat if mate 9 suddenly hang or crash, touch any button also unresponsive, how to reset it? Unlike those with removable battery, we still can reinsert the battery & back to normal again. But wat about this mate9?

KeYoKe

Wat if mate 9 suddenly hang or crash, touch any button also unresponsive, how to reset it? Unlike those with removable battery, we still can reinsert the battery & back to normal again. But wat about this mate9?

hardware button reset lor. hold down power + volume down button for 10 seconds and it will force a reset

ZhuTou!

I have tried too many glass protectors and the Hydrogel type. All have issues with either too short at the sides which overlap the screen or cause Halo effect.

Couldn't find a full clear 3D type of glass, and today went to get X-One screen protector.

I must say, it feels like glass but thinner and it leaves only a 0.1mm gap at the side of the screen border.which you wun even notice. Pricing is abit ex at about $40. But overall it's like finally I found a screen protector tt covers the screen well. Rather than trying my luck keep buying from taobao
Jin ex sia $40 :eek:

Sent from HUAWEI MATE 9 using GAGT

symbiote28

just wanted to inform all that i bought the huawei supercharger (china version) for about 25 sgd with shipping and it works just like the one which came with the phone. All i need is to plug in a travel adapter or an adapter that can work with the china 2-pin plug. An alternative for all to consider :)

btw, how do you guys remove the original plastic screen protector which comes with the phone? I tried to remove as I wanted to replace it with a tempered glass protector but its so snug so i gave up and decided that i would only replace when it starts to peel. haha

can share link of the super charge? thanks.:)

DaveMusic

Hi
Very keen on the Huawei Mate 9, saw it in Sim Lim Sq shop. While it shows 5.9 inch full usable screen when playing games or video. For web browsing and other the control bar takes up quite a bit. I compared it to my Samsung note 4 then, the height of Mate 9 screen seems to be smaller when excluding the control panel.
Is there anyway to maximize the 5.9in screen?

standing

Would like to check.. Is the texture of the back material same for both sliver n gold version? Read that china got white version n the material is diff

KeYoKe

Would like to check.. Is the texture of the back material same for both sliver n gold version? Read that china got white version n the material is diff

White is ceramic i think... Black is brushed aluminium, looks like metal. Gold is polished metal like the iphone jet black, behind is shiny shiny and smooth de, feels like plastic

KeYoKe

you can get it at Hillion Mall B1. If not in JB also can find.

There are 2 types, the crystal clear or anti blue light. I choose the anti blue.

really quite exp... show pic? i want take a look at how it looks

i searched online, msia selling $79 RM only leh

KeYoKe

Hi
Very keen on the Huawei Mate 9, saw it in Sim Lim Sq shop. While it shows 5.9 inch full usable screen when playing games or video. For web browsing and other the control bar takes up quite a bit. I compared it to my Samsung note 4 then, the height of Mate 9 screen seems to be smaller when excluding the control panel.
Is there anyway to maximize the 5.9in screen?

what do u mean my control panel? u mean the navigation bar?

you can change the display size of mate 9

DaveMusic

Yes the navigation panel it is.
With the default size of nav panel, the screen size is much smaller than 5.9inch.

If can change size of panel I will explore again.
Thanks!
what do u mean my control panel? u mean the navigation bar?

you can change the display size of mate 9

KeYoKe

Yes the navigation panel it is.
With the default size of nav panel, the screen size is much smaller than 5.9inch.

If can change size of panel I will explore again.
Thanks!

navigation panel size cannot change, but u can change display size of the screen to fit in more content in the screen

alphacool

Anyone encountered erratic touch screen behaviour? Recently I'm getting strange touch responses, sometimes scrolling will result in a click of whatever is under my finger when I release my finger. Other times pressing the back button once will result in multiple taps detected. Press and hold the back button will result in multiple presses (with haptic feedback), and it's not consistent.

Thinking whether to send in for servicing, or to remove my screen protector and try first.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.