LG G6

benny888

I received 2 quotes : RedWhiteMobile S$868 and S$860 from KasiaMobile
I will be getting mine tomorrow from RWM as its location is more convenient for me

shager

I received 2 quotes : RedWhiteMobile S$868 and S$860 from KasiaMobile
I will be getting mine tomorrow from RWM as its location is more convenient for me

Just picked up mine.

Tomorrow is the last day at their Bugis Cube shop. From Friday they are at new shop.

Proud owner of the G6. The camera is great.

kelvinti

Out of curiousity, are you guys not concern about boot loops? Or is the 2 year warranty comfortable enough for you to have faith in G6?

I'm worry about the bootloop and that 2 years warranty (extra 1 year from the norm) raised my suspicious about the reason behind it....possible bootloop on G6 too? :o

That is why LG suddenly so good, giving out 2 years warranty? There is no free lunch! Scary sia!:o

junjie433

Hehe..black.

Nice but a real finger print magnet. Put on the UAG case so not so bad.

youtube already got review show that black stain with fingerprint and very to see, silver is the least to see fp.

technolust

Wah, u really is troll every thread leh. Anyway I didn't see much issues with G5 wih bootloop so its prob solved but company give more warranty is usually to provide more confidence to consumers , not something nefarious rah

I'm worry about the bootloop and that 2 years warranty (extra 1 year from the norm) raised my suspicious about the reason behind it....:o

OutBreak

I'm worry about the bootloop and that 2 years warranty (extra 1 year from the norm) raised my suspicious about the reason behind it....possible bootloop on G6 too? :o

That is why LG suddenly so good, giving out 2 years warranty!? There is no free lunch! Scary sia!:o

Beware! LG is cutting corners like a pro! They might have upgraded the bootloop feature! Hahaha!! :p

The LG Nexus 5X thread got many folks complaining about the bootloop.. lol..

kelvinti

Wah, u really is troll every thread leh. Anyway I didn't see much issues with G5 wih bootloop so its prob solved but company give more warranty is usually to provide more confidence to consumers , not something nefarious rah

Me not a troll lah! My question is just a plain direct question on why the warranty is now 2 years and not the usual 1 year... :s22:

Just likes the S8 thread, people have forbear about burning battery on new S8 too after the Note 7.

"More warranty is usually to provide more confidence to consumers..." That makes basic sense...:)

elementz

Got mine from RWM too!

Funny that Kasia quotes difference prices to different people.

kelvinti

Beware! LG is cutting corners like a pro! They might have upgraded the bootloop feature! Hahaha!! :p

The LG Nexus 5X thread got many folks complaining about the bootloop.. lol..

Haha. Nexus 5/5x belongs to the G3, G4 era? No wonder.

Well, hope that the finally fix it in G6 as I'm interested in G6 Ice Platinum bah... :)

KinMun1989

That is why LG suddenly so good, giving out 2 years warranty? There is no free lunch! Scary sia!:o

2 years warranty is actually good for those people who Kena Bootloop issue in the past. A little incentive to try to gain trust back. Win people back. Or those who heard about LG Bootloop issue and avoid LG.

Im a LG G4 user 2 years back. Bought at released. 6 months later I update software than few days later Kena Bootloop. Change motherboard. 1 month later Bootloop again, change motherboard 2nd time.

After that when I take back the phone I straight sell.

No more LG for me. No more alexandra road service center.

kelvinti

2 years warranty is actually good for those people who Kena Bootloop issue in the past. A little incentive to try to gain trust back. Win people back. Or those who heard about LG Bootloop issue and avoid LG.

Im a LG G4 user 2 years back. Bought at released. 6 months later I update software than few days later Kena Bootloop. Change motherboard. 1 month later Bootloop again, change motherboard 2nd time.

After that when I take back the phone I straight sell.

No more LG for me. No more alexandra road service center.

I feel you. My friend also kena G4 bootloop while he was holidaying in Bangkok and has nothing to take photo and video with his G4 during the whole 5 days trip. Kpkb like fxxk.. Lol..

Let's hope G6 doesn't show us any booties...

OddEye

Add 1 additional year warranty is never a bad thing. In fact if they not confident of their product, they won't even offer this. Every complementary hardware replacement is an expense to them.

LonelyMan

If a product is lousy (quality issue), manufacturer may provide lesser warranty to reduce the odds of having a phone spoiled and needing to input resources to repair or service it.

If a product is good, the manufacturer may provide more warranty for the same price to build confidence in the product and compete in the market. The accumulative cost would be much lesser than the additional revenue generated if it is of the shorter warranty. Think Apple and ApplCare

A manufacturer will increase the warranty to meet competition, such as Samsung, Apple, Huawei etc whom are leaders in the smartphone market. LG here could simply be a big competitor and not to lose out, or a small competitor that people doesn't trust.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.