[GPGT] OMG! Aetos Auxiliary Police entry salary HIGHER THAN our state police SPF!

Kyoji83

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
I am a graduate with one of the PEI partner university. Few years ago, a Security Firm offer me the position of Auxiliary Police Inspector. During 6 to 8 weeks of training as a Trainee Inspector, I will have a pay cut to the basic salary of S$2,600 when I am earning around S$3,400 (Waiting for salary increment in few months time) as a HR Executive in private sector. After I pass out as a Probationary Inspector, my basic salary will rise to S$3,600 and it take me a year to be promoted to Inspector Grade 1. Unlike Auxiliary Police Officer, there will not be any Joining Bonus or Over Time Pay given to me as a Senior Auxiliary Police Officer.

If I fail to pass out from the course, I am required to pay back a bond & my employment will be over. Even if I pass out as a Probationary Inspector, if I fail to become a confirmed staff as an Inspector Grade 1, I am also required to pay back a bond & my employment will be over. After taking into factors like family commitment & opportunity cost in my career, I have decided to reject that offer for the position of Auxiliary Police Inspector.

Be@rbrick

Reaction score
wah sounds bad. i got an interview for the post in Airport at Cisco tomorrow 12pm. still thinking should i go or not.

Konnichiwa

Banned
Reaction score
People with mental illness can join?

I think 50% of people who join Cisco had some form of mental illness... e.g depression because during the course, there will be psychology test... and half don't pass.

Most importantly, you be carrying gun... just don't use it to kill yourself...

The money maybe be higher than most starting pay... but the work itself is not easy.... doing nothing is not easy... I am not kidding...

immortal86

Master Member
Reaction score
actually say after apo for 2 to 3 years, what is the progression like?

or can join those pte security firm be team lead?

Kyoji83