Reliable Private Driving Instructor?

Acenic

Contact for Mr Frankie

Stop creating fake accounts and recommending urself man...
New scam to psycho ur existing students not to quit and find another instructor ?? My advice to you is if u want more students or to keep ur current students, pls change ur negative attitude, ur students are not paying money to get scolded by you. For those who is thinking about engaging him as a pdi, pls kindly think twice... I was once a student under him and I will post my review about him for all to read.

Hi bro, I just passed my test last week at cdc on my first try with 18 points though, even though i felt some of the points were not given correctly but hey a pass is still a pass right?? Oh and btw my first pdi was actually Ivan tan, after a few lessons with him, I really buay tahan his attitude... so unprofessional and always scold without any reason!! After that i decided to look for a new instructor online, i was interested in the top few instructors with tons of good reviews hence i decided to call them but it was no surprise that they were all fully booked within the next 2 months. And since i dont wanna risk finding another lousy instructor, i decided to ask them to recommend me some instructors, out of 3 pdi recommended if i rmb correctly, only 1 was currently free to accept new students. His name is Frankie. Even though his schedule is actually quite tight but if u inform him early enough he will try his best to accomodate ur schedule. During my first lesson with him, he asked me if i knew how to drive already, i said yes since i took a few lessons with ivan tan alr but turns out i missed out so many things that is required in a tp test( checking blindspots, correct turning point etc) which ivan tan nv emphasised during the few lessons i learnt from him. after he saw my driving skills which was really bad at that point in time, he took out a file, a THICK file with lots of notes inside and he took a toy car tgt with his notes and showed me how to turn properly,( dont cut into other lane, dont turn too early/late) which I felt was very effective. he also emphasised a lot on checking of blindspots which is a good habit esp during ur tp! after i took a few lessons with him, when he started to teach me parking, he took out the toy car along with his notes and demonstrated the whole process which again i felt was very effective.

All in all, he is a pretty damn good instructor imo but pls be cautioned he only speaks chinese and he is not the chatty type so dont expect him to chat with u thru out the whole lesson but he is definitely very patient and doesnt scold, the most he do will be to remind u about ur past mistakes and not to repeat them.( and maybe sometimes sigh a bit?? can also be due to him being bored la, whole day in the car, or maybe im too sensitive lol). Also, for those "ji jiao" people who scared their pdi scam their money by wasting time, thru out my 10+ lessons with him, he only went to the toilet twice and its less than 5 min so pls be rest assured he will treat ur time seriously. If u want his contact number pls pm me as I'm not sure if it will be nice to give his number out openly.

Hi do you mind PM'ing me his contact please. Thanks.

mosaic_h2t

Looking for reliable auto car refresher course PDI

Does anyone has a reliable auto car refresher course PDI to recommend at Sengkang area or Ubi CDC? Looking for one urgently. I have also checked thru the SPF and shortlisted a few PDIs but can't find any review or their contact number. Anyone with info for TAN KEE TONG DENNY, TAN SEOW POH, YUE KOK KAY, TAN CHEOW MENG, can PM me? Thanks!

YouPlayIPlay

Hello, i'm looking for a reliable private driving instructor, class 3A, BBDC. Can anyone share with me some good instructor? Thank you.

Keyboardninja

Hi, brother and sister, I would not advise you all to take my PDI for 3A lesson as he does not go to the test route until you learned all the driving technique so it's not worth the money. To add on, he got a bad command of English and I could not understand what he is trying to teach me. But he is a fairly good PDI His number is 985285**. Engage at your own risk.

P.s. I found him on the internet too.

martinas

Hello,

Does anyone have a good PDI to recommend who's in the Clementi/Jurong area?

Preferably auto, but manual will be okay too.

Thanks so much!

paperbones

Hi here's my 2cents on Phua Peng Huat.

I was recommended him by someone here who said that Mr Phua is one of the best PDI in the north, and is very patient nice etc. He charges $51 for 1.5hr. He actually has the highest passing rate for SSDC private manual driving license so I thought, why not.

But I couldn't understand what he was saying half of the time because he doesn't pause to let the words sink in. He pronounced words like "clutch" as "clut" hence the confusion. Maybe I'm an extremely slow learner with poor coordination skills or what because Mr Phua was not patient with me. In no way did he ever raise his voice, but he certainly showed displeasure in his tone.

Especially when the car kept stalling as I tried to brake. He kept insisting on "Brake then clutch" so that's what I did. To me, his explanation was so not clear. I was under the impression that I'm only supposed to hit the clutch pedal after the car stopped completely :( Stupid, I know. And it was only a few tries later did I know that I had to hold the clutch pedal until I change the gear to neutral.

Actually, even before the lesson started, I already had doubts. I was told to meet at sembawang MRT so I waited for him at the MRT side facing the mall where parking slots are as I thought he would be there. He called me and asked me where I am.
Him: Where are you?
Me: I'm at the side facing the mall. Where should I wait for you?
Him: Taxi stand lah. Then where else?

I didn't know there was a taxi stand there because I did not live around there. I felt like he was mocking me for not knowing things like that? Afterwards he would continue to mock me when I was failing at driving. He kept harping on the fact that I know nothing about driving a manual car, that most young people these days at least know something and that I know nothing at all. Actually, I did read a driving manual before the lesson. It's just that knowledge and application is really different. And it was my first lesson too.

Needless to say I was so DEMORALISED and upset at the end of the session. But maybe it's just me being slow and stupid. He told me that I'm better off learning auto because at this rate I need many lessons to learn driving manual haha. So ok la, I will take up his advise. He told me to keep the $50 registration fee because he was not going to charge me for it.

MichelleAKJ

Looking for a PDI for Class 3A, CDC. Please recommend your best. I found LUO LIANG SO on the internet and was wondering if anyone had lessons with him to share your experience? Thanks a bunch!

OysterJianHao

dont give up even ur slow or stupid, i even more slow learner than u, i took 6 practical test to pass in 3yrs period....

XX8875

Looking for reliable and patient auto PDI at Punggol area. Please PM me or reply to this asap thanks!

mestocapio

i just want to ask how much is the average pratical test fee for auto.

My instructor is charging me $466 including warm up.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.