Heng I not into vintage! So many pitfalls, see liao also scared
Obligatory non-vintage lolec wrist shot!
http://i.imgur.com/Id9pXQM.jpg[/ig][/QUOTE]
lol. vintage is route usually one will venture out, because the sub in your wrist, very nice watch but is flooded with people wearing it.
eventually you want something different, something more... that's where u fall. :s13:
happened to sleepyman. lol he last time play AP, IWC, ROLEX till he gave up.
lolol sorry sexposed sleepyman
Asked b4 but never seen him post his full collection. Maybe for him its kinda better not to draw unwanted attention and better kept under wraps in his security deposit box / safe![]()
lol. vintage is route usually one will venture out, because the sub in your wrist, very nice watch but is flooded with people wearing it.
eventually you want something different, something more... that's where u fall.
happened to sleepyman. lol he last time play AP, IWC, ROLEX till he gave up.
lolol sorry sexposed sleepyman
Hmm I don't have an end-game watch and I can't afford 6-figure priced watches comfortably....
But as of now, I think I'm going to be fine once I get my:
1. 15400 Blue dial
2. Grand Lange 1 Platinum (I like the larger dial of 41.9mm)
3. VC Overseas (exact one to be decided)
Total gonna set me back around 75k more or less.
After completing this main collection of my PP, AP, ALS and VC, maybe I'll start to consider other watchmakers for different complications.
Right now I really controlling myself cos the IWC worldtimer chrono which I like is on carousell for 10k. Lun ah lun!
Hmm I don't have an end-game watch and I can't afford 6-figure priced watches comfortably....
1. 15400 Blue dial
After completing this main collection of my PP, AP, ALS and VC, maybe I'll start to consider other watchmakers for different complications.
Right now I really controlling myself cos the IWC worldtimer chrono which I like is on carousell for 10k. Lun ah lun!
Hoot ah hoot!
PP AP VC ALS steam end game combi!
The 15400 next year is more or less confirmed. I think the "end game" should be ALS for me... but never really end one la lol

if you don't mind grey for blue dial.
lmk, i got lobang. full disclosure, gonna just give you the contact when you're ready and u 2 settle. no my taiji.
don't later people say i try to take advantage.![]()

1. 15400 Blue dial
After completing this main collection of my PP, AP, ALS and VC
Why platinum? I think black dial white gold nicer lei.![]()
The sales at lange tell me just buy white gold hahaha. Maybe he look me no up
Why platinum? I think black dial white gold nicer lei.![]()
The sales at lange tell me just buy white gold hahaha. Maybe he look me no up

The softness of precious metal (i.e. only for special event watch) and cost of servicing those high end complications ( above chrono) is a hurdle I can't and will never overcome. I think thats a barrier for many .
When one is at that level the watches are really just "collections", not for much wearing.

Hey guys, is there a reliable grey dealer with competitive pricing in Hong Kong that is recommended?
Going there for a short business trip, hoping to hoot something....
TIA!
The softness of precious metal (i.e. only for special event watch) and cost of servicing those high end complications ( above chrono) is a hurdle I can't and will never overcome. I think thats a barrier for many .
When one is at that level the watches are really just "collections", not for much wearing.
I tried the platinum instead.Maybe they think white gold can close deal faster lol
Why hk leh...sg grey nearer to home better right?

They no stock for white goldI tried the platinum instead.
Lange 1 not G.Lange 1 though.
You like the weight or?
Why hk leh...sg grey nearer to home better right?
+1 he might be thinking HK grey prices are more competitive or possibly HK grey dealers have better inventory of the more desirable pieces..
If not for either 2 reasons then no point. Buy HK grey still have to worry about GST from customs check etc when you return. Buy from SG grey already net of GST risk.![]()