Mazda drivers come in here!

EJB

My car will one day be as shiny or more shiny than yours :mad: :s13:
When your car is 8 years old, and friends who regularly take your car insisted you changed car, and it's a new car, then you come compare with mine la :s13:

Acherly moi ish waiting to wash car now at the mscp car wash bay :s22: weekly affair..
I wash on Sat mornings. Engine cold cold, car cold cold, wax also easy.

Blacktoxic

oh so it's the same as the engine oil temp needle in older cars? just that now it's a blue light instead of a needle la. hahha.

do you guys actually bother to wait for the blue light to go off then drive?
or just drive off as per normal, albeit a bit more conservatively till the light goes off then chiong?

Nope. It does more good than harm.

See the vid below. I tend to wait about 10 seconds before I drive off and keep the revs low. 10 seconds is roughly the time I take between hitting start, putting on seatbelt, setting radio, a/c and getting into gear and removing the handbrake.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xKALgXDwou4

EJB

Nope. It does more good than harm.

See the vid below. I tend to wait about 10 seconds before I drive off and keep the revs low. 10 seconds is roughly the time I take between hitting start, putting on seatbelt, setting radio, a/c and getting into gear and removing the handbrake.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xKALgXDwou4
If I have FT job, 5-6am I start :s13:

Currently don't have so Friday 10-11am wash, then go uber.

botakbotak

Car will be in by next week.

But requested for SLQ carplate instead:s22: , my dad want SLQ. Hopefully can faster reach SLQ then can faster take car.

EJB

But requested for SLQ carplate instead:s22: , my dad want SLQ. Hopefully can faster reach SLQ then can faster take car.
Won't be so fast, and I don't think they will entertain your request, holding the car in their warehouse doesn't do them good, they will push out ASAP.

If they do, many will complain :s13: because TEK bids for plates in bulk, and they don't let people choose the numbers.

Kia7200

Talkative good, but scared later say wrong things, cos FB is FB, we hardly live interact like forums, you reply, I reply, etc...

Dunno what expectations of people are, later go there offend people, but people just cordial be friendly and endure your nonsense nia lo.

Do it outside. You'll get the car back in <1 day and cheaper. Wayyyy cheaper.

TEK will spray the entire bonnet. $$$$$$$$$$ - Kaching!

Outside workshop if skill good, can, if skill not good, will see one patch, it really depends, but TEK won't risk it, they'll just spray the entire panel.

TEK is a AD they are not a touch up or repair shop, so don't expect them to be like workshop, take in 8am, 5pm tell you ok liao. That time my vios not patched properly after accident, I went back, BM told me they need 3 days to patch the boot lid. How the hell am I going to use my car for the next 3 days??

I have waterproof sandpaper if you want, you can sand a bit on the spots. I got 2 stone chips on the side before PPS, sian. Live with it.
Over there most ppl wants to share information on how to mod or enhance the appearance of the car. So the topic is actually there, those who mod the mpst will get the most attention and questions. Thus its very straight forward, if they want to create politics which usually is unavoidable, just dont go again lo

gnixer

prefer forum type over fb.

Over there most ppl wants to share information on how to mod or enhance the appearance of the car. So the topic is actually there, those who mod the mpst will get the most attention and questions. Thus its very straight forward, if they want to create politics which usually is unavoidable, just dont go again lo

shootingfor80

Alternatively you can bid for your own number plate. Coz its all randomly generated by LTA in blocks of 1000s.

botakbotak

Won't be so fast, and I don't think they will entertain your request, holding the car in their warehouse doesn't do them good, they will push out ASAP.

If they do, many will complain :s13: because TEK bids for plates in bulk, and they don't let people choose the numbers.

My se told me she will try and it's possible . Let's see if she really did

ChaoKeng_Kia

I also kena lor... went to fetch my tortoises home, car gao lat.... sian.

got improve anot? :s13:

this morning wash..

73FAXV3.jpg

FRbbEvp.jpg

then it rained :(

JwFhdX7.jpg

xkDks44.jpg

this is my rear :( how much u think will cost to repair?

07Hg1ZA.jpg

Kia7200

Goin for my 20k svc soon

Any experience mazda workshop to recommend?

Checked with MG, $138 using mz 0w20 oil. Is it ex?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.