ravenintiate
anybody got recommendations for class 3A instructor for SSDC? pm me pls. thanks!!

hi, looking for a 3a private driving instructor at bbdc that's good, reliable and (optional: preferably one that helps you get your license as soon as possible). anyone can help? thankss!!
Hi guys, passed my test on the first try with 4 points today!!! Would like to return this good karma by helping to share about my PDI - Mr Jeffrey Kan.
I have previously failed thrice 4 years ago with my old PDI. It was bad till the extent I don't even know why are we even checking blind spots. I would turn my head not knowing the meaning behind it lol.
With Mr Kan, he would patiently explain all the points to take note, constantly reminding you of your bad habits like forgetting to check blindspot etc. Although he can be quite naggy at times because you made mistake, and you would feel like **** because your confidence level keep dropping, but trust me it's all for your own good. During the test, it'll be drilled to your head what to remember etc.
If you're interested, you may PM me for his contact details![]()
Hi All, if you're interested, his contact is 96638663.Hi,
Do you mind sharing his contacts?
I am a new member, can't PM. TIA.
Replying to my own post made a year ago;
Went to hunt for PDI (3A) myself and finally after procrastinating quite a bit, I got hold of Mr Tan Ser Chwee. Took lessons with him for a few months and passed my TP on the first try! Did not look up reviews about him prior to engaging him but now that I have, am shocked to see all the negative reviews about him!
(Lengthy post, my review on him):
He was very patient with me from day 1, never once did he scold or raised his voice at me even after making repeated mistakes. True, he doesn't talk/nag much but when I asked him questions, he gave me straightforward answers. Will crack a few jokes every now and then, sometimes a bit lame lah but it helped to calm my nerves at times lol. I'm unable to speak mandarin nor any dialects, but his english was understandable to me. Tho his lessons were once a week but personally that worked fine for me. Has been on his phone once or twice when he was teaching me to park but I felt that didn't really affect how he taught me cuz his explanations about parking were very detailed, he even gave me a couple of useful guidelines down on paper. He has taken a few toilet breaks at the petrol kiosk beside bbdc during our lessons but it took no longer than 5mins so I didn't mind. And he has never cancelled on me before. Lastly, am not bothered by the fact that he doesn't remember my name, as long as he could recognize me as his student every week can liao lo! Maybe he was a grumpy lazy old man before but I find him quite the opposite honestly!![]()
Are there anyone with experience with any of these instructors (class 3)?
1. Kae Wen Fatt (is he switching to auto?)
2. Chua Im Hua
3. Ong Chee Chye
4. Chua Ah Huat
5. Chiang Fui Long
I'm looking for a patient teacher, disregarding the pass rates. I've messaged Azman (did not reply), Tan Kim Seong (3A only) and Ng Chin Heng (replied once, MIA). Any advice? Prefer BBDC or SSDC!
Class 3A? CDC?I recommend, I passed under him first try, very patient. When rain he will send you back. He keeps mineral water in the car too so can drink when thirsty.
Joe Chan - 96177131
My friend said he used a Mr Chee also, you can try contact 84357677 or 83797677
Hi, need urgent request, anyone can provide a good patient 3A PDI in the west side.? I've got bad experience previously.![]()
Have u found? I need one at west side too.Any recommendations for BBDC PDI? Preferably at pickup at lakeside area.