Mobile Swop or Apple Care+

chenaz

Not really. Apple Care charge 220/180 for screen replacement for iPhone 7 while mobile swop charge the same for screen repair. Both same service .

There was once I repair my screen at ahbeng shop then the screen still got not responsive . I just report lost and get a new refurbished from mobile swop instead for 550 instead of buying new phone and sell the old phone to China for 500

That's the only good thing for Mobile Swop if phone lost need to replace. Other than that Apple Care still on the upper hand.

If phone lost and you received a replacement from ST, I think with those document you can still transfer your Apple Care over to the new phone.

stupidog

Lol like this everyone will sell their 'lost' phone before getting a free replacement.

yes my friends have been doing that. every year sure 'lost' one time :s13:

now u see why phone manufacturers dun give 14 days return policy in singapore lol

all abusers.

Errz

yes my friends have been doing that. every year sure 'lost' one time :s13:

now u see why phone manufacturers dun give 14 days return policy in singapore lol

all abusers.

Singtel doesn't 'blacklist' ur friends who 'lost' phone every year???

ckh98258

Not really. Apple Care charge 220/180 for screen replacement for iPhone 7 while mobile swop charge the same for screen repair. Both same service .

Thought this was stated under AppleCare+ charges "service fee of S$42 for screen damage, or S$148 for all other damage". Unless their so-call screen damage doesn't applies to screen replacement which I doubt so. :s8:

Errz

http://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/tech-news-it-more-expensive-repair-back-glass-iphone-8-display

According to AppleInsider, several Apple employees have confirmed to the publication that a shattered back glass is classified as "any other damage" under AppleCare+. While it costs S$42 to repair the display, you have to fork out 3.5x the amount at $148 to repair the back glass. This is not taking into consideration the S$268 AppleCare+ you have to pay when purchasing the iPhone 8/8 Plus or S$368 AppleCare+ for the iPhone X and that you are only covered up to two incidents of accidental damage.

sansanjikikut

I think Mobile swop won't get you a brand new set per se. It only makes sense for them to provide a refurbished one with pro rated warranty? Else how to sustain?

kenchi

Spoilt market abuse the system later on singtel will amend the t&c Liao

Coupe811

SingTel advertise as no question asked for replacement? Is it true

renfred89

SingTel advertise as no question asked for replacement? Is it true

I bought AppleCare+ instead, not sure of mobile swop though. I Guess they are trying to say that when you ask for the replacement, they will process your request as Long as you willing to pay I Guess?

jordanlah

I bought Apple Care for my previous few iPhones. Use one year, still can sell the phone at HIGHER price with one more year of warranty.

I'm not sure if mobile swap insurance will follow the phone when you sell? :s11:

Nwadkh

Not sure if I should get AC+ for iPhone x. Never gotten any AC before. Previous iPhones since iPhone 5 survived all drops and knocks with screen protectors and cases.

I checked with Telco with mobile swap,they said that they wouldn't even need a police report if your phone is lost. They will just give you a refurbished set.

Does AC gives you a refurbished set say if your phone is beyond repairable or will they give you a refurbished set too?

renfred89

They say won't block leh.

Not sure if I should get AC+ for iPhone x. Never gotten any AC before. Previous iPhones since iPhone 5 survived all drops and knocks with screen protectors and cases.

I checked with Telco with mobile swap,they said that they wouldn't even need a police report if your phone is lost. They will just give you a refurbished set.

Does AC gives you a refurbished set say if your phone is beyond repairable or will they give you a refurbished set too?

Lost phone with police report will get the IMEI and serial number keyed into local police data base.

https://www.police.gov.sg/e-services/find-out/stolen-and-lost-property-index

Under this portal, lost phone can be checked and then traced. Whoever retailer buy a lost phone and not report will get fined.

Under AC+, you won't necessarily get a brand new retail set for replacement, for which apple refurbishment is top notch, you won't even its refurbished until you dwell into the serial number. So why bother? :D

Be@rbrick

can buy both mobile swop and apple care plus? last time i do a recontract on iPhone 7plus, the lady from china buy both.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.