Official May 2017 SBF

xladyksf

When i apply for sbf i selected both MCPS for my newborn and PPS as my parents stay at the same area e.g seng kang.

So meanings to say the mcps make my ballot result higher and I fall under pps scheme? So my parents have to go down.

What if hdb say ur sengkang and ur parents were 4km away.. not near and not eligible foe grant?

Lastly does they really follow the total grant table as what our average hse hold income...

e.g average hsehold 1500-2000
grant amount 75000.
add on pps 20k means 95000?

later go down only say 40k lol.

First off,
PPS - priority scheme for having kids with your married partner.
MCPS - priority scheme for staying near parents (within a certain radius).

Since you mentioned that you applied for both schemes..
When HDB run the balloting system, you will be balloted under PPS first and then MCPS. Because of the kids, PPS has more priority.

As for MCPS, you will need to input your parents address at the point of application. I believe you will be forfeited out of the scheme if they checked that it is out of the radius (cant cfm this, but should be the case). MCPS will require your parents to be present during the selection appt. In the event they cant make it for the appt, please rmb to call/email HDB to rearrange another day for them.

Easiest/fastest way to check which scheme your application falls under is to call HDB.

As for the grant..
MCPS and PPS has no grant, they are only priority schemes meant to give you priority in the balloting process.

Take a look at this link about grants - http://www.hdb.gov.sg/cs/infoweb/residential/buying-a-flat/new/first-timer-applicants

I only rmb that AHG is for 2-room or larger with income ceiling of $5000. SHG is for 4-room or small with income ceiling below $8500.
I am not sure if it is different for first-timers or second timers.

Assuming you and your partner are first-timers with income ceiling of $1501 - $2000, you should be able to get AHG of $35,000 and SHG of $40,000. Which is total of $75,000.

mssynice168

Kallang / Whampoa 4 Room

D1) 21 Sep Thur, 3 Q , 3 turned up
D2) 26 Sep Tue, 3 Q, 1 no show
D3) 28 Sep Thur, 3 Q, 1 no show

@ today, last Q9.

STOPBANNINGME

Wonder if it is the same for CCK 5-room too? Nobody called to ask yet, hahaha. But I also kinda estimated some time this week. HEHEHE!

Good luck to you! :s12::s12::s12:

Tomorrow is 29 Sep! Cant wait to see if selection started LOL. Dilemma now. Hope the units we want will not be selected xD haha :s13:

yongwen

Has it started today?? Hahahah

for bukit batok 4 room it just started this morning.
you may log in and check the queue no. status
"Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 4-Room flat in Bukit Batok under the May 2017 SBF exercise as at 29 September 2017 : 00005"

STOPBANNINGME

Has it started today?? Hahahah

Yes! It has started already! Saw this when I just logged in a moment ago:
Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 4-Room flat in Choa Chu Kang under the May 2017 SBF exercise as at 29 September 2017 : 00005

Lets see by end of today, how many units were being selected! Haha.. :s12::s12:

nbr888

Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 5-Room flat in Choa Chu Kang under the May 2017 SBF exercise as at 29 September 2017 : 00005

But there are no units booked yet. Does this mean that 5 missed the queue no.? Or they haven’t updated yet?

STOPBANNINGME

Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 5-Room flat in Choa Chu Kang under the May 2017 SBF exercise as at 29 September 2017 : 00005

But there are no units booked yet. Does this mean that 5 missed the queue no.? Or they haven’t updated yet?

I think what they meant was today there will be 5 queue numbers. Now is only 8:41am.. I think its impossible these are missed queue numbers.. Haha :s13::s13:

xladyksf

https://services2.hdb.gov.sg/webapp...Room&ViewOption=A&dteBallot=201705&projName=A

This is the link to see flat list. It will change to red colour once that particular unit have been selected. Gonna leave this tab open today hahah.

I think what they meant was today there will be 5 queue numbers. Now is only 8:41am.. I think its impossible these are missed queue numbers.. Haha :s13::s13:

Yes, it means that 5 couples will be served today. The fella kanchiong spider hahaha, I also kanchiong!! The Flats for Selection list will update in real-time as the units are booked. TI think the safest time to check is about 4pm everyday, to see which units are left.
Good luck to you man!

Check back at the end of the day la, hahahah :s13::s13::s13:
The list will be updated in real-time. Good luck to us! :D

nbr888

Hahah! Aiya! I thought started yesterday then immediately 5 no show LOL ok praying for no shows 😜

Reneex

for bukit batok 4 room it just started this morning.
you may log in and check the queue no. status
"Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 4-Room flat in Bukit Batok under the May 2017 SBF exercise as at 29 September 2017 : 00005"

Does it mean that if they miss their appt on the day itself, they won't be able to come back alr?

xladyksf

Does it mean that if they miss their appt on the day itself, they won't be able to come back alr?

If they miss the appt, their application will be cancelled. But right now, you need to refresh the list to check if got ppl actually book or not.

Hahah! Aiya! I thought started yesterday then immediately 5 no show LOL ok praying for no shows ******************

I love your optimism HAHAHAHAH. I also wish have all 5 no show, LOL. Btw, first couple selected liao.
818C - #17-138

yongwen

actually i am not very sure.....
some mentioned that this queue status is informing you how many applicant's selection for each day. :s22:

xladyksf

actually i am not very sure.....
some mentioned that this queue status is informing you how many applicant's selection for each day. :s22:

The last queue number is only to inform you how many ppl will be coming for selection. Whether they actually select a unit or not, you will need to see the Flats for Selection list.

STOPBANNINGME

The last queue number is only to inform you how many ppl will be coming for selection. Whether they actually select a unit or not, you will need to see the Flats for Selection list.

In one of the leaflets (LIST OF ENCLOSED DOCUMENTS) i received, there is this information:
• If you missed the appointment date/time
The available sessions that HDB can serve you are as follows:-
(i) 12.00 pm, if you turn up in the morning (Mon - Fri); or
(ii) 4.00 pm, if you turn up in the afternoon (Mon - Fri).

But not sure if there is any timeline for us to go down if we really miss our queue numbers.. :s11:

xladyksf

In one of the leaflets (LIST OF ENCLOSED DOCUMENTS) i received, there is this information:
• If you missed the appointment date/time
The available sessions that HDB can serve you are as follows:-
(i) 12.00 pm, if you turn up in the morning (Mon - Fri); or
(ii) 4.00 pm, if you turn up in the afternoon (Mon - Fri).

But not sure if there is any timeline for us to go down if we really miss our queue numbers.. :s11:

Yes I know this one, but if you miss your number... where or how they slot you in again sia. And if you missed it, the unit you could have wanted might be gone liao. Some more 2 timings only eh. Will have a ton of people too :s22:

STOPBANNINGME

Yes I know this one, but if you miss your number... where or how they slot you in again sia. And if you missed it, the unit you could have wanted might be gone liao. Some more 2 timings only eh. Will have a ton of people too :s22:

So i think best is not to miss our queue numbers.. But anyway, all of us are so excited. Dont think anyone will miss but super looking forward to our appt date instead HAAHAA :s22::s22::s13::s13:

Anyway, 4 room CCK i saw 1 unit being selected liao.. Blk 815A - #10-15
One of the units i was aiming for.. so sad! T__T

xladyksf

So i think best is not to miss our queue numbers.. But anyway, all of us are so excited. Dont think anyone will miss but super looking forward to our appt date instead HAAHAA :s22::s22::s13::s13:

ikr, DONT GO THE WRONG DATE AH. HAHA..
Also, best to go earlier. I have heard of ppl whose went in abt 10-15mins earlier than their appt time. Plus they go in same time as the couple infront or behind them, so go in must faster get the officer to block the unit liao hahah.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.