I realise a lot of satkis actor is cameo only

some appear one episode then nvr appear liao

must be too expensive to hire :s13::s13::s13:

so just guest appearance, then they also put on poster

plasticpistola

i saw the opening for 1st ep on qooxi - looks like cheap tiong production with HK actors leh, all the text in simplified chinese one.

Whisper

actually there is another HK gangster movie in 2017 by Jordan chan in youtube

you guys can go google

I reallise HK gangster drama/movie is all the same thing after HK return to China

- Paikia is all big and liars
- no good ending become a paikia
- all the good paikia is actually undercover
- best is dun be paikia
- No point making friend with paikia, no brotherhood, all about benefit

I feel that recent year the HK movie trying to remove "brotherhood" element from the HK gangster movie

this is totally opposite of what make the gangster movie from 80s

where A better tomorrow start the trend of brotherhood, talk about 义气

at least last time we know underworld talk about 义气, now their show potray as full of traitor
What title? :)

Krabs.

some of u guys mistaken it's "free" on youtube

china drama , when they air on youku, sohu , qq ...... these platform they pay tens of millions in license fee , per platform ... for premier rights ... before TV stations broadcast
if the drama is blockbuster grade , easily can collect over 100 million before show preview trailer to assure the production doesn't loose money
I'm talking about sing dollars equivalent , not renminbi 1:5

these platforms would recover the license fee by the 60 second commercial that play before every episode and the 5 second commercial every 10 minute

youtube is the same , but the license fee is lower not the same as china internet platforms
most of the time the drama investor or publisher do it themselves and not wait for external youtube channel to knock on their office to buy license ...
you look at the youtube channel Croton sumthing sumthing ... they are a big production company in china

Krabs.

in the USA , advertisers pay about 20 american cents per 1 minute of "unskippable commercial"

in china it's about 1-2 cents equivalent for the same 1 minute ...
but they still calculate it to be profitable because each costume drama episode tens of million viewcount ...

some drama (射雕英雄传 2017) claim to hit 1 billion viewcount within the first 1 month of airdate , 1 cent x 1billion = can recover the license fee in less than 1 month , the rest are pure profit for the online broadcast platform

etbenben

some of u guys mistaken it's "free" on youtube

china drama , when they air on youku, sohu , qq ...... these platform they pay tens of millions in license fee , per platform ... for premier rights ... before TV stations broadcast
if the drama is blockbuster grade , easily can collect over 100 million before show preview trailer to assure the production doesn't loose money
I'm talking about sing dollars equivalent , not renminbi 1:5

these platforms would recover the license fee by the 60 second commercial that play before every episode and the 5 second commercial every 10 minute

youtube is the same , but the license fee is lower not the same as china internet platforms
most of the time the drama investor or publisher do it themselves and not wait for external youtube channel to knock on their office to buy license ...
you look at the youtube channel Croton sumthing sumthing ... they are a big production company in china
U sure BOH ? Lol. Then y my source faster then Youku ?

Krabs.

小羽一点都不小。 :s12::s12:

giphy.gif
I was really confused at that point , whether should look at the racks or the legs :s13:

watched episode 11 at DM .....
china voice dub .... cannot take it ... will wait for youtube original voice

Krabs.

U sure BOH ? Lol. Then y my source faster then Youku ?
all it takes is 1 person with paid membership "early preview" access to record and spread the video

it was explained earlier this thread

there are 2 method to grab the video , finding the .mp4 source embedded in the player or re-record the whole computer screen

Mr Brown

Imagine PAP splash 6.9m for Mediacorp and Jack Neo make a drama to 反 糖尿病 and upload to toggle for free

wadsad

ATB or HKB :s11::s12::s11::s12:

68vRNyn.gif

xgneeRy.gif

this director loves to film running scenes...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.