Nintendo Switch thread - Part 2

danbai21

danbai21

Gadgetking carries 2 20100mah model. You bought the $99 dollar? Yes, that 1 comes with USB power delivery and is a gd choice.

Yup i first bought the one without USB PD one, but cant charge up when i am playing. So i talk to them and they agreed to do a exchange for the newer model(With USB PD) with top up from my side. Oh ya can ask them for discount.

kingkongpingpong

on the topic of portable chargers, may i know what i should look out for? such as power and current outputs etc?

pegasus21

on the topic of portable chargers, may i know what i should look out for? such as power and current outputs etc?

if you're going for USB PD based charger, make sure it has 15V @ 2.6A minimum to fully support the dock.

USB PD is not the same as Qualcomm Quick Charge.

USB PD power profile with more than 2A requires a USB PD supported cable too.

USB Type C to C cable does not automatically mean that the cable supports USB PD.

So for full Switch support, cable must support at least 3A with USB PD.

JAson1980

RAVPower 20100mAh with USB-C Port

Sia la... i bought this from amazon. I think no PD. Sian.

danbai21

RAVPower 20100mAh with USB-C Port

Sia la... i bought this from amazon. I think no PD. Sian.

I use the one without PD one can charge when playing. Use type c - type c cable, the battery just maintain there wont go down or up. Haha

jrwong84

You all chiong so expensive one arh mine is 小米紫米充电宝 =P

Now is my teabreak at work hehehe
4XKE4NI.jpg

U8YfwG8.jpg

I brought this after watching this :D

Gametaku

Having USB C input and output does not mean it comes with USB PD. Having "quick charge/rapid charging/fast charging/Q2.0/QC3.0" etc is also useless for the Switch. Without USB PD capability, the powerbank will charge the Switch like a regular powerbank regardless of voltage and ampere.

danbai21

You all chiong so expensive one arh mine is 小米紫米充电宝 =P

Now is my teabreak at work hehehe
4XKE4NI.jpg

U8YfwG8.jpg

I brought this after watching this :D

Like not cheap also leh bro, taobao i see around $60+(include delivery)

But Max 40W output, better than the one i bought sia.

JAson1980

I got mine from amazon and got my colleague to bring back.

1 : USB C Portable Charger RAVPower 20100 Power Bank QC - $49.99
2 : USB C Adapter RAVPower 3-Pack USB C to Micro USB 3.0 Adapter - $5.99
3 : RAVPower Portable Charger 6700mAh Power Pack - $14.99

Then got $10 off, including sales tax in US. Total damage USD$66.15
damn worth it. even without PD it works fine though cos by the time i drained my switch, i let it rest and charge at the same time.

danbai21

I got mine from amazon and got my colleague to bring back.

1 : USB C Portable Charger RAVPower 20100 Power Bank QC - $49.99
2 : USB C Adapter RAVPower 3-Pack USB C to Micro USB 3.0 Adapter - $5.99
3 : RAVPower Portable Charger 6700mAh Power Pack - $14.99

Then got $10 off, including sales tax in US. Total damage USD$66.15
damn worth it. even without PD it works fine though cos by the time i drained my switch, i let it rest and charge at the same time.

Mine is expensive purchase sia

1) RAVPower 20100mAh Type-C Port, iSmart Hub Data Transfer Power Bank - $71.20
2) BlitzWolf BW-CB11 x 2 - $4
https://world.taobao.com/item/558584407450.htm?spm=a312a.7700714.0.0.4d226e4fDmZ1uE#detail
3) XiaoMi 45 type C charger - $23

2 & 3 from taobao. Total dmg SGD $98.20

jrwong84

Like not cheap also leh bro, taobao i see around $60+(include delivery)

But Max 40W output, better than the one i bought sia.

Brought from local supplier $65 worth it very good reviews worldwide 1st in china brand :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.