[Official] iPhone 7 (Plus) Discussions

kmkimlo

sad.

Yesterday brought my iphone 7 plus for a swim. IP67 phone. in the water in and out for about 15min and in water less than 1m depth. Now the phone water damaged.

I got apple care plus. So $148 for replacement.

But i'm not happy. Use within apple spec. and the phone is damaged. Is there anywhere i can voice out to apple? any chance for them to waive the $148 fee?

Same situation as me.. but for my case, it dropped into a knee deep baby pool.

I try to suan them. But it's probably business as usual for the experts at Apple store. Maybe too many pple suan them liao.

They should not put it as IP67. It is misleading.

manofsorrows

Does anyone know where to fix iphone 7 plus jet black sim tray jutting out? Tried to push in but it doesnt flushed with the side. Its stii under warranty btw...

Yes they do. I kena before. They did a swop for me. Its $12 iirc, see if they waive for you. They waived it for me as under AppleCare warranty. But the serial number wont be on the sim tray anymore. If that bothers you lol.... yes there is serial number on the sim tray that matches the iphone it comes with. You can check.

szeli

sad.

Yesterday brought my iphone 7 plus for a swim. IP67 phone. in the water in and out for about 15min and in water less than 1m depth. Now the phone water damaged.

I got apple care plus. So $148 for replacement.

But i'm not happy. Use within apple spec. and the phone is damaged. Is there anywhere i can voice out to apple? any chance for them to waive the $148 fee?

I try to suan them. But it's probably business as usual for the experts at Apple store. Maybe too many pple suan them liao.

just curious, u both ever dropped e phone b4?

swgj86

P33cZ1i.jpg

Actually they highlighted it. Just that nobody bothered to read.

kmkimlo

P33cZ1i.jpg

Actually they highlighted it. Just that nobody bothered to read.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/IP_Code
Splash proof is just x4
Their ratings kan misleading. X7 means immersible until 1M until 30 min.

kenchi

Got news say Xperia still alive after went for a swim in ocean abs lost it I think is in tw abs it's came back & still can power up too but dunno will be work for normal use too hahaga

szeli

Got news say Xperia still alive after went for a swim in ocean abs lost it I think is in tw abs it's came back & still can power up too but dunno will be work for normal use too hahaga

well my friend's Xperia he just brought to e poolside to read books also kena water damage so it's always YMMV :s22:

Errz

jialat.. my iphone 7+ stuck at Apple logo. Orchard Apple entertain walk in or not ? their website shows earliest date wed siah.

kenchi

Gg lor maybe the water gasket already up lorry lor sg Xperia don't have a scheme to say must bring back 6mth duration to have a health check unlike on japan which I read up before

well my friend's Xperia he just brought to e poolside to read books also kena water damage so it's always YMMV :s22:

Errz

Confirm hardware problem ...But still need send to depot to check. 14days! Liew....Then give me a iphone 6 loaner .Wth 😤😖😩

did all that. am on phone with apple support. ask me reinstall itunes.. blah blah blah.

manage to get a appointment today! woot woot.

sibeh heng, my warranty ending in 10 days time.

bzkx23

Anyone dropped their phone then both cameras no longer working??? Flashlight not working too...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.