macOS High Sierra Discussions [Released]

Jirachi

Hi guys, just a precautionary, don’t install any update prompted by Apple. Think it is not stable or maybe was unlucky. My update went haywire and was prompted with the “missing file” message. Sigh, just reformatted the whole OS and harddisk!

It’s probably just you being unlucky. I have already installed on 5 devices including personal and work machines.

toocoolz

Updated and my 2012 Mac book cannot boot in after keying in the login password. It just loads and hangs. Quick question, how do reinstall the OS as I do not have the CD ?

dreamer_toons

I'm in a dilemma to upgrade.

Anyone upgraded the Mac with Adobe photoshop, premiere, after effects, what's your experience?

manofsorrows

I’m still on sierra for my Mac mini 2014. File system not optimised for mechanical drive ? But updated to H.Sierra for my mbp 2017.

lDuckRicel

Macbook Air 2015 model, not upgraded too

But already created the boot thumbdrive with high sierra liao.

Just dun dare to plug in and upgrade....:s22::s22:

yamakazi51

Still with Sierra. Not risking as have running projects on machines. Maybe during holidays and more stable (less reports/complains) then try.

erwinrommel

My MacOS High Sierra working well leh. Not sure why some peeps here are wary of the OS upgrade.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.