[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 8

kazuki666

Yea damn suay, go and enjoy instead of cancellation since cancellation you lose a lot.
Expedia is CMI in this area. Room booking cancel, they will charge one night's stay as admin fees. My flat flight with Scoot is bought thru Expedia, but they say only Scoot can handle. I called up Scoot, cannot refund but can change dates. Have to confirm what dates I want to change to ASAP. Then admin fees is $80-100.
So total I may incur up to $180 losses.... :(

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 4 using GAGT

Whisper

Tks..My hotel room fridge don't have freezer compartment..so I need ask hotel help me keep in their freezer first..ok then I will pack some newspapers in my luggage to wrap the sausages.
They sell it frozen. If you can, buy first put in your freezer. Wrapped in papers like last time how we go out bbq. Then put in a carried, best is those mooncakes or ice creams pack type and put in luggage and bring back.

fireworks79

Expedia is CMI in this area. Room booking cancel, they will charge one night's stay as admin fees. My flat flight with Scoot is bought thru Expedia, but they say only Scoot can handle. I called up Scoot, cannot refund but can change dates. Have to confirm what dates I want to change to ASAP. Then admin fees is $80-100.

y dun u just for n enjoy some days of relaxing....

fireworks79

tks for reminder..

Btw before go boarding gate at tuoyuan airport..they will check bags..if found sandwich inside my bag will kena confiscated or not?
hand carry la...
recently I oso hand carry 1 plastic bag of guavas come back

calkel20

Scoot flight also need top up for price difference.

calkel20

Tks..My hotel room fridge don't have freezer compartment..so I need ask hotel help me keep in their freezer first..ok then I will pack some newspapers in my luggage to wrap the sausages.

Papers can get from hotel room.
If from market, ask to seal up.
Come back sg, go home put in freezer.
Dun open so fast.

Ruriel

Just continue with the trip and treat it as a short holiday la? Why so ma fan?

Whisper

Papers can get from hotel room.
If from market, ask to seal up.
Come back sg, go home put in freezer.
Dun open so fast.
I will buy from Black Bridge so it will already be vacuum packed. Oh ya..forgot can ask hotel for newspapers.

Whisper

每週二隔週一店休)

This one means one week Tuesday off then next week Monday off?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.