Game Deals

PierceLee

Worms! Haha used to go crazy playing this
Should at least give the newer Worms WMD. WMD has metacritic 76, this one (battlegrounds) is only 62.

Nothing for me this month, esp since many of them already appeared on Asia ps+ last month. Will wait and see if Asia has something unique.

PierceLee

Asia getting
Wasteland 2 Director's Cut (ps4)
Worms Battlegrpunds (ps4)
Crypt of the Necrodancer (ps4+vita)
Until Dawn: Rush of Blood (psvr)
Only 3 :mad: (Until Dawn RoB doesn't count, it's a bonus; even if you count that, it's 4 vs 8 in other regions)
After shortchanging us for so many months, looks like they confirmed it liao: Asia PS+ only gives 3 to 4 games each month (compared to 6 in other regions). Asia is cheaper but no excuse leh, I rather it be like the past where we get some unique japanese games also song.

PierceLee

There might have a game or two for ps3.
Got that Rag Doll Kung Fu: Fists of Plastic (PS3). 4 games total (instead of 6).

Not counting Until Dawn RoB, as they also said it's a bonus:
To celebrate one year anniversary of PlayStation®VR, Asia PlayStation®Plus will offer an extra Free Game title “Until Dawn Rush of Blood " to all PlayStation®Plus members starting from now till 10th January.

https://asia.playstation.com/en-hk/latest-news/2017/psplus-monthly-1102/

btw, Rag Doll Kung Fu was a free game for everyone (no need to be PS+ member) long ago, it was a promo from Sprint.

Gametaku

Check the latest Playstation newsletter (US). It has a 20% discount code attached.

PierceLee

Check the latest Playstation newsletter (US). It has a 20% discount code attached.
Just checked, I have not received a newsletter (quite sure I am subscribed), not in spam or other folders either. What's the sender's name and the subject/title?

Gametaku

Just checked, I have not received a newsletter (quite sure I am subscribed), not in spam or other folders either. What's the sender's name and the subject/title?

Title: "Your username, see what's new this week".
Sender: "PlayStation@playstationemail.com".

It was sent out 1 hr ago.. probably still sending out to you?

TnVbluxtQWSrtth8VyrPvQ.png

PierceLee

Title: "Your username, see what's new this week".
Sender: "PlayStation@playstationemail.com".

It was sent out 1 hr ago.. probably still sending out to you?
Oh, I only have "Last chance to pre-order and pre-load" cod ww2. I'll wait for it, thanks.

PierceLee

Amazon can hoot 2 years. Still deciding. Free games not so attractive last few mths.
You can get Canada PS+ code from pcgamesupply (here) at us$38.82 and redeem on a US psn account, making the US account a PS+ member (or extending it). That's regular price at pcgamesupply (but of cos that can change), no need to wait for sale. And of cos there's a risk that Sony may not allow it anymore (I can confirm that it worked earlier this year) but then Canada is actually a better region to choose since a lot of games are cheaper there. However if you are already US ps+ member then switching to Canada may not be a good choice since you will lose your accumulated US free games.

networked

You can get Canada PS+ code from pcgamesupply (here) at us$38.82 and redeem on a US psn account, making the US account a PS+ member (or extending it). That's regular price at pcgamesupply (but of cos that can change), no need to wait for sale. And of cos there's a risk that Sony may not allow it anymore (I can confirm that it worked earlier this year) but then Canada is actually a better region to choose since a lot of games are cheaper there. However if you are already US ps+ member then switching to Canada may not be a good choice since you will lose your accumulated US free games.
Now game mostly single player aaa games and quit call of duty. If the monthly games are mainly indie games not really worth it for me. Thanks for the ca pc game supply lobang

Sent from null using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.