Apple fooled everybody

renfred89

For starters, did apple even mention theres is shortage of iphone x? it all by the analyst right?

There is a degree of marketing strategies there i can see, but its definitely not that sordid like what others have mentioned.

No stock, people complain. Too many stocks released over the past days, people also complain. Apple didn't point gun at the people who queued on launch day right? :D

onefineday

Looks like a lot of people are sour that they couldnt flip their phones. Maybe even made a loss.

I was one of those who held on to my set and watched the prices nosedive. Luckily end of the day didn't make any loss, call it a lesson learnt.

Lets just all enjoy our new phones.

derrickgoh

At the end of the day, everyone is happy except those profiteerers. Apple is happy cos they earn money. Users are happy cos they got the phone they want.

Only flippers hoping to make profits KPKB cos tio pwned. Serves them right!

mikezuper

Poor tourist though, they got asymmetry of info:
- Cant buy from Apple Store
- Dont know can buy from Carousell or Reseller shop or even Flipper

Well, asymmetry means opportunity for those who can figure it out.

Always the game of those who are informed and know how to execute it well.

Yachtmaster

I think the worst losers are users who buy an overpriced phone without realising yet still feel very happy about it. Got poisoned too deep.

I'm an apple user btw, bought at 1750 but not proud. Because I do know how much a phone really costs. Paying 988 is ok, 1488 still bearable. 1888 is challenging nerves. Next year will be 2088. Anyone noticed the high price inflation of iPhones?

Good luck fanboys

Lolx if you see from the point of Apple you will do what Apple had and have been doing also.

But from a consumer like us then we see it differently.

Apple do have enough stock to meet the demand this time round actually since ip6s onward they had been increasing the quantities which make it easier for all to get. This might be the main reason why the design remain for years with minimizing upgrade.

Flippers are those who suffered and real end users are the winner.

I would say nice work by Apple. Apple are never the first to do what they are doing but they are the best at it , getting it implemented perfectly and seamlessly into our life.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
I think the worst losers are users who buy an overpriced phone without realising yet still feel very happy about it. Got poisoned too deep.

I'm an apple user btw, bought at 1750 but not proud. Because I do know how much a phone really costs. Paying 988 is ok, 1488 still bearable. 1888 is challenging nerves. Next year will be 2088. Anyone noticed the high price inflation of iPhones?

Good luck fanboys

If you follow apple iphone pricing, when they have a new design, the price will be high. The follow up design will be cheaper. Of cos, recent 7 and 8 proves that wrong. Still early for 2018 iphones. Wait until CNY is here then rumor it.

battledome64

If you follow apple iphone pricing, when they have a new design, the price will be high. The follow up design will be cheaper. Of cos, recent 7 and 8 proves that wrong. Still early for 2018 iphones. Wait until CNY is here then rumor it.

I’ll be patient. IPhone 6 user here and still working despite minor lags
I hope can wait until Iphone 12

galliano

There is a degree of marketing strategies there i can see, but its definitely not that sordid like what others have mentioned.

No stock, people complain. Too many stocks released over the past days, people also complain. Apple didn't point gun at the people who queued on launch day right? :D

We tend to forget that we normally associate Apple with Marketing , for the past few years not so much on Innovation anymore. Any media hype be it bad news or good news ... ultimately is good for Apple.

Bad for flippers and I feel so sorry for those who queued up.

ForumRider

there is only one winner, Apple.

those flippers just want a slice of cake. Whether profit/ loss, they can only blame themselves.

i flipped Apples during 4 & 5 era. Stopped it since 6 because too risky for me and it’s not worth it to Q overnight just for a phone.

EthanB

Good luck fanboys

It is not only Apple’s trend to increase the price, it is the market’s trend, for example, its largest competitor, Samsung, is also doing the same. Samsung Galaxy Note 8 is more expensive than Note 7, which in turn is more expensive than Note 5. Think iPhone X is expensive? In US, rrp of Note 8 64GB is U$940, just U$60 below iPhone X of the same capacity. Other flagship phones like S8+ and Google Pixel 2 XL are runner-ups, too, with their retail prices are all around U$900 in US.

The price of smart phones have been increasing so much because users are more and more reliant on them, as their screens become bigger and their functions become richer. They are replacing notebooks, game consoles, portable music players and even mid-tier professional cameras. Previously how much have you spent on all of these things? Paying $1000 for a thing that is used as much as 6 hours per day for at least 2 years is not expensive to many people.

derrickgoh

Good luck fanboys
U sure sound like one of them flippers who got pwned big time 😂

tikokia

Good luck fanboys

lol ppl money how they use why u huan lo?
so ppl buy rolex = losers also since overpriced?
buy ferrari also?
really ur logic... can go bang wall

icyflame

At the end of the day, everyone is happy except those profiteerers. Apple is happy cos they earn money. Users are happy cos they got the phone they want.

Only flippers hoping to make profits KPKB cos tio pwned. Serves them right!

I hope this trend continues. I just wanna get the phone earlier. Not out of stock everywhere and need to hunt one down

tikokia

I see you lacked depth.

I just bought from someone at 1750 btw

So if you ask me song bo, my answer is yes :)

gwgb,i can also say i bought at 1700 sibei song
end up what, come here pcw cannon fairy to boost ur own ego?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.