Discussion on Canberra estate, in northern Singapore

eclipsemints

That canberra is Jin ulu one. There is like slumggol, last time is forest lai der. Gov clear forest to built the BTOs there.

And yes there only have one kopidiam and one small supermarket nia. Simi sai else also boh...

flame2000

That canberra is Jin ulu one. There is like slumggol, last time is forest lai der. Gov clear forest to built the BTOs there.

And yes there only have one kopidiam and one small supermarket nia. Simi sai else also boh...

Tell me which NEW estate last time wasn't a forest???
You know Orchard & Bishan last time is cemetery? :D

vivalarave

Yishun still packing la..

Once yishun is filled to the brim, it will move to canberra and sembawang.

Literally every vacant land now in yishun is filled with btos...

It will take a while before they have push further up north.

Sai777

Tia gong cheekon ish to move there

So it is a potential for asset appreciation

qhong61

There will be a shopping mall beside mrt and another near rental flat.

Franzz

There will be a shopping mall beside mrt and another near rental flat.

It’s not a shopping mall. More of a neighbourhood centre la.

More of Punggol Plaza than a Compass Point. More like Woodlands Mart than Causeway Point.

hwmook

ED need to wait for 3-4 years for completion.

I got SBF flat opposite ED within 6 months of application.

It’s good la, living here past few months already.

Like what some say, lesser people lesser stress. Go supermarket no need to queue. Pay and go.

You are staying at eastbank or eastcrown?

I stay at canberra, love the place because it's quiet for now...when the mrt station is up in 2019 then should be more people by then.

Franzz

You are staying at eastbank or eastcrown?

I stay at canberra, love the place because it's quiet for now...when the mrt station is up in 2019 then should be more people by then.

Can don’t reveal? Cos moi scare tio expose I always read Edmw while waiting for 883 de... :(:(

Yeah I love it now cos not much people esp at night, so peaceful and quiet. I blast my surround sound watch saving private Ryan at night also no need scare cos no neighbours yet. Go eat or shop also no need wait.

But ED construction damn dusty la, my house exterior freaking dirty due to rain and dust. And HDB quality now damn jialat, I move in 3 months only got so many hairline crack on my wall and ceiling. I think next year first year anniversary will ask contractor to come in patch and paint everything one shot. Sian.

Franzz

Oh, come 2019 all the best to NSL stations after Yishun... nowadays go work I go Sembawang take train already so packed. Next time got Canberra with all the new residents, don’t know how Yishun Siaolangs and AMK peepur gonna board. Last time I stay YCK already have to wait 2-3 trains during rush hour.

RadEoNic

Can don’t reveal? Cos moi scare tio expose I always read Edmw while waiting for 883 de... :(:(

Yeah I love it now cos not much people esp at night, so peaceful and quiet. I blast my surround sound watch saving private Ryan at night also no need scare cos no neighbours yet. Go eat or shop also no need wait.

But ED construction damn dusty la, my house exterior freaking dirty due to rain and dust. And HDB quality now damn jialat, I move in 3 months only got so many hairline crack on my wall and ceiling. I think next year first year anniversary will ask contractor to come in patch and paint everything one shot. Sian.

sho many slumbawang residents
:o

yesh ish true.
at night can whack speakers loud loud cos bo lang
watch walking dead hear people scream loud loud
:o

drkcynic

Tell me which NEW estate last time wasn't a forest???
You know Orchard & Bishan last time is cemetery? :D

I went to some places in areas like dover, woodlands, telok blangah, they really do have a forest nearby, sometimes can even see monkeys running across the road.

But no one mention slum leh.

Notbbfa

If only I can stay there now instead of slumbawang. I will just tahan lack of mrt till it builds. As Long I can stay near mrt can liao :(

Currently stay 15 mins away from mrt:(:(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.