Huawei Mate 10

deckcard

I already set to default for all photos, videos and downloads to go to SD card. what's left are apps. I guess it's a limitation for phones with external storage.

before this I was using S6 edge with internal storage. this gave me a bigger storage to experiment new apps. with mate 10 I have to be selective on what to download.

Err, don't understand what you meant limitations for phone with internal storage. M10 (not pro) has 64gb internal storage plus external storage support. It is like your s6 except it has more internal storage. S6 only has 32gb iirc so now you hv double of what your s6 has on internal and also support external card.
What I do meant is apps do not install itself to the external storage unless you force it to.. some games with alot of data allows you to choose where to install while some requires you to go to the Settings->Apps on the apps page go-to storage and choose to install to external sdcard. Not all apps support this feature (especially not system apps). Besides, it is not advisable to install all apps on external becos it is alot slower than to run from the internal. People usually install games on external becos of it's large data set but for the normal day to day Apps, it's best to keep it in your internal for better performance

kopi22

Lol..
How cheap you want wor.
For the current street price I think it's pretty reasonable.
Understand it's a very powerful phone but just can't get past the mentality of paying so much for China phones. It's just me la..... Lol

WWE_Fan

Err, don't understand what you meant limitations for phone with internal storage. M10 (not pro) has 64gb internal storage plus external storage support. It is like your s6 except it has more internal storage. S6 only has 32gb iirc so now you hv double of what your s6 has on internal and also support external card.
What I do meant is apps do not install itself to the external storage unless you force it to.. some games with alot of data allows you to choose where to install while some requires you to go to the Settings->Apps on the apps page go-to storage and choose to install to external sdcard. Not all apps support this feature (especially not system apps). Besides, it is not advisable to install all apps on external becos it is alot slower than to run from the internal. People usually install games on external becos of it's large data set but for the normal day to day Apps, it's best to keep it in your internal for better performance

my S6 edge has built in storage of 128GB and built in battery

deckcard

my S6 edge has built in storage of 128GB and built in battery

That s6 128gb is not available in Singapore. Anyway you hv plenty of space and options (64gb + 256gb external) already like I've mentioned. If you cant get around with it, then this phone is not for you.

OutBreak

That s6 128gb is not available in Singapore. Anyway you hv plenty of space and options (64gb + 256gb external) already like I've mentioned. If you cant get around with it, then this phone is not for you.

If he needs more internal storage.. he should choose M10 pro.

HuatKway

Anyone has lobang for good tgp shops to go to? My default one already got a bubble.sian

cscs3

Understand it's a very powerful phone but just can't get past the mentality of paying so much for China phones. It's just me la..... Lol

Same here. At this price, I would rather get a S8 or S8+.
Few consideration point for me (Mate 10+ vs S8).
1. OS support.
2. Non industry standard fast charge.
3. Over enhanced photo taking (have a chance side by side compare with S8, after taking same photo, enlarge it. The details loss out to S8 a lot).
4. Not clear on CAT 9 LTE or higher support.

Nice to have, 128G in build memory. 4000mA battery.

cscs3

I remember the last batch of s6 in Singapore is 128G version. Some local telco do sell them.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.