Huawei Mate 10

Synchroniza

Anyone has lobang for good tgp shops to go to? My default one already got a bubble.sian
I also looking for one.. Called a shop at fareastplaza for amazing thing TG but they say don't have for the pro version..

Anyone using spigen rugged case? Carbon fibre design on q100 about 14 bucks.. How is it? Planning on hooting one

Sent from HUAWEI MATE 10 PRO using GAGT

WWE_Fan

That s6 128gb is not available in Singapore. Anyway you hv plenty of space and options (64gb + 256gb external) already like I've mentioned. If you cant get around with it, then this phone is not for you.

Strange, I'm looking at the same phone now and it says 128GB. got it from local telco. oh well, my fault for being less savvy about apps and the phone.

already invested on 256GB card so it's not worth changing to another phone. Even though 40GB is a lot, I tend to use it up over the next few month if I go trigger-happy downloading new apps.

S6 edge lasted me more than 2 years before 128GB gets filled.

WWE_Fan

I also looking for one.. Called a shop at fareastplaza for amazing thing TG but they say don't have for the pro version..

Anyone using spigen rugged case? Carbon fibre design on q100 about 14 bucks.. How is it? Planning on hooting one

I'm using a spigen black rugged case that costs $39.90. Bought from Causeway point 3rd floor phone casing shop (near starhub). it protects the dual camera and has a smooth touch.

watzup_ken

my S6 edge has built in storage of 128GB and built in battery

Most Android phones don't come with big storage. If you look around, 128GB is probably one of the largest except for the Mate 10 Porsche Design 256GB that cost a ridiculous amount of money, that can probably get a 256GB iPhone X. The likes of Samsung only provides 64GB in their current range of phones.

WWE_Fan

Most Android phones don't come with big storage. If you look around, 128GB is probably one of the largest except for the Mate 10 Porsche Design 256GB that cost a ridiculous amount of money, that can probably get a 256GB iPhone X. The likes of Samsung only provides 64GB in their current range of phones.

2wSAHrw.jpg

chris24

www.droidviews.com/force-ok-google-detection-screen-off/

It should still work when screen is on tho, did you check the Google settings? Re-setup the ok google detection again

Tks bro. The problem is I cannot even turn on the OK Google detection at all.

HuatKway

I'm using a spigen black rugged case that costs $39.90. Bought from Causeway point 3rd floor phone casing shop (near starhub). it protects the dual camera and has a smooth touch.
Urm side note I got mine from qoo10. It's only 22 I think and I bought 2 for my friend as well the other day with 8 dollars coupon. Don't go shop! Overcharged

deckcard

Sorry for the newbie qns.. Still getting to know this phone. How to switch off the vibration when typing on keyboard? Using the stock SwiftKey but like no option in setting to off it...

You have to go to the keyboard setting to do that.. haven't used Swiftkey for quite sometime but I think you can activate the setting by long press the "," key (basically the key left to the spacebar)and choose the gear icon. If not, you can also go to Settings-> language and input and choose the Swiftkey setting from there

deckcard

Tks bro. The problem is I cannot even turn on the OK Google detection at all.

Ok google detection should work right out the box. Have you disable any google stuff? Also check your language setting, make sure you are in English

cscs3

Mi Mix 2 is also a 256G model.
Samsung do have 128G models.

Alexz_Hong

Quite impressed with the Mate 10 Pro in terms of the design. I think it is one of the prettier looking phones this year. Is pretty much same level as like the S8 or V30 liao. Decided to try again this year after good experiences with the P10 and Mate 9. :s13:

For those who don't want to watch the video...

I think overall the phone is pretty solid, but I was expecting a bit more polish in regards to software though. It doesn't seem as stable, and maybe it's just Android Oreo. Sometimes apps will stutter a bit here and there.

Also out of the box can full screen youtube video, but a while back i noticed after updating youtube app that button to full screen went missing, but then with the latest software update to mate 10 pro, the button is back again which is a bit :s22:

EMUI is quite fully featured, but i think the software design, layout, needs updating though. Speed of the UI is decent too, but doesn't seem as fluid as the Pixel 2 still. On the bright side gaming performance still seems to be superb like on the older Kirin 960. Battery life is solid too as expected.

Camera performance is good too, but the style if image processing might not suit everyone's taste. The more contrast-y and more "artsy" looking type. Most people i think more used to Apple, Samsung, Google's style of processing with more details, sharpening, dynamic range.

Monochrome camera is still very fun, and image quality is still ahead of other phone's monochrome sensor.

Overall it's a nice experience, and a really nice phone. But ah, looking at the street price, it's actually not that far off the Note8... which makes it not so worth it actually. :s13:

kirium76

Quite impressed with the Mate 10 Pro in terms of the design. I think it is one of the prettier looking phones this year. Is pretty much same level as like the S8 or V30 liao. Decided to try again this year after good experiences with the P10 and Mate 9. :s13:

For those who don't want to watch the video...

I think overall the phone is pretty solid, but I was expecting a bit more polish in regards to software though. It doesn't seem as stable, and maybe it's just Android Oreo. Sometimes apps will stutter a bit here and there.

Also out of the box can full screen youtube video, but a while back i noticed after updating youtube app that button to full screen went missing, but then with the latest software update to mate 10 pro, the button is back again which is a bit :s22:

EMUI is quite fully featured, but i think the software design, layout, needs updating though. Speed of the UI is decent too, but doesn't seem as fluid as the Pixel 2 still. On the bright side gaming performance still seems to be superb like on the older Kirin 960. Battery life is solid too as expected.

Camera performance is good too, but the style if image processing might not suit everyone's taste. The more contrast-y and more "artsy" looking type. Most people i think more used to Apple, Samsung, Google's style of processing with more details, sharpening, dynamic range.

Monochrome camera is still very fun, and image quality is still ahead of other phone's monochrome sensor.

Overall it's a nice experience, and a really nice phone. But ah, looking at the street price, it's actually not that far off the Note8... which makes it not so worth it actually. :s13:
For YouTube video, can just zoom out to fill the entire screen leh. No need press button leh.

Sent from HUAWEI BLA-L29 using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.