vaxvms
This is so true. That’s why I go up one or two days then leave already, even though I book 5 days room. Genting is purely gamble as for now.
If for family I suggest maybe go klcc or Sunway..alternatively you can stay in genting one day and Sunway one day, something like that..
my kids love it so much leh lolxxx
is a MUST "staycation" for them
my kids love it so much leh lolxxx
is a MUST "staycation" for them
Gohtong Jaya normally people go there for food and massage. Still the same like before. You can alight at Awana SkyWay Station and transfer to a Taxi there. If the Genting SkyWay (old cable car) is in operation, you can alight at Gohtong Jaya directly and transfer to a Taxi.
Chin Swee Temple can take the Awana SkyWay and alight at Chin Swee SkyWay Station. But, alot of bros here suggested not to go there if you're going to gamble.
Not sure about the rest.
I think cos new casino just open and theme park opening soon so now very hard to win. Play small better. Even roulette number anyhow jump one..

why no pm me
see me no up har lolxxx
Lolxxx...nolar...nvr pm u bcuz i alrdy knew u r not up here at this moment...lol...otherwise plan to lim kopi with u as well...![]()
Gohtong Jaya normally people go there for food and massage. Still the same like before. You can alight at Awana SkyWay Station and transfer to a Taxi there. If the Genting SkyWay (old cable car) is in operation, you can alight at Gohtong Jaya directly and transfer to a Taxi.
Chin Swee Temple can take the Awana SkyWay and alight at Chin Swee SkyWay Station. But, alot of bros here suggested not to go there if you're going to gamble.
Not sure about the rest.
Genting is seriously not family friendly right now. The themepark will probably only be completed in 2019 and the whole place is like a huge construction site with a few hotels, retail and F&B outlets attached to it. Most of the entertainment options are meant for the adults, the poor kids will definitely get bored after 2 days. It's also peak period now and most of the hotels will be booked solid by ah tiongs and overpriced to boot.
In addition to the above, M'sia TP is conducting road block ops targetting SG vehicles at 2nd link ever since the school holidays started. It will take you an additional 45mins to get through the huge jam down there, maybe even more if they claim that you have unpaid fines. Even if you clear the road blocks there's still the wet weather which makes for dangerous driving conditions.
It's not worth the hassle going up now, seriously.
This is so true. That’s why I go up one or two days then leave already, even though I book 5 days room. Genting is purely gamble as for now.
If for family I suggest maybe go klcc or Sunway..alternatively you can stay in genting one day and Sunway one day, something like that..
Thanks bro for all the advice.
Will consider the 1 day Genting 1 day elsewhere option.
Still a bit unclear about the following:
Gohtong Jaya township
- So conclusion is take cable car down from Genting then take a cab? How long does the cab ride take from cable car station?
Strawberry Farm/ Chin Swee Temple/ Happy Bee Farm
- Are they near to each other? How far are they from Gohtong ?
Cab taking
- Grab/Uber better or safe to hail from roadside?
Booking of hotel
- First World is no good? Better to book Resort Hotel?
Thanks for the help!
Must be you give them ipad la that’s why..
dun know abt others but i dun advocate ipad/gadget as modern nanny
My Friend also check in with QD junket, he only check in 10k each time. His previous company also allow him to check in 10k. When he win he will just change rolling chips on the spot . Sometimes when he lose he never roll anymore but they never say anything also.. he even request limo from Subang airport and they help him book for free.
Anyway these days SGD-MYR rate really bad. Plus the fact that now holiday period almost Everyday custom jam. I went back last Thursday afternoon also jam quite bad. How you usually go Genting ah? Most of the time I take firefly to Subang and ask regular driver to pick me but when go back I usually take car to Larkin then change taxi cos usually I dk how Long I will stay. Book flight very waste money
Thanks bro for all the advice.
Will consider the 1 day Genting 1 day elsewhere option.
Still a bit unclear about the following:
Gohtong Jaya township
- So conclusion is take cable car down from Genting then take a cab? How long does the cab ride take from cable car station?
Strawberry Farm/ Chin Swee Temple/ Happy Bee Farm
- Are they near to each other? How far are they from Gohtong ?
Cab taking
- Grab/Uber better or safe to hail from roadside?
Booking of hotel
- First World is no good? Better to book Resort Hotel?
Thanks for the help!
the weather /makan /relax in room/.... important is family bondingThen what attract your kids in Genting? I seldom see any kids around
Bro...can share the thread?Tbh M'sia Genting don't have CRA unlike RWS SG to oversee their operations, I bet the integrity of the games is not 100% fixed and may tend to fluctuate in the favour of the house at times. I've read a thread in another forum where potential hirees and people claiming to be current employees of Genting Berhad shared tips about the job, boasted about sneaking into the casinos on their days off and even claimed there was 'ways to make extra income'. No prizes for guessing why there's a 'no tipping' sign at all tables![]()
The cable car to Gohtong Jaya is unlikely to be operational. The Awana Skyway is the main cablecar running now, unless it is under maintenance. So, to go to Gohtong Jaya, either you drive there or you cab there.
Strawberry farm is walkable distance from the Gohtong Jaya town. Note that you need to pay a fee to enter the farm. I forgot how much. But before you go in, do check with the counter whether now is the strawberry picking season or not. If not, then what you will be seeing is just leaves.
Chin Swee Temple and Happy Bee Farm are not walkable distance from Gohtong Jaya town. You will need to drive/cab there. You can reach Chin Swee Temple from the Awana cablecar. Note that Happy Bee Farm is also need to pay a fee to enter. However, do note that the more famous Strawberry and Bee Farms are in Cameron Highlands. So, I am not sure whether it is worthwhile going to the Genting one.
As mentioned by zeropix2, First World Hotel room are small. For Tower 1 and 2 of First World Hotel room, you will feel like you are in a Hong Kong hotel room. Very very small room. Tower 3 rooms are newer, and also comes with Wifi. If you really want to stay in First World Hotel, get Tower 3 rooms, although it is a longer walk from the main hotel lobby. Resort Hotel is like a proper hotel room. I would prefer to stay at Resort Hotel.
To add-on, FWH's Triple Room (1 Double Bed and 1 Twin Bed) and World Club Room (2 Double Bed) is actually pretty big. In fact, World Club room is the largest room offered by FWH which is comparable to Genting Grand's Club Suite (in terms of size not amenities). For family oriented visits, consider booking Hotel at the Park.
The cable car to Gohtong Jaya is unlikely to be operational. The Awana Skyway is the main cablecar running now, unless it is under maintenance. So, to go to Gohtong Jaya, either you drive there or you cab there.
Strawberry farm is walkable distance from the Gohtong Jaya town. Note that you need to pay a fee to enter the farm. I forgot how much. But before you go in, do check with the counter whether now is the strawberry picking season or not. If not, then what you will be seeing is just leaves.
Chin Swee Temple and Happy Bee Farm are not walkable distance from Gohtong Jaya town. You will need to drive/cab there. You can reach Chin Swee Temple from the Awana cablecar. Note that Happy Bee Farm is also need to pay a fee to enter. However, do note that the more famous Strawberry and Bee Farms are in Cameron Highlands. So, I am not sure whether it is worthwhile going to the Genting one.
As mentioned by zeropix2, First World Hotel room are small. For Tower 1 and 2 of First World Hotel room, you will feel like you are in a Hong Kong hotel room. Very very small room. Tower 3 rooms are newer, and also comes with Wifi. If you really want to stay in First World Hotel, get Tower 3 rooms, although it is a longer walk from the main hotel lobby. Resort Hotel is like a proper hotel room. I would prefer to stay at Resort Hotel.