Dream Cruise is Docking In Singapore (World Dream)

sherlyn2506

Interested to try Dream.
A few qns,

1) Smoking allow? seem so accord to review? What about smoking at cabin balcony?

2) I thought the staff to passengers And passengers to area ratio is the lowest in Asia? Still need to queue in most activities? It's not efficient?

3) What's other must try facilities or interesring events beside production shows?

4) I heard no takeaway of food. It's true? Can I just take food back to my room if I prefer not to site in dinning room?

5) What kind of drinks is available for free?

6) Casino cover the entire deck?

Smoking allow in a lot of place including room balcony and casino and all outdoor area

My butler told me many staff transfer to new world dream, so at my point of sailing is under staff, and Q is because they scan card very slow and it is a lot of ppl

Zip line, rock climbing and water slides, prepare to Q thou lol. They have Zumba on pool deck more like line dance but fun la, firework was cancelled on my trip but is suppose to be highlight for 5N cruise

Cannot takeaway even for suite guest, maybe u can try but if u return need to Q again and pay $15 for 2nd time dining

Similar to royal Caribbean, no soft drink unless pay, got free ice cream in buffet restaurant thou

Casino cover err 2 to 3 decks, midship, a lot Uncle auntie gambling Sia and a lot of slot machines, quite fun got gambling mood and got 360 bar ppl singing live very happening

ceecookie

From reviews here seems like Dream cruise line is a gambling and Asian oriented cruise line. Will give it a miss and stick to more premium cruise lines

tt32003

Hi need some help

My cruise is on this Sunday

Receive email today telling us about city check in on Friday or Sat if we want to

What's the advantage of doing prior city check in ?

Will it speed up my boarding process on actual boarding day ?

Cos city check in is just for checking in. Luggage still need to drop in on actual day for security reason

If makes no difference then I won't spend an extra trip to the office near Tanjong Pagar

If got difference think it's worth it to make it trip to the office.

tt32003

Smoking allow in a lot of place including room balcony and casino and all outdoor area

My butler told me many staff transfer to new world dream, so at my point of sailing is under staff, and Q is because they scan card very slow and it is a lot of ppl

Zip line, rock climbing and water slides, prepare to Q thou lol. They have Zumba on pool deck more like line dance but fun la, firework was cancelled on my trip but is suppose to be highlight for 5N cruise

Cannot takeaway even for suite guest, maybe u can try but if u return need to Q again and pay $15 for 2nd time dining

Similar to royal Caribbean, no soft drink unless pay, got free ice cream in buffet restaurant thou

Casino cover err 2 to 3 decks, midship, a lot Uncle auntie gambling Sia and a lot of slot machines, quite fun got gambling mood and got 360 bar ppl singing live very happening

For casino it's in sing dollar right ?

So for slot machine is it like old time in Star Cruise that can use SG one dollar coins ?

Or all use special casino coins now ?

tt32003

Actually I wanted to book suits but by the time I book only got balcony rooms available on the website

Maybe a blessing in disguise now that it's docking at North Bali instead of the usual tourist site

It's definitely not affected by the volcano as the wind is blowing south and at least 100km away

Tempted to take one of those excursions that will get closer to the volcano and see though but worry about safety

Maybe should be kiasi and just stay onbaord or just go walk walk around the port

fxsg123

Thanks alot!!

fxsg123

Actually I wanted to book suits but by the time I book only got balcony rooms available on the website

Maybe a blessing in disguise now that it's docking at North Bali instead of the usual tourist site

It's definitely not affected by the volcano as the wind is blowing south and at least 100km away

Tempted to take one of those excursions that will get closer to the volcano and see though but worry about safety

Maybe should be kiasi and just stay onbaord or just go walk walk around the port

Btw, hope you enjoy your upcoming trip!!
I have a request, possible to pm me the daily compass when you back?

Thanks alot!!

fxsg123

From reviews here seems like Dream cruise line is a gambling and Asian oriented cruise line. Will give it a miss and stick to more premium cruise lines

Dream is definitely Asian oriented, as so far only serve China/HK and SG. As for gambling, I guess too since it's Genting!!

hisokaomi

How's the price like for food in the 24 hour blue lagoon? Will be going genting dream next year...

Hows the timing for World grill like?

1st time taking Genting dream, in the past usually RCL and Costa, not used to having no 24 hour food available cruise.

sherlyn2506

For casino it's in sing dollar right ?

So for slot machine is it like old time in Star Cruise that can use SG one dollar coins ?

Or all use special casino coins now ?

Sorry I didnt gamble, but I think I saw casino game with singapore dollar notes hanging, instead of USD in royal Caribbean so I'm guessing is SGD

There is a coin pusher machine that use $1 sgd coin

That's my observation from walking past, but didn't stay Long as the cigarette smell too strong

sherlyn2506

I still see a lot of dream suite online leh, but from my many trips to Bali before i would advise u to search up what is around, as I know most tourist area is southwards. closest might be lovina with black sand. Can eat seafood there not bad. Or go diving it is so nice. If u stay onboard upgrade to suite better, or prepare to Q Q and Q

sherlyn2506

How's the price like for food in the 24 hour blue lagoon? Will be going genting dream next year...

Hows the timing for World grill like?

1st time taking Genting dream, in the past usually RCL and Costa, not used to having no 24 hour food available cruise.

See no world grill leh, u going world dream is it? Take suite got afternoon tea and supper lol, no try blue lagoon

1zftq45.jpg

hisokaomi

See no world grill leh, u going world dream is it? Take suite got afternoon tea and supper lol, no try blue lagoon

Thanks! The attachment is helpful! Damn sian we have to pay if going for 2nd helping during meal timing. First time seeing that on a cruise. Hope the price for blue lagoon won't be too ex...

I'm taking balcony... so no chance of afternoon tea and supper... sob sob

tt32003

I still see a lot of dream suite online leh, but from my many trips to Bali before i would advise u to search up what is around, as I know most tourist area is southwards. closest might be lovina with black sand. Can eat seafood there not bad. Or go diving it is so nice. If u stay onboard upgrade to suite better, or prepare to Q Q and Q

They have like a total of sightly over 100 suits only

So probably taken up all already

Seem like Mt Agong had a 3rd eruption today

So think safest is to stay at the port Celukong Bawang area, or Lavina Beach.

These are like at least 80 km away from the volcano and wind is blowing southwards.

tt32003

Seem like Dream Cruise replied and said if I do City Check in will be issued with room cards

So on Sunday just need to scan and deposit luggage and hand in passport

They say if want to drag luggage on our own also can

Hopefully that will save time on Sunday

So I'll go to their office tomorrow morning and do city check in

sherlyn2506

Thanks! The attachment is helpful! Damn sian we have to pay if going for 2nd helping during meal timing. First time seeing that on a cruise. Hope the price for blue lagoon won't be too ex...

I'm taking balcony... so no chance of afternoon tea and supper... sob sob

The afternoon tea is outside lido, I see from China blog the food quite nice. I think u can try space out timing for food so u won't feel too hungry. Morning 8 am for breakfast, then 11 am for morning tea, 2pm for lunch, then 4.30 for afternoon tea, then 8pm for dinner to survive through the night.

There is dream cruise app u can download, can reserve lunch and dinner time I see but didn't personally tried. But u still need to Q awhile to scan card ( I observe and feel they kinda scan quite slow and always have a Q no matter wat time I pass by common restaurant) and food serve takes 15-30 mins ( even thou restaurant half filled only)

Maybe they Super under staff on nov 20 sailing , but this already create bad impression.

Btw there is 3 different showtime, after afternoon tea eat something, go see show, then go dinner, after dinner might have pool deck party. Sun down party ard 5pm is very good the live band plays so much better with nicer English hits compared to the oldies Chinese songs at 360 bar which targets those gambling auntie uncles

Btw the timing for dining might varies Everyday, depends on port of call also, the picture I attach is for reference only to give a feel what is available and how the timing is Space out

I once pass by the bread box, the bread Super damn big for like $3, I can eat and be full ( I petite size la) as compared to blue lagoon a meal probably $10-20 bucks? can consider to fill stomach if really TOP hungry at night

Going to mariner of the sea next Feb, book a 4D3N grand suite only $650 ( all inclusive) per pax, lets see what difference btw 2 ship suite service hahaha.

sherlyn2506

They have like a total of sightly over 100 suits only

So probably taken up all already

Seem like Mt Agong had a 3rd eruption today

So think safest is to stay at the port Celukong Bawang area, or Lavina Beach.

These are like at least 80 km away from the volcano and wind is blowing southwards.

You can ask if they have suite when u check in, can upgrade with a top up if they have, or just stay onboard and enjoy the facilities, probably no Q to eat lol. If u try obstacle course let me know how was it, I didn't get to try it cuz too windy and I'm scared lol

sherlyn2506

Seem like Dream Cruise replied and said if I do City Check in will be issued with room cards

So on Sunday just need to scan and deposit luggage and hand in passport

They say if want to drag luggage on our own also can

Hopefully that will save time on Sunday

So I'll go to their office tomorrow morning and do city check in

I'm guessing it is to minimise crowd and waiting time, nov 20 sailing is really horrible, I arrive at 6.30 cuz check in is 8 pm, see a lot of ppl Q to photocopy passport, then Q to check in, that time waiting area still have seats, suite has special waiting room so I was being escorted inside to wait. at 9 pm I went out have a look I see snakes of Q already, delay boarding till 9.45 we went past and see the Q already filled the whole hall and I'm so Glad I upgraded to suite room we get priority boarding. Do see ppl at front looks so grumpy and tired, at least stand for 1 hour I Guess, and those front of Q probably arrive 6pm or earlier.

If u can just drag in yourself, the path is very smooth I always drag my luggage when disembark. During boarding my luggage too big was ask to check in if not I also want to drag in myself.

I hope if they keep to the original timing then waiting time should be shorter. Need at least 3 hours to disembark previous batch of passengers and another 3 hours to load in new batch. Nov 20 the ship arrive 6.30, boarding delay from 8-9.45, ship sail at ard 1am

tt32003

Went for City Check in today

For sailing on Sunday, they offer City check in on Fri and Sat

Gotten all our key cards already

The guy at the office there said by this way save one step for tomorrow

Tomorrow just need to wait for luggage scan and immigration clearance only

Think they plan for this long term

City check in is one of the option at the queue ticket machine at their office at Genting Centre

Went there today slightly over 10am, just after their office open. Nobody there at all.

So assume I was the first one

After that got another guy came to do the city check in as well

Seems like not many people are using this method to hasten the boarding process

Think they should send out sms/whatsapp instead of email like what they did

tt32003

Btw they say dinner needs long pants/collar top for guys except the Lido

How strict are they with this ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.