Genting FAQ - Part 2

Smarty2

Kia why would a nice guy like you want to go to Genting Highlands.
As we get older the traveling would take a toll on our body. In the best of times it is a 6 hours road trip. Not counting toilet, meal and any other stops.
The last you said you were still getting the suite rooms in MBS. Pay $100 and you can come and go whenever you like.

:s13::s13::s13:...nice guys can't go genting - only crooks can :D:D:D

Smarty2

Huat ah! 6 days more to go, staying for 3 nights this round. :s12:

I have a slight improvement on my 6th trip, the last 5 consecutive trips with empty wallet home and my 6th managed to keep some balance $$ back home, therefore, this coming trip (7th of this year), I hope to take back part of my "investment' !
Went Loyang Tua Pek Kong temple pai pai yesterday, prayed for a safe journey for every kaki and also a little "gift" from the casino.:s13:

Just came back from the land of the rising sun (Kansai area) last Friday, saw so many Pachinko parlors with giant lighting sign boards showing 750 pachinko machines and 500 slot machines..... reason for not entering was that I heard even win also cannot take out the money.... dont' know true is it ? Now regret why never went in to see see look look ..:(
Never been so shiok to drive with a new Alphard around and eat long leg crabs buffet until vomit=:p.

car%20and%20crab_1.jpg

Good luck, bro!!! HUAT BIG BIG!!!

Denikeve

First time take solitaire back to SG. Bus broke down past Yong peng after the second toilet break and all the passengers in our bus have to split up and board other normal transtar buses that were passing by. Sibei suay.

Beno777

First time take solitaire back to SG. Bus broke down past Yong peng after the second toilet break and all the passengers in our bus have to split up and board other normal transtar buses that were passing by. Sibei suay

Their batch of solitaire coaches are getting OLD. :s8:

BigMonkey

First time take solitaire back to SG. Bus broke down past Yong peng after the second toilet break and all the passengers in our bus have to split up and board other normal transtar buses that were passing by. Sibei suay.

how much u paid?

vaxvms

Just wake up now go lunch . Huat ahhh ....finally won first time in sky casino lol

Denikeve

Just wake up now go lunch . Huat ahhh ....finally won first time in sky casino lol

In the end I didn’t spend a lot of time in the casino. Think one hour nia. Most of the time spent following the girls to GPO, and then watching football. Sianz. But still heng whole trip sponsored by uncle Lim within the one hour I spent inside. Think need book again to go in Jan, this time without any girls. Haha

Hope u Huat and collect all the pineapple chips.

vaxvms

In the end I didn’t spend a lot of time in the casino. Think one hour nia. Most of the time spent following the girls to GPO, and then watching football. Sianz. But still heng whole trip sponsored by uncle Lim within the one hour I spent inside. Think need book again to go in Jan, this time without any girls. Haha

Hope u Huat and collect all the pineapple chips.

With family so play 5 am to 9 am only. Btw your bus case pls contact translate diverge refund . My solatire was broke down just after KL TILL OTW back sg in one if the trip . But they only refund the diff in price between classes of bus

Denikeve

With family so play 5 am to 9 am only. Btw your bus case pls contact translate diverge refund . My solatire was broke down just after KL TILL OTW back sg in one if the trip . But they only refund the diff in price between classes of bus

The casino I thought 5am to 9am not much tables open hahaha.

Aiya sua la troublesome to go make noise with them. Haha. Count my blessing it’s bad luck on the bus and not bad luck on the tables.

kia0042

Returned yesterday, unable to achieve my goal to bring home some interest, however, brought home with more balance $$, better than previous trip. ;)

Planing to Macau next month =:p

kia0042

Kia why would a nice guy like you want to go to Genting Highlands.
As we get older the traveling would take a toll on our body. In the best of times it is a 6 hours road trip. Not counting toilet, meal and any other stops.
The last you said you were still getting the suite rooms in MBS. Pay $100 and you can come and go whenever you like.

Why nice guy cannot go Genting meh? but paisay hor, I've never been a nice guy, ha!:D

I am learning to be nicer because 1) retired 2)no constant income 3)more times with family, so cannot visit RWS too often and continue the same kind of slot playing habit, when one bets lesser, naturally the casino operators will reduce your perks, so now I don't have suite but only normal room.

Traveling to Genting takes time but we don't feel boring as we are group of kakis who share the same topic.;)

Smarty2

The casino I thought 5am to 9am not much tables open hahaha.

Aiya sua la troublesome to go make noise with them. Haha. Count my blessing it’s bad luck on the bus and not bad luck on the tables.

Try to at least get a rebate off the ticket u purchase for the next trip :D

youhsueh

Why nice guy cannot go Genting meh? but paisay hor, I've never been a nice guy, ha!:D

I am learning to be nicer because 1) retired 2)no constant income 3)more times with family, so cannot visit RWS too often and continue the same kind of slot playing habit, when one bets lesser, naturally the casino operators will reduce your perks, so now I don't have suite but only normal room.

Traveling to Genting takes time but we don't feel boring as we are group of kakis who share the same topic.;)

The reality of casino comps. :(

OT: Speaking about RWS, I was there (for the first time) two days back. I felt that the service is much better there.. Managed to win some money from Slots. Slots Machines at Maxims, Premium Lounge and Crockfords is very quiet. Almost no one there playing.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.