Which flat you prefer?

Zetrio2006

UNIT A : low floor, 126 sq m , near MRT, LRT, BUS INTERCHANGE, SHOPPING CENTRES, COMMUNITY CLUB , 5 roomed improved , $520,000
UNIT B : High floor, nice view , far from AMENITIES, 130 Sq M, 5 A , $585,000

BOTH UNITS are from CHOA CHU KANG

Which one would you choose ?

Thanks

Have to check whether unit A is noisy from mrt noise and bus interchange. Are there a lot of insects as it is low floor.

Unit B...maybe when Tengah area is ready, it would be better.

malaikai2005

Have to check whether unit A is noisy from mrt noise and bus interchange. Are there a lot of insects as it is low floor.

Unit B...maybe when Tengah area is ready, it would be better.

The area is clean
I think maybe because of the community club house and RC nearby
Mrt noise is block by other blocks
Previously can see the lrt and mrt stations
Now blocked by the community club building

theblueark

I thought many loves high floors

Thats why most unsold units are low floors

High floor still more popular. Last time my criteria was must be high floor, but I visited a 2nd floor unit that changed my mind. When look out the window, feels like I’m in a landed property, partially cos his view outside the living room was a nice river.

But must see your environment. E.g 2nd floor above pump room, low floor near rubbish collection, etc

Oh ya if the house has rubbish chute inside, low floor tends to have more cockroaches. 22 years old should be the transition era where some hdb have the rubbish chute centralized at the corridor already.

flashover

Having been a cck resident since 2000. I will take unit A. Cheaper and nearer to central.

Any other factors you like for both houses? Layout etc?

UNIT A : low floor, 126 sq m , near MRT, LRT, BUS INTERCHANGE, SHOPPING CENTRES, COMMUNITY CLUB , 5 roomed improved , $520,000

Thanks

Zetrio2006

The area is clean
I think maybe because of the community club house and RC nearby
Mrt noise is block by other blocks
Previously can see the lrt and mrt stations
Now blocked by the community club building
Basically you answer your own questions. I am sure in your own mind, you have already chosen unit A. Just asking us for confirmation nia.

malaikai2005

High floor still more popular. Last time my criteria was must be high floor, but I visited a 2nd floor unit that changed my mind. When look out the window, feels like I’m in a landed property, partially cos his view outside the living room was a nice river.

But must see your environment. E.g 2nd floor above pump room, low floor near rubbish collection, etc

Oh ya if the house has rubbish chute inside, low floor tends to have more cockroaches. 22 years old should be the transition era where some hdb have the rubbish chute centralized at the corridor already.

Yep central chute
And luckily it is situated outside below
Not under..directly
Direct below is letter box
No pump room
Anyway its 3 storeys not two storeys

Gixxerfied

I would take b cos sucker for higher level.. If ur b is near tengah side or sunshine side, i between transport to dtl or nsl.. Nowadays I 983 to dtl to go work.. More reliable

But if b is similarly priced like a..

flashover

A near mrt cc and lrt. So must be central so definitely not near tengah or sunshine wat

I would take b cos sucker for higher level.. If ur a is near tengah side or sunshine side, i between transport to dtl or nsl.. Nowadays I 983 to dtl to go work.. More reliable

But if b is similarly priced like a..

cheongking888

TS Please go with your heart. We are just arm chair critics. You saw both places.

You evaluate and decide. Or ask your wife for her opinion.

I was just liked you 10 years ago. Couldn't decide on the two units. End of the day both units were taken by others.

Goodshot

I stayed 2nd floor b4 , every morning 5am kena delivery truck po po po sibei noisy. Now I pa si also dun take low floor unless no house to stay like refugees

Perisher

I always went to take a look and decide which one I prefer.
And it's always a personal choice. What matters to you/both the most.

qhong61

Thanks
None of the above.

malaikai2005

TS Please go with your heart. We are just arm chair critics. You saw both places.

You evaluate and decide. Or ask your wife for her opinion.

I was just liked you 10 years ago. Couldn't decide on the two units. End of the day both units were taken by others.

Thanks bro ... my wife is not local
She doesnt mind ... :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.