btw, i am quite curious right, are you asking for yourself or some other people?
Btw their name tag is aldy sewn on or they need to get it sewn on when they have their first book out?
Sewn on.
Unless size cannot fit then need find Liao
But I think storeman will help

your bunk-mates will like you instantlyWhat to expect for first two weeks?
2. Attire - besides 4 sets of uniform, 2 pair of boots, what else is provided? Esp Tees and shorts, how many sets?
3. Phone charges still a no item?
4. Any access to canteen, vending machine or emart at own timing?
haha, ah brings back great memories. there's nothing to worry about, and I would say, once it is over, you will look back at the time with fond memories.
Your duty as a natural born citizen;
Vote, Pay Taxes, National Service
I suggest going to the barber and get your haircut two to three days before. Reason being you don't get to shower right after the mass haircut, it's basically a whole day of "orientation" I watched others get their haircut, those long hair ones have to endure some "tugging" by the clipper. It was 4 barbers for the whole company... imagine how hot and overworked those clippers are. They rotate the clippers, but with so many heads to cut, even 3 clippers per barber is not enough, then those who after their haircut just sit there and wait, and while they wait, scratch their necks until red because of all the tiny hairs all stuck to the sweaty skin.
Bring your favorite snacksyour bunk-mates will like you instantly
A few things to always remember:
1.) Respecting the rank VS Respecting the person wearing said rank.
these 2 are completely different things, always keep that in mind.
what does it mean? can't i just greet by rank will do? eg, whether 3sg or 1st, i greet by eg, good afternoon sgt? without their surmane if i do not know them?
2.) Do anything you want, just don't get caught.
3.) want a little more break than the rest? go sign up for all the sign-on positions. randomly you will get pulled away for interviews or medical tests. you can get all the way to the part when you have to sign on the dotted line, then say NO, i change my mind.
pes c9, doubt they want me
4.) During range week, i highly suggest volunteering for Snack Bar I/C, not sure if still have, but if have, take it. Basically you manage the company provision shop at the range. The advantages you get outweigh the little bit of extra work. I didn't have to ride in the 3-tonner with everyone = less chance to get group punishment for 1 idiot's fault, range week very hectic, start super early, end super late, all the specs temperament during that week is the worst. I got a more relaxed journey riding with the sergeants as part of the advance team. You have something to do during down time at range, which is 90% of the time and a little bit more freedom to move about, instead of just sitting at the bench, you get to walk about, in the name of getting more ice, refilling the snacks etc... The best example of "rush to wait then wait to rush" is no better demonstrated during range week. There is a strict no dozing off policy during downtime at range and company wide punishments are common when some idiot doze off and their buddy don't wake them up in time. Every time I knock-it-down with everyone, there will be at least a spec that will come to the snack counter to "buy something", resulting in me not having to do push ups. Also, you get free snacks, since you are the one tabulating who bought what for the whole week, then pay after range is over.
who pays for snacks? its for everyone on the specs, instructors?
SAF hierarchy system, starting from lowest;
1. DB detainees/SUS(soldier under sentence)
2. Recruits
3. Trainees (example, new 3SG's during vocational training, senior CPL get to "yell" at them during training should they FUBAR)
whats FUBAR?
4. Appointments (example, a CPL will have to respect a LCP/PTE Quartermaster)
5. Ranks/Seniority
Be one of those few that understand what ORD means... while it means that your 11B is returned and you get back your Pink IC, the term is
Operationally Ready Date -> means when sh1t hits the fan, you will be the one going to war.
what you want is ROD, Run Out Date or Retirement of Duty(slang), this is when they are finished with calling you back for reservist/activation/mobilization or when u hit 40?
you are from which era ah?haha, ah brings back great memories. there's nothing to worry about, and I would say, once it is over, you will look back at the time with fond memories.
Your duty as a natural born citizen;
Vote, Pay Taxes, National Service
I suggest going to the barber and get your haircut two to three days before. Reason being you don't get to shower right after the mass haircut, it's basically a whole day of "orientation" I watched others get their haircut, those long hair ones have to endure some "tugging" by the clipper. It was 4 barbers for the whole company... imagine how hot and overworked those clippers are. They rotate the clippers, but with so many heads to cut, even 3 clippers per barber is not enough, then those who after their haircut just sit there and wait, and while they wait, scratch their necks until red because of all the tiny hairs all stuck to the sweaty skin.
Bring your favorite snacksyour bunk-mates will like you instantly
A few things to always remember:
1.) Respecting the rank VS Respecting the person wearing said rank.
these 2 are completely different things, always keep that in mind.
2.) Do anything you want, just don't get caught.
3.) want a little more break than the rest? go sign up for all the sign-on positions. randomly you will get pulled away for interviews or medical tests. you can get all the way to the part when you have to sign on the dotted line, then say NO, i change my mind.
4.) During range week, i highly suggest volunteering for Snack Bar I/C, not sure if still have, but if have, take it. Basically you manage the company provision shop at the range. The advantages you get outweigh the little bit of extra work. I didn't have to ride in the 3-tonner with everyone = less chance to get group punishment for 1 idiot's fault, range week very hectic, start super early, end super late, all the specs temperament during that week is the worst. I got a more relaxed journey riding with the sergeants as part of the advance team. You have something to do during down time at range, which is 90% of the time and a little bit more freedom to move about, instead of just sitting at the bench, you get to walk about, in the name of getting more ice, refilling the snacks etc... The best example of "rush to wait then wait to rush" is no better demonstrated during range week. There is a strict no dozing off policy during downtime at range and company wide punishments are common when some idiot doze off and their buddy don't wake them up in time. Every time I knock-it-down with everyone, there will be at least a spec that will come to the snack counter to "buy something", resulting in me not having to do push ups. Also, you get free snacks, since you are the one tabulating who bought what for the whole week, then pay after range is over.
SAF hierarchy system, starting from lowest;
1. DB detainees/SUS(soldier under sentence)
2. Recruits
3. Trainees (example, new 3SG's during vocational training, senior CPL get to "yell" at them during training should they FUBAR)
4. Appointments (example, a CPL will have to respect a LCP/PTE Quartermaster)
5. Ranks/Seniority
Be one of those few that understand what ORD means... while it means that your 11B is returned and you get back your Pink IC, the term is
Operationally Ready Date -> means when sh1t hits the fan, you will be the one going to war.
what you want is ROD, Run Out Date or Retirement of Duty(slang), this is when they are finished with calling you back for reservist/activation/mobilization or when u hit 40?
ROD? long long way to go, but these days, first ICT comes soon after 12 months of civilian life
non digitized uniform, tekong Pes A
they made the mistake of trusting me, no one check my work, i only take 50% discount, then again, i don't drink soda, don't eat much sweets/candy/chocolate.
you are from which era ah?
If you are the one tabulating who got what that’s why u get free snacks. How will it check it?
Eh actually appointment should be higher thank rank/seniority leh?
1) don’t think you understood
4) read carefully
What’s FUBAR? Google it
NLB lar, put pes C9 in your 1st post... which one you excuse? Excuse Sunlight???
nothing applies to you, C9 is relax one, like go for resort stay. No one cares about your intake, everything excused.
waste my time typing all those info... C9 don't go range, so don't bother.
Company put up the money to buy all the snacks, then sell during range week, profits go back to the company.
Cannot make it any simpler
Respecting the rank is different from respect the person wearing said rank... dunno how to simplify
from 2.5 year service eranon digitized uniform, tekong Pes A
no one checkthey made the mistake of trusting me, no one check my work, i only take 50% discount, then again, i don't drink soda, don't eat much sweets/candy/chocolate.
but always addto all my range meals, best combo![]()
haha, yah, mistake, you are correct,
c9 really no range???
zhun bo? then likely gotta join the rest for field camp and route march
C9 does not do anything, it is a whole bunch of sick kids who will end up being posted to office/paperwork after BMT is finished
even if got range, is also relaxed and half day range, field camp most likely will go back to bunk and sleep, route march is standby at corner of stadium then "march in"
everything is relaxed, because all have "medical condition" all have different forms of "medical excuse" so all the commanders all bo chup.
how your forum join date year 2000 and 2018 than enlist?relieved to hear tt and hope it stays tt way
certified unfit by saf panel of doc
how your forum join date year 2000 and 2018 than enlist?
2.5 yr era maybe that’s why is NSF sell and not a vendor...NLB lar, put pes C9 in your 1st post... which one you excuse? Excuse Sunlight???
nothing applies to you, C9 is relax one, like go for resort stay. No one cares about your intake, everything excused.
waste my time typing all those info... C9 don't go range, so don't bother.
Company put up the money to buy all the snacks, then sell during range week, profits go back to the company.
Cannot make it any simpler
Respecting the rank is different from respect the person wearing said rank... dunno how to simplify
from 2.5 year service eranon digitized uniform, tekong Pes A
no one checkthey made the mistake of trusting me, no one check my work, i only take 50% discount, then again, i don't drink soda, don't eat much sweets/candy/chocolate.
but always addto all my range meals, best combo![]()
haha, yah, mistake, you are correct, made correction note in OP
how your forum join date year 2000 and 2018 than enlist?
2.5 yr era maybe that’s why is NSF sell and not a vendor...
Also why do you want to tell the whole world the illegal thing u did.
but you are self incriminating by sharing your exploitscause no one has any proof of what i did. I might be lying through my teeth?!? but boy did I do a lot of illegal things during my time.
Vendor sell? they must have upgraded the range sheds in Tekong.