Hahaha.. Can also loh, quite lame lah.. But i guess watever worksPossible to mount a 80/90mm fan outside as exhaust?

Based on my hwinfo64 stats, at idle, the front intake is 577 rpm (max 800) and rear is 702 rpm (max 1600).xonix also same casing, but his 2 hdd temps are low - u shud instead attempt to find out why...
are ur 200mm front fan running at max 800rpm, and rear fan at max - or are they set lower due to fan profile curve?
Yes. But in theory. To test this, I switched the radiator to be exhaust and left it overnight. Now (at 8am), my HDD is still 55C idle.
B4 I slp, it was 55c idle.. After 6-7 hrs, temps didnt drop at all at idle.55 degs is not great, but a significant improvement over 63. 55 degs is more reasonable as I have seen 50ish degs using a WD drive. As proven, how you manage the fan intake and exhaust makes a big difference to the temps. It's not about whacking as many intake fan because the hot air cannot escape and it just gets warmer and warmer in the case.
increase front fan to max, rear fan to (near) max just to test 1st
also mentioned earlier, continuous monitoring of hdd will prevent hdd spindown & sleep...
looks quite nice & simple actually![]()
Haha.. if got lower means I keep casing open forever ar?
Actually the main thing is the HDD caging underneath got no fan mounting leh.. If can put fan should be ok le...
Did quite abit of testing yday. In short.. the HDD cage needs "Forced" airflow. I put my rad as front intake and it didn't help.. Idle at 57C still. So, desperate times call for desperate measures. I did the following:
Temps are much ok now.. at 50C when gaming when it was 63C. Note that the hottest HDD when idle is already 47C.
So now it's an open air casing with a fan outside?
First time i see this la. May be the room has no air con.
wah i re-enabled hdd sensors for hwinfo64, found out my 3 stacked hdd can also reach 47c in non-aircon hahah!
somemore mine is large corsair 730t casing - so urs small casing not bad oredy!
B4 I slp, it was 55c idle.. After 6-7 hrs, temps didnt drop at all at idle.
63c was gaming temp, it wasnt idle. So cant compare 63 (gaming) vs 55 (idle). As reference, Xonix gaming temp got 7c higher wor. So with rad as exhaust, 55+7 = 62c gaming temp, frankly too small a diff to conclude.
Problem here is no airflow reaching the hdd cage at the btm, by switching to more exhaust, it doesnt mean airflow will just go to the hdd cage.. If anything, more exhaust might even draw the airflow up and outwards, prevent tt little bit of airflow to the btm sia.
Now the temps are much better cos I put A40 Ult Mini Fan at the btm. Very ad hoc solution but seems to be working. I will game later to find the temp difference.
my hdds for archiving only, mostly idle then sleep after the set timeHaha, so conclusion is some HDDs are hot to even begin with. You should take note of gaming temps.. don't be like mine go 63C!
But I more surprised of your CPU core temps leh.. how you get 23-25C in non-aircon!? I usually 35ish leh on my 8700K, using AIO somemore. My GPU is about abit hotter also at 37C.
I do have certain things on like Blizzard Launcher, Msi Afterburner, Steam, Malwarebytes, Chrome etc but their usage on cpu maybe less than 10% mostly wor.my hdds for archiving only, mostly idle then sleep after the set time
dunno coffeelake, but i find skylake at night w/o aircon it will "show" below 30c at idle. even my i3-6100 in ml-08 casing w/o any case fans. the cpu sensor temps seem to be skewed downwards (ie. not accurate at lower temps), but all skylake same i think.
maybe u have software running tats keeping cpu usage high (corsair link or cam? i dunno aio)
oh, after i replaced tim with clu for both cpu & gpu on this pc, temps went down somemore...