[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 8

KingOfSbw

any idea how long it takes to walk from hotel to ximen station?
Ximen station has many exits leh
Unsure abt midtown
But for via hotel is less than 3min walk to exit 6 which is near the kfc building in ximending
U go google then in street view mode to have a better ideal lo

Sent from Samsung SM-G935F using GAGT

calkel20

any idea how long it takes to walk from hotel to ximen station?

Mid richardson is near by less than 10 mins walk.
But like many has said, the waiting time for the lift during peak period can be quite an issue for some.

calkel20

Ximen station has many exits leh
Unsure abt midtown
But for via hotel is less than 3min walk to exit 6 which is near the kfc building in ximending
U go google then in street view mode to have a better ideal lo

Sent from Samsung SM-G935F using GAGT

Think Westgate hotel also around there.
Lobby looks classy for Westgate but the rooms surely is small.
Mid-richardson is bigger.
If you want, can try justsleep. But rather pricey.

Takagi

Apparently, and strangely...
Many/Some do not check on google map and rely on asking.
google map got all the metro exit label as well, i also refer to maps at the metro station as well to double check

the previous trip i bookmark too many locations till i need zoom very close :s13::s13:

got unlimited 4G data, no need scare :s12::s12:

but actually i also got ask here la cuz sometime online dun have much info

Bubblebum

Apparently, and strangely...
Many/Some do not check on google map and rely on asking.

Google map is gd to gauge how far the location. To ask one walk how long or far from place to place not zhun. Some ppl walk faster some walk slower.

For me, 1km is walkable but others may not. :s13:

calkel20

Google map is gd to gauge how far the location. To ask one walk how long or far from place to place not zhun. Some ppl walk faster some walk slower.

For me, 1km is walkable but others may not. :s13:

True to the sense.
Like asking how long a KKJ should be.:s13:
But google map really is 很好用。
No data also can load map in hotel before heading out.
They will also pinpoint your location.

redname

hello, any new scenic areas in the northern coast?

i been to the usual shifen, jiu fen, ying yang sea, golden waterfall, thinking of planning something new for my family. 1 day trip only, getting driver

dilphinus

i been to the usual shifen, jiu fen, ying yang sea, golden waterfall, thinking of planning something new for my family. 1 day trip only, getting driver

New as in recently pop up? There's no new attractions. There's the Shimen Cave / Stone Arch. There's a kite park nearby too.

cutoutxstars

Westgate looks nice, my friend recommended westgate too. Will try next time....
I stayed at diary hotel ximen; location is great, but the rooms are really basic and quite worn and no windows... oh well it was $70 for 2 a night thou

Takagi

my last trip i stay at a place call morwing hotel

comfy but the room is quite small, so if u r using 29" luggage, u might not wanna book this place

good thing is that it is within walking distance of M6(stair) & M8(escalator) exit

no breakfast provided but i dun mind cuz i can go explore and makan

calkel20

my last trip i stay at a place call morwing hotel

comfy but the room is quite small, so if u r using 29" luggage, u might not wanna book this place

good thing is that it is within walking distance of M6(stair) & M8(escalator) exit

no breakfast provided but i dun mind cuz i can go explore and makan

Room for 2?

calkel20

八斗子, jinguashi, nanya rocks, jinshan old street, yehliu
Or search for attractions along keelung

老梅石槽 seasonal

redname

New as in recently pop up? There's no new attractions. There's the Shimen Cave / Stone Arch. There's a kite park nearby too.

yah, recently maybe pass 2 to 3 yrs eg. shimen got this place for taking wedding shots. will take a look at shimen cave and stone arch

八斗子, jinguashi, nanya rocks, jinshan old street, yehliu
Or search for attractions along keelung

老梅石槽 seasonal

thanks, will google some of those you mentioned

calkel20

yah, recently maybe pass 2 to 3 yrs eg. shimen got this place for taking wedding shots. will take a look at shimen cave and stone arch

thanks, will google some of those you mentioned

Alternatively, head south a bit to Taoyuan to explore lor.

calkel20

Got a double bed, so a couple can stay in it

But i think one person more comfortable
Anyway it is becuz of the location so i dun mind plus quite a lot of things makan downstair

Oic.Ya lor. Best is to have food within reach and also must have a fridge and kettle.

deepblue_82

Isit the top floor one ?

Westgate looks nice, my friend recommended westgate too. Will try next time....
I stayed at diary hotel ximen; location is great, but the rooms are really basic and quite worn and no windows... oh well it was $70 for 2 a night thou

deepblue_82

West gate I think nearest to mrt exit 6

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.