[Software Update] iOS 11.2.5 Discussion

renfred89

11.25 initially update ok snappy but after use longer it’s lags mine iOS note much worst sometime wil hang or display zero notes

Real gg even I cut down on my notes entry it still lags but mine iPad Pro no issue highly suspect it’s ram not optimized

Even when I didn’t activate the low power mode it stil random happen

so strange. i also use the note.app and iPad pro with my iPhone x, also no lag leh after so long.

i think its only your devices... :p

kenchi

Maybe so mine iPad Pro no lag
It’s mine ip7 lor as I got over 1k notes

U using a ipX maybe due to 3gb ram lor it’s helps plus maybe it’s mine ip7 2gb ram and irs alredy 1yrs + so battery might be degraded haah real gg

so strange. i also use the note.app and iPad pro with my iPhone x, also no lag leh after so long.

i think its only your devices... :p

renfred89

Maybe so mine iPad Pro no lag
It’s mine ip7 lor as I got over 1k notes

U using a ipX maybe due to 3gb ram lor it’s helps plus maybe it’s mine ip7 2gb ram and irs alredy 1yrs + so battery might be degraded haah real gg

1k notes is totally preposterous lor. must learn to do some housekeeping.

i don't think you need all the 1k notes leh, perhaps you'll only amend or look at less than 10 notes only..

gkhchay

1k notes is totally preposterous lor. must learn to do some housekeeping.

i don't think you need all the 1k notes leh, perhaps you'll only amend or look at less than 10 notes only..

Crazy lah 1K notes. I’ve got 150 notes & are deleting useless one already.

If you must have so many notes, use Evernote & file them into categories for easy management.

renfred89

It could also be the case of notes app syncing with iCloud.. try disabling it and see if it lags?

To me I needed it haahaha if not I willl use android over iOS

On iOS 10 I no issue on mine iPad Pro and ip7 with over 1k++ notes too

It’s iOS 11 not as optimized and demand more hardware lor suspect it’s ram drain more over cpu usage

kenchi

Then defeat the purpose lor
Why need off it when I need the sync as before iOS 10 works fine with over 1k note But now even I clean up left 490 notes it still unstable on ip7 this ststes iOS 11 not optimised fir small ram like 2gb Only maybe X or iPad Pro with more then 3gb or 4gb ram on iPad pros runs still ok

Not app refresh, go to iCloud settings and toggle notes off..

It means all yours notes won’t be sync to all devices..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.