[OFFICIAL] Pokemon Go - Part 9

sCuzzZy

MAJOR UPDATE: It has apparently been confirmed by the Pokémon GO Company in Japan that players can go through the search for Mew only once! Does that mean that Mew will be a guaranteed catch similarly to Shiny Lugia? Time will tell.

Bertrand Traore

According to the official Japanese Pokémon GO website, you can complete the Mythical Discovery quest only once per account and the quest chain becomes available once you hit Level 5. We can’t confirm 100%, but we suspect that after you complete the quest, you will be able to encounter Mew in the wild outside of the Special Research system.

Erm. once per account?!

mew in the wild?! intriguing.

So if u encounter and didnt catch, can play new account liao? :s13:

cqefan

Anyone staying up tonight to do 'research' after MN?

Problem is I don't even know what time quest will be given out. There is a chance that I stay up the whole night and the feature doesn't get turn on.

zensushi

Problem is I don't even know what time quest will be given out. There is a chance that I stay up the whole night and the feature doesn't get turn on.

It's not like it's time-sensitive, right? No need to rush? :o

cqefan

It's not like it's time-sensitive, right? No need to rush? :o

This is what I am implying.

However, I don't mind to try it if I am still not asleep (I sleep late) and the game features get turn on.

To intentionally stay up would be no fun. The quest feature may be delayed.

Toonsy92

Errr... You still need minimum 7 days to complete field research. At least 8 parts story line to unlock Mew.

Long way to go. No need stay awake. If you suddenly spin Pokestop first task ask you raid 3 gyms also have to wait. :s13:

slowpokie

Better than me, I mixed up Lugia CP range with Ray when I saw 2050 I wasn’t interested and anyhow threw ... of course fled . Lugia is not one of those powerful legendary so it is ok. It is only tanky

Tanky is super good liao
If i have a max for baby acc
Jitao max it
Cos not painful for blissey soemtimes if chiong fast
A lvl 20 lugia can tahan 6 pkm tgt with main

Toonsy92

TmXKGzVl.png

cqefan

slowpokie

1 special task just popped up:
Spin 5 pokestops
Catch 10 pokemons
Transfer 5 Pokemons

Rewards = 10 great balls, 1 one time use incubator and 3 Lures

Mew Basic Capture rate updated 100%
12 quick and 37 charged moves
https://www.reddit.com/r/TheSilphRoad/comments/88cpo5/mew_changes_bcr_added/

Texts of all quests - MAJOR SPOILER
https://www.reddit.com/r/TheSilphRoad/comments/88cwy8/spoilers_all_quests_texts/

https://twitter.com/PokemonGoApp/status/979810580835045381

3 x
Use for me

Zappalapa

Mythical discovery -

Hold on to your pidgeys and magikarp/other pokemon.

4/8 require you to evolve 20 pokemon as one of the tasks
6/8 require you to evolve 1 magikarp as one of the tasks

slowpokie

Mythical discovery -

Need so fast or nt

Heng thereseqch de can throw away change

Anw got stamp liao

Left baby acc to do when i come back from jb

Cya guys

Kiwi8

Mythical discovery -

Anyone completed liao? :eek:

Zappalapa

Btw, stamps are unrelated to mythical tasks. So u can complete mew tasks at your own pace.

Stamp is rewarded from doing 1 field research task daily.

Kiwi8

Btw, stamps are unrelated to mythical tasks. So u can complete mew tasks at your own pace.

Stamp is rewarded from doing 1 field research task daily.

But on the flipside, some people might want to complete the mythical task asap leh, in case got new mythical task after that. :eek:

Zappalapa

But on the flipside, some people might want to complete the mythical task asap leh, in case got new mythical task after that. :eek:

Ya, got ppl chiong until 7/8 liao :s13:. Can read reddit for more info.

If can only get 1 mew per acc...no shiny = byebye

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.