Genting FAQ - Part 2

hwarzoner

Saw the transtar accident video on youtube. So scary sia. The yellow vehicle not moving. But the superstarz still can bang full force into it.

Knn. Now i also scared to go genting.

i might be taking transtar back to sg:o

ck0228

Mushroom Farm Restaurant

is the mushroom farm still in business? last i heard, it shifted to Amber Court. is the restaurant still there? what's the number to call for the van pick-up?

kia0042

Going up tomorrow early morning, wish me good luck lah.

Will ask them have free breakfast or not. :s13: Never expect free stay comes with free breakfast.

BigMonkey

FOX studio store will be opened tomorrow, currently there is no date for theme park.

evolute8

These are my own preference Aristocrat slot games:

1) 5 Dragons / 5 Kois (old games)
2) 5 Dragons Deluxe
3) 5 Dragons Gold
4) Fortune King
5) Choy Sun Duo

1)-5) basically they play the same ways, everywhere at both Sky Casino and Genting Casino.

6) IGT Cash Cove ( many SG players love this game )
Can be very boring and blood sucking when the machine is running the bad timing, however, if it hits something big, payout can be massive (eg bet min RM1.25 is possible to win a few thousands.
5 machines at Sky Casino and about 30 machines at Genting casino.

The below are not my preference but many players love them...
HYPERLINK slots
1) Aristocrat Good Fortune
2) Aristocrat FaFaFa
3) Bally Duo Cai Duo Fu
4) Aristocrat Carnival clown (2cts)
1)-3) Everywhere at Skycasino and Genting, 4) mainly at Genting Casino where you see lots of people playing at that area, they must be either one of the above hyperlink slots.

OTHERS
1) Aristocrat FIVE Frogs !! Damn it, this particular game is very hot too! It actually plays the same way as 5 Dragons and 5 Kois. The music tune is usually super loud (which I feel annoying) and they majority stand alone slot which means they are not linked to progressive prizes.
2) Chinashore by komani. Players like the free spins because it is possible to hit up to few hundred times and even thousand, but don't expect every free spin pays. My personal experience at RWS, I hit 800+ free spins with 450cr bet, total payout SG600+ great disappointment.
3) Areas that you will find many empty seats most of the time.... and they are 5cts denomination games better don't touch them.

Thanks for sharing!

hwarzoner

just came back yesterday, sky avenue and sky casino is huge, almost lost my way in the sky casino.

only play ETG..won in the first day, after that lost in the second day.

coach location all in FW hotel
707 counter located at 2nd lane
The One located at starbuck
The rest of the coaches. Sri Maju, Grassland etc located at the hotel lobby information counter.

Trastar should be at Resort hotel

Try the burger and lobster, grill or steam lobster..

xpherta

just came back yesterday, sky avenue and sky casino is huge, almost lost my way in the sky casino.

only play ETG..won in the first day, after that lost in the second day.

coach location all in FW hotel
707 counter located at 2nd lane
The One located at starbuck
The rest of the coaches. Sri Maju, Grassland etc located at the hotel lobby information counter.

Trastar should be at Resort hotel

Try the burger and lobster, grill or steam lobster..

what are the minimum bet amount now? bj, baracat, big small

kia0042

Came back yesterday.
Nothing special to report about a lost trip. :(
Crockfords did provide free breakfast but I never bother to go and take a look. On the second day, I thought I shouldn't waste the free breakfast, asked my kakis to go and try, they said the breakfast was good, much better than the Genting one, got lobster nasi lemak and scallop congee, fresh squeezed fruit juices, etc..... kind of average and above type of international buffet breakfast. For non hotel guest RM88 per pax.
Not going up next month, plan to go Dream Cruise in May. Genting trip plan 10 June during school holiday. Bringing a batch of grand nieces and nephews along ~~:s22:~~~
Btw, one of my kaki always get free stay at FW only, she approached to the counter outside Maxims silver club and managed to upgrade her free stay to Maxims.;)

vaxvms

Btw, one of my kaki always get free stay at FW only, she approached to the counter outside Maxims silver club and managed to upgrade her free stay to Maxims.;)

if it is ur kaki mean he/she regular check in FWH + got clock some pts in games
so maxim/ grand should be no problem normally

ask he/her to go ask for upgrade status if he/she gold rws
next time will have better room

beast78

I saw this 3D2N gourmet special trip by WTS; it comes with 2 dinners at Burger & Lobster as well as Cafe Richard.

https://wtstravel.com.sg/images/tour/malaysia/2018/special/3D2NGourmetGetawayatRWG_Jan18_Revised.pdf

Is it worth?

This would basically mean all expenses paid trip for the 3D2N, excluding shopping and gambling.

Unless you really want to just eat at these places for the trip, and don't want to consider something else, go for it for some cost savings. Otherwise you are just limiting your food choices.

yamenaidepure

I notice this many times while watching others play jackpot machine.

If the person is lucky. In 1 hours play they get dozen of big win and many bonuses because the bonus come very fast and many times it pays.

If the person unlucky. In 1 hour play no big win or even not 1 low paying bonus.

Gambling especially slots is mostly based on luck. :s12::s12::s12:

youhsueh

Gambling especially slots is mostly based on luck. :s12::s12::s12:

Am a hardcore slot player here so here are my thoughts:

Ya, it depends on how loose the machine is. Each machine has a payout rate, when it reaches to that stage, it'll normally payout for a period of time.

Unless you suay suay, people already take 99% of the payout then run away. You sit down and take 1% of the payout and thought you're in winning streak..... Ultimately putting money back into the machine.

Never hoard a machine when it is not paying out. You might be thinking that since the payout is guaranteed at x percentage, the longer you play the higher chance it'll pay back your capital.

This is not really true since the x percentage could be targeted on a weekly/quarterly or even financial year basis. In other words, they only guarantee x percentage of payout, lets say within 1 year, rather than a day.

youhsueh

if it is ur kaki mean he/she regular check in FWH + got clock some pts in games
so maxim/ grand should be no problem normally

ask he/her to go ask for upgrade status if he/she gold rws
next time will have better room

Also must make sure your kaki frequents Genting ah.. Cause status matching only can be done once in their lifetime.

Gold and above status in RWS/MBS instantly gives you Gold in Genting but you have to clock the 500TP by end of the year (December) else will be downgraded back to Silver (for Singaporean).

Best is to match at the start of the year to maximise the benefit and to have sufficient time to clock TP.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.