Nintendo Switch thread - Part 2

idjekyll

Finally got a switch for $380. Lucky i didn't buy when it came out when it was so ex. Been playing Pinball FX3 its so fun to play while in the bus or train.

congrats on the new switch. it's so good in terms of portable gaming that i wish i used public transportation every morning just so i can clock in some valuable gaming time everyday.

invigo79

congrats on the new switch. it's so good in terms of portable gaming that i wish i used public transportation every morning just so i can clock in some valuable gaming time everyday.
Agreed. Always looking forward to my bus journey to work now.

Play Zelda while commuting jin shiok!

Sent from Home using GAGT

Ridiculous

Anywhere other than carousell to buy or sell switch games? Carousell is a pretty bad platform, my listings disappeared from the search page.

idjekyll

Anywhere other than carousell to buy or sell switch games? Carousell is a pretty bad platform, my listings disappeared from the search page.

the marketplace here is pretty good but I think everyone goes to carousell nowadays. If your listen disappeared then you should contact carousell to clarify.

mohaha

Carousell are flooded with alot 2nd hand and part time sellers (buy low when other eccomerce are having sale and sell high in carousell ) and it is normal to see your listing drown in many post. U need to pay to be listed on top of the listing.

invigo79

Carousell price also not cheap. Pay a bit more can get new 1 liao.

idjekyll

Carousell price also not cheap. Pay a bit more can get new 1 liao.

True, but there are also good finds if you're lucky. I got a seller for Zelda who wanted to offload it at $55 if I meet him in town. Luckily, it was convenient for me so I got a good deal.

No matter which platform you choose, must do your due diligence and check for brand new prices first before committing.

Ridiculous

True, but there are also good finds if you're lucky. I got a seller for Zelda who wanted to offload it at $55 if I meet him in town. Luckily, it was convenient for me so I got a good deal.

No matter which platform you choose, must do your due diligence and check for brand new prices first before committing.

This I agree, and also agree that certain products add a few $ can get a new one too, but currently, my listing isn’t even appearing :(

jackycar

My Nintendo switch keep having microsd card error :(

Any recommended SD card to use? I dl a lot of games

idjekyll

Just to confirm, the bricking saga post 5.0 update only applies to third party docks and not PD powerbanks right?

wc1985

Just to confirm, the bricking saga post 5.0 update only applies to third party docks and not PD powerbanks right?

It applies to power banks also. There's someone who posted in the Nintendo Switch thread on reddit that his switch bricked due to the anker powerbank.

Just Me

It sux that the console is getting bricked by people who are unaware just because a firmware update is causing it.

mohaha

no issue with pd power bank and pd cable. the dock uses pd standard also. but your pd power bank need to be up to standard. at least it can power up your dock kind of pd power bank. i have no issue with zmi power bank or at least find a pd power bank at similar standard.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.