justbehappy

Look at both spec. almost the same.
Price difference of 2k.

Lol.

Quite sure the 4k scope will be chui.

6k from jp sounds about right I think. Super ideal? octagon?

Yup it’s super ideal haha. But not sure if it’s overpriced not, wanna hear from experts here lol

KinoChoco

Yup it’s super ideal haha. But not sure if it’s overpriced not, wanna hear from experts here lol

JP prices are generally standardised and best in terms of quality.

But I personally will drop the color to F and clarity to VS2 to save some money, provided they have something in that range or u got the time to wait.

alamakazim

guys, any shop to intro for affordable bling bling?

0.5~0.6C
H
ideal
SI1~VS2

with setting ard $2.5k

KinoChoco

0.5~0.6C
H
ideal
SI1~VS2

with setting ard $2.5k

Not possible bro. It can never be a real ideal at such price range. The setting itself cost 500-1000, you’re technically looking for a 0.5 diamond for 1.5-2k. You can definitely get a diamond at this budget, but I can guarantee you it won’t look good and comes with flourecense

H0cusP0cus

Would I be able to get a ideal cut 0.5 diamond with G, VS2 with setting be around 3-3.5k?

Planning to make my appointment with JP but don’t want to sound like an idiot with this request. At this budget would a 0.3X super ideal cut be better or a slightly bigger ideal cut?

Not possible bro. It can never be a real ideal at such price range. The setting itself cost 500-1000, you’re technically looking for a 0.5 diamond for 1.5-2k. You can definitely get a diamond at this budget, but I can guarantee you it won’t look good and comes with flourecense

KinoChoco

Would I be able to get a ideal cut 0.5 diamond with G, VS2 with setting be around 3-3.5k?

Planning to make my appointment with JP but don’t want to sound like an idiot with this request. At this budget would a 0.3X super ideal cut be better or a slightly bigger ideal cut?

Might be able to get a genuine ideal at 3k+ for your stated specs, but setting will cost 600-1.2k depends whether u want side diamonds or not...I can’t remember the exact pricing, don’t worry, they are nice people that don’t get commission off individual sales, hence not pushy Nor will they judge you, u can feel at ease and let them educate you.

Edit: personal opinion, at this budget, I’ll opt for bigger ideal and not a 0.3x Super ideal.

alamakazim

cannot meh? why I see brochure and online search can get leh...

SG mark up so much ah

just a simple plain 4 crown setting btw

my SO say ... big enough ... a little shine can liao...

any shop can get such quality...

KinoChoco

SG mark up so much ah

Because those are not real ideal cut. Cheap diamonds are everywhere, quality wise, it’s a diff case, but just get whatever both of you are happy with.

lorsc0825

You can try asking, no harm about that. I was offered a 0.4x E VVS2 super ideal diamond for about 2.9k, which is doesn’t look that small comparing with a 0.5.

Also depends on what setting you want.

BlackCube

Yup it*********s super ideal haha. But not sure if it*********s overpriced not, wanna hear from experts here lol

Their price quite fixed one. So if they quote 6k, then more or less there ba.

It's with settings rights. Then sound about right ba.

BlackCube

SG mark up so much ah

Here alot of posion. Will look at spec and so on.

If u both ok with any, and don't care about the spec then go ahead and buy what u both like.

ilovetoeat

0.5~0.6C
H
ideal
SI1~VS2

with setting ard $2.5k

Or maybe you can consider man-made diamonds like me :D, slightly cheaper or even alternatives! Can get your size, better stats and possibly cheaper than your budget!

throwawaygrad

Or maybe you can consider man-made diamonds like me :D, slightly cheaper or even alternatives! Can get your size, better stats and possibly cheaper than your budget!

I considered man-made (lab grown?) and moissanite too but I saw online reviews that the girls could still tell the moissanite doesn't sparkle like regular diamond + gets cloudy easily? But lab grown diamond (as in not substitute, the actual chemical composition is indeed diamond) is so far ok, haven't heard anything too bad about it.

alamakazim

no wonder ... u all jin ATAS

just got a 0.54ct $2.1k @ SK

VVS1
near colorless

maybe not so call ideal cut... but decent bling liao

mero_cwj

JP 0.81 G, VS1, $8600

Gd price ppl??
End up you also go JP ah :s13:

Usual price for JP. G VS1 quite good value for money also. But see whether the very very faint yellow tint is a stickler for you

Sent from Nokia 3310 using GAGT

ahboy82

End up you also go JP ah :s13:

Usual price for JP. G VS1 quite good value for money also. But see whether the very very faint yellow tint is a stickler for you

Sent from Nokia 3310 using GAGT

Lookimg ard la, nt yet decided.

I know here is all siao JP one...

mero_cwj

Lookimg ard la, nt yet decided.

I know here is all siao JP one...

go see the house of hung stuff also lor, recommended as usual by the people here

if more chin chai, can have a look at poh kim jewellery, at lower delta road there. no scopes one but prices generally quite good

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.