[OFFICIAL] Pokemon Go - Part 9

TwMilkTeaTw

The water event, buddy egg can get double candy and stardust - is this confirm? Saw it on gamepress but not advertise in the official game

budddy no change..

hatching egg give double sd n candy.. (but do take note.. seems like during this event.. u can only pick up 2km eggs)

I can comfrim its double sd n candies for hatching.. Becos i just mass hatch my chao sng 10km eggs..

34756391_1855246291207314_1475891728027222016_n.jpg

I got activate star pcs of cos.. hence 9600 SD..

TwMilkTeaTw

34688246_1855249661206977_5939978820210655232_n.jpg

my shiny whale..

bad iv of cos... as usual. :s13:
Just glad this time.. at least the shiny come fast.

not sure if I just lucky or now they nerf it again.. becos this morning.. the raid (730am-1pm).. seems like every round.. got pple tio shiny..

thereafter.. I hoot 4 more.. nobody in my lobby or other lobby has any shiny.. so... :s22: oh well. RNG or nerf? no idea.

Sgtrad

my shiny whale..

bad iv of cos... as usual. :s13:
Just glad this time.. at least the shiny come fast.

not sure if I just lucky or now they nerf it again.. becos this morning.. the raid (730am-1pm).. seems like every round.. got pple tio shiny..

thereafter.. I hoot 4 more.. nobody in my lobby or other lobby has any
shiny.. so... :s22: oh well. RNG or nerf? no idea.

This morning I left home super early ... 7am and saw so many level 5 I waited at one gym but no one came. And today I have no time .

slowpokie

budddy no change..

hatching egg give double sd n candy.. (but do take note.. seems like during this event.. u can only pick up 2km eggs)

I can comfrim its double sd n candies for hatching.. Becos i just mass hatch my chao sng 10km eggs..

34756391_1855246291207314_1475891728027222016_n.jpg

I got activate star pcs of cos.. hence 9600 SD..

its confirm all 2km egg ??

tt32003

Got the 7th day quest

Then saw the articuno the Cp 1257 like very familiar

Then realized it's 100%

Used pinap but only got it after a few attemps with ultraballs

My first perfect legendary for main account

gracehsu

Got the 7th day quest

Then realized it's 100%

Congrats :s12::s12:

Ya..articuno very difficult to catch for me too. Used many balls

mrhello

Today will be aiming to run past 11 Ex-raid gyms in my long run. See whether can get any L5 raid in any of them.

zoossh

Soft ban is can’t catch any mob can’t spin any pokestop

Shadow ban is can only see common mobs like birds rats spiders etc

Soft ban can still see but when catch will 100% fail and run off

Maybe my mistake

Close and open app works again
Cos I didn’t break any rules except normal gps drifting so shouldn’t have happen leh

TwMilkTeaTw

Got the 7th day quest

Then realized it's 100%

gxgx. so far my weekly quest legendary. all really crappy
only got 1x 93% before. the rest all below 86%. most are under 82% even. haha!

zoossh

I dun mind the water event really. Got 1 kyogre maxed, another lvl 30 and 4 more WB or lvl 20 with Attack 15 but missing candies so I welcome this return. Kyogre is the best pure water in the entire generations so if can build 1 max and 5 lvl 30+ would be awesome

Is kyogre the fastest for taking down charizard? Which other common gym boss is it the fastest in taking down? It wasn’t good for blissey and I only power up one.

jannworld

GPS drift can result in soft ban. Last time I play on mrt rides I tio drift and a short soft ban for 30mins

Maybe my mistake

Close and open app works again
Cos I didn’t break any rules except normal gps drifting so shouldn’t have happen leh

jannworld

Kyogre is water Pokémon - water types can be good specialist against fire ground rock etc meaning also useful against rhydon tyranitars

But in kyogre case its stats are high so it can be use as a generalist - a sure fire upgrade over gyarados or vapoeron

Is kyogre the fastest for taking down charizard? Which other common gym boss is it the fastest in taking down? It wasn’t good for blissey and I only power up one.

Sgtrad

Today encountered a lot of errors at gym. First type is not matter how many fast or charge moves the opponent motivation never go down. Sometime after seeing this error , cannot leave the battle , kept pressing the runaway button nothing happened, had to close the app. Last type of error is kept stucked at the entering gym “Go” screen” but actually my Pokémon is inside got whack until when I finally entered the battle only left 20-30% motivation. Very bad experience. Wasted so many potions .

ineser

Got shiny on my 3rd attempt... Wish they will bring back ho-oh again. Didn't managed to get mine :(

koolkool

History is repeating itself. I did 4 Kyogre raids so far, no shiny. Friends also the same. NN. Tsk. The good days of Lugia shiny are but distant memory/false dawn.

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

koolkool

Nowadays it seemed NN is pushing very hard with all sort of theme events. First the adventure event, then this water event. Then there is the desire to get hold of new coveted shinies in these events. It's tempting to go all out for shinies during these events, but I guess I will not be able to keep this up with these events if these events coming in fast and furious. Last time, they have one event per month, or around US holiday period, so those extra XP/candies/stardust events are pretty much welcomed after long droughts. I think I'll play at my own pace, and try to ignore the hype. Afterall, it's just a game. If I continue with this pace, I'll get burned out sooner than later. Today I did 3 raids and in every raid, I can hear disappointing comments or sigh for not getting a shiny. It set me thinking maybe we are giving ourselves too much pressure for this game.

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

jannworld

For those who caught the shiny kyogre, is it 100% catch like lugia? I didn’t smell any Ho-oh so didn’t know if there’s a change or not.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.