Loan Shark Harassment and how to stop it

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mindline.sg has helpful resources for you. More info

LOOHHHH

Look in their company profile...there a few for eg.A. and cash****

go to the website to check are they really license money lender.

even if yes, they also got branches.

for eg, i met someone from M, then he claim his company is branch out from C and this company is license money lender but M is not.

LOOHHHH

Now they say they give till monday to pay deferment of 200

you are their fish in their pond.
no matter how, you still swim within their pond.

tell them to take your offer.
how much u suppose to return, just return it and closed case.
if don want then you can ignore and bochap.
close bank acc, change number and job

Snaptwist05

go to the website to check are they really license money lender.

even if yes, they also got branches.

for eg, i met someone from M, then he claim his company is branch out from C and this company is license money lender but M is not.

Did check on the listed goverment page..the company that i took loan is listed there.

Snaptwist05

Out of nowhere im in the pond?? So easy meh? For someone who doesnt take money from AL and also repaid payday loan before due date.

Snaptwist05

I definitely not gonna change job nor change number..its ridiculous.

Jjlin1205

I know... sickens me to think that even licensed money lending entities are working with ah longs.

Only difference between both is one pay government tax..license one more scary coz they can show up at yr office or home wearing debt collection t-shirt

sonnet23

I suspect they actually get it from licensed one. I finished my loan from a licensed ML after that I continue receiving these type of messages asking if want to take loan. Quite attractive as the interest is very Low but turned out as opposite.

Hi Everyone..can these LS get our particulars from Lisence Money lender?

Sharuu

Only difference between both is one pay government tax..license one more scary coz they can show up at yr office or home wearing debt collection t-shirt

But they would have every right to do that because there's a contract. This one if run, then really no integrity already.

khunjuno

Licensed money lender no point to run. They also never play punk with you ask you defer payment, no account etc. Even though these guys may ultimately be funded by illegal sources, they don't play the same tricks and games as those WhatsApp ah longs. Plus, because they are legal, they have every right to show up at your home or workplace to speak with you.

So legal ones, don't run. If cannot pay back, negotiate a bit with them see can extend the repayment period. Illegal ones, you pay or don't pay also will get harassed. So don't pay them if you want to. I'm not paying.

Snaptwist05

Licensed money lender no point to run. They also never play punk with you ask you defer payment, no account etc. Even though these guys may ultimately be funded by illegal sources, they don't play the same tricks and games as those WhatsApp ah longs. Plus, because they are legal, they have every right to show up at your home or workplace to speak with you.

So legal ones, don't run. If cannot pay back, negotiate a bit with them see can extend the repayment period. Illegal ones, you pay or don't pay also will get harassed. So don't pay them if you want to. I'm not paying.

But ive already cleared my loan with my LML. Yet this bugger insist that they never received..say never inform them when making payment. N now harrasing and give me till monday to make deferment. Haizz..i dnt know whats gonna happen come monday.

khunjuno

But ive already cleared my loan with my LML. Yet this bugger insist that they never received..say never inform them when making payment. N now harrasing and give me till monday to make deferment. Haizz..i dnt know whats gonna happen come monday.

Licensed moneylender wont ask you to defer one lah. This guy is definitely an ahlong.

Sharuu

Wah my phone today kena bomb non stop from 12pm to 7pm. Now still kena bomb lol

Ignore only. Don't contact, don't pay. Mine very long already, once in a while still try their luck and send messages or call. Insurance people also do this mah. It's called...warm leads. Lol.

khunjuno

Ignore only. Don't contact, don't pay. Mine very long already, once in a while still try their luck and send messages or call. Insurance people also do this mah. It's called...warm leads. Lol.

Mine bomb non stop for 2 hours straight, then break, then bomb again. Really salute his persistence. Even my own Insurance Agent who is a blood sucker albeit a good-ish way doesn’t bomb my phone so often

khunjuno

Guys, don’t stop the encouraging messages. Keep it coming. Just told my NOK today, after much dilly dally and lack of courage. Feel so F***ING LIBERATED BROOOOOO!!

Snaptwist05

How long have u been ignoring them?did they come to ur hse or call ur workplace?

khunjuno

I feel so loved by my ah longs. Non stop verbal abuse on Whatsapp, chain calling since 12pm. Yesterday call marathon lasted 2 hours, let’s see today longer or not

khunjuno

Did they call your NoK or workplace?

Called my NOK, home, boss, basically everyone I listed as a contact. No one really entertained him except for my boss who managed to stall him by telling him he also looking for me because I owe my boss money LOL

Snaptwist05

Called my NOK, home, boss, basically everyone I listed as a contact. No one really entertained him except for my boss who managed to stall him by telling him he also looking for me because I owe my boss money LOL

How long have this been going? They came to ur house?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.