Xiaomi mi pad 4

ZrE0_Cha0s

I need call and sms service. But, my Max2 is still working well for call/data/entertainment/gaming, having just bought it in Feb this year. Hence, I'm undecided to buy Mipad4 for entertainment or Max3 to replace my Max2. The benefit of buying Max3 to replace Max2 is I don't have to carry 1 more device. I already have a Mate 9 for my main phone.

Haizzz... First world problem!

Sent from 外太空 using GAGT

For your case I rather wait till mi max 3 on good sales.

But what do mean but fun need to carry another device if you replace max 3 for max2 with mate 9 as main?

meekiatah

Means....

If buy Mipad4, will be 3 devices. Mate 9 for work, Max 2 for personal, Mipad 4 for gaming / entertainment.

If buy Max 3, will be 2 devices.
Mate 9 for work and Max 3 for personal / gaming / entertainment.

Sent from 外太空 using GAGT

ZrE0_Cha0s

Means....

If buy Mipad4, will be 3 devices. Mate 9 for work, Max 2 for personal, Mipad 4 for gaming / entertainment.

If buy Max 3, will be 2 devices.
Mate 9 for work and Max 3 for personal / gaming / entertainment.

Sent from 外太空 using GAGT
Den like that mi pad is not for you to bring out. Unless u using it at home or okay to bring 3 devices out XD.

Still I find that even with screen size, batt and SoC differences for max 2 and max 3, dun think worth to get it that fast. Unless u can give to someone in your family members or selling it off at a good price and then get urself a new max 3.

Han Shot First

Does the SC Mobile Key app work or function correctly / properly on the Xiaomi Mi Pad 4? Must use LTE version?

imacbie

Does the SC Mobile Key app work or function correctly / properly on the Xiaomi Mi Pad 4? Must use LTE version?

Dun have SC stuffs cannot test for u.
Received mine this morning, came with play store but meh.
Unlock, flash to develop rom and root.
OS not really optimize for tablet use. But so long can install and run the apps we want, can liao

Han Shot First

OS not really optimize for tablet use. But so long can install and run the apps we want, can liao

Can download from Play Store and try?

Do you have the LTE version? Can you make phone calls with the Mi Pad 4 LTE version?

michael_thm

Yup. Biggest problem with android tablets is OS not optimised. Chrome default to desktop setting and text are too small. Shopping apps are tailored for smaller screens and besides easier to read text ( important for poor eyesight), experience is not improved on bigger screen. Tablet apps non existent compared to ipad. And some features working on phones disappeared on tablet. Example, google voice input. Had to download 3rd party app to have voice input.

MiPad 4 build quality is good. Touchscreen is responsive. Apps are responsive thanks to good CPU. Gaming accuracy is better thanks to larger screen than phone. Can hold in one hand but quite awkward as have balance between avoid touching the screen accidentally and holding it securely. Better to buy a standing cover if watching media on it regularly. Definitely worth the $230 I paid.

imacbie

Can download from Play Store and try?

Do you have the LTE version? Can you make phone calls with the Mi Pad 4 LTE version?

how do i know if it'll work.. i have a wifi only version.

@michael_thm wah how come u pay so low? urs is 3g/32GB options ah? :s22:

Teo Ming Ern

Yup. Biggest problem with android tablets is OS not optimised. Chrome default to desktop setting and text are too small. Shopping apps are tailored for smaller screens and besides easier to read text ( important for poor eyesight), experience is not improved on bigger screen. Tablet apps non existent compared to ipad. And some features working on phones disappeared on tablet. Example, google voice input. Had to download 3rd party app to have voice input.

MiPad 4 build quality is good. Touchscreen is responsive. Apps are responsive thanks to good CPU. Gaming accuracy is better thanks to larger screen than phone. Can hold in one hand but quite awkward as have balance between avoid touching the screen accidentally and holding it securely. Better to buy a standing cover if watching media on it regularly. Definitely worth the $230 I paid.

Can I check with you that all apps in the Google Play App store works? I mainly use tablets for reading, taking notes or minutes and surfing the internet and light gaming... the last Xiaomi device I got had lots of trouble getting certain games installed cos not recognised... this was quite some time back... might be cos it used a China ROM... I hope this MiPad 4 uses a Global ROM and don't have these issues?

michael_thm

sir, u got tempered glass for ur device?

I didn't buy tempered glass. But xiaomi got include screen protector already. No idea whether it is tempered glass or not as the only way to check for sure is to crack it. :D

michael_thm

Can I check with you that all apps in the Google Play App store works? I mainly use tablets for reading, taking notes or minutes and surfing the internet and light gaming... the last Xiaomi device I got had lots of trouble getting certain games installed cos not recognised... this was quite some time back... might be cos it used a China ROM... I hope this MiPad 4 uses a Global ROM and don't have these issues?

I can't answer your question with certainty as I have not tried to install ALL the apps in the Google playstore. All I can say is most of those I tried to install managed to get installed. Among those apps I install is taobao, lazada, qoo10, whiteboard, kindle reader, chrome and qq games etc. Quite a lot of them say it is not optimised for your device aka it is phone version.

The only app I tried to install and fail is Aliwangwang (the chat app for taobao).

imacbie

I didn't buy tempered glass. But xiaomi got include screen protector already. No idea whether it is tempered glass or not as the only way to check for sure is to crack it. :D
The one came pre applied is just a matt flim.

michael_thm

The one came pre applied is just a matt flim.

There was a included screen protector which I applied after removing the matt flim. The box was sealed and I didn't select including a screen protector from the seller. It is those type thick thick unbendable solid one... so it is probably tempered glass but I can't know for sure.

imacbie

There was a included screen protector which I applied after removing the matt flim. The box was sealed and I didn't select including a screen protector from the seller. It is those type thick thick unbendable solid one... so it is probably tempered glass but I can't know for sure.
Wah, then my shitty reseller kapo the one liao..
Tmd.. I ask them not to install play store for me,i want seal set..
They still do ot anyway...
Now want buy also have to wait for china sent... Zzz

michael_thm

Wah, then my shitty reseller kapo the one liao..
Tmd.. I ask them not to install play store for me,i want seal set..
They still do ot anyway...
Now want buy also have to wait for china sent... Zzz

Actually I think the screen protector was outside the box... I think my reseller included by mistake?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.