November 2017 SBF

Erinlmh

But the study one only for full time undergrad programs and from “recognized” schools. I mean correct me if I’m wrong la but I would assume the majority of us on this forum have passed eligibility for this hahahaha.

I wanted to use it for post grad course at NTU but they blatantly stated there “not applicable as we expect post grad students to already have money for their education as they already have a degree to earn money”. Something along those lines but it’s a big fat no. Sigh.

I think polytechnic can pay school fee via CPF OA account depends on income ba. Not too sure too. I will update you in another 5 years time after my eldest completed her studies and also provided she can advance to that level.:D

Monday21

But the study one only for full time undergrad programs and from “recognized” schools. I mean correct me if I’m wrong la but I would assume the majority of us on this forum have passed eligibility for this hahahaha.

I wanted to use it for post grad course at NTU but they blatantly stated there “not applicable as we expect post grad students to already have money for their education as they already have a degree to earn money”. Something along those lines but it’s a big fat no. Sigh.

not all... i from stone age :s13: didn't want to listen to my parents when i was younger so here i am alive in 2018 feeding 5 kids off a PSLE cert...

The expect you to have money... Your OA not money meh :s13:

Erinlmh

not all... i from stone age :s13: didn't want to listen to my parents when i was younger so here i am alive in 2018 feeding 5 kids off a PSLE cert...

The expect you to have money... Your OA not money meh :s13:

^5, I am only an 'O' level student nia. ;) Keep telling my girls have to study hard. Mummy endure another 15 years then can retire already. It's all for our kids.

Monday21

I everytime before log in singpass nw will say my prayer for missing grant status😂😂. The waiting game is too much for me to handle mannn. Dying to knw how much my husband get grant. Then cn minus the 34k cash. No need use HLE. No need take bank loan.

Missing status or no missing status, i just hope you get your grant!!!!

heybuddy

^5, I am only an 'O' level student nia. ;) Keep telling my girls have to study hard. Mummy endure another 15 years then can retire already. It's all for our kids.
I'm also O Level only.. just applied for part time diploma.. will start school in oct which is reno period? Gonna be so busy and distracted!

LynR52

am wondering... If we take grant and don't sell until the day we die. Our children will take over and sell for us. Will our children kena levy?:s13:

Haiyoh now u make me think lei. In the first place if we die, confirm our children cn get house or not or hdb take back? Cuz if we buy HPS only for us mah...not our childrens name.

Monday21

I think polytechnic can pay school fee via CPF OA account depends on income ba. Not too sure too. I will update you in another 5 years time after my eldest completed her studies and also provided she can advance to that level.:D

At least with a secured roof that does not require cash payments monthly, we finally have a chance to save up for education... thats what i feel..

LynR52

but i don't remember seeing any missing grant status leh.... mine was all the way application received bla bla.... just to be sure, call the hotline and ask, why the grant status is missing?

Wah so now there are 2 possibilities. If got missing status means they give us hint liao grant coming soon. If no missing status means they give us pleasant surprise la like tht. Either way... see both also i happy. Hahahaha

Monday21

I'm also O Level only.. just applied for part time diploma.. will start school in oct which is reno period? Gonna be so busy and distracted!

high five! i just completed my ITE bridging course so im taking mine next year too! hope can juggle with 6 kids... :s22:

Erinlmh

Haiyoh now u make me think lei. In the first place if we die, confirm our children cn get house or not or hdb take back? Cuz if we buy HPS only for us mah...not our childrens name.

Better make a will to avoid any issue in future after we passed away.

Erinlmh

Wanted to take a part-time diploma course which is about 18 weeks. Using the Garment given fund. Like dat can beautify my cert :s13::s13: But my girl take her PSLE this year, so I shall wait and wait....

heybuddy

high five! i just completed my ITE bridging course so im taking mine next year too! hope can juggle with 6 kids... :s22:
Wow i was just thinking if i can manage with 2 kids lol.. which poly u applying?

Wanted to take a part-time diploma course which is about 18 weeks. Using the Garment given fund. Like dat can beautify my cert :s13::s13: But my girl take her PSLE this year, so I shall wait and wait....

I also want to beautify my cert, will be using psea and skillsfuture credits which means this diploma will be free lol.. when i apply for jobs in jobstreet.. 99% of people got higher education than me.. so sad..

LynR52

Better make a will to avoid any issue in future after we passed away.

Wait our will HDB dont accept how lei. Hahahaha nvr buy HPS for our kids means if both me n husband dies...house HDB take back lor. If HDB accept will...now i will ask my husband to write will put my name. No need buy HPS. 😂😂😂

zidmosby

If they give you the grant, just take. Stay and dun sell liao. When got money, buy ang mo house. Rent out this flat to service your ang mo house expenses:D

Actually it’s best if you don’t sell house. Nowadays house also not an investment. Buy cheap, finish paying and rent out. If you sell, need pay this and that. End up will be possibly out of pocket.

zidmosby

Can use cpf for full time poly studies. But take note it’s a loan hor, not “free money”. Got interest some more hahahaha

zidmosby

My second daughter studied Diploma in baking n pastry at shatec. The course fees is 4k over. Her PSEA acc only have 1.9k...i wanted to pay for the balance using my edusave account also cannot. Only cn use siblings PSEA account. Hahahah.. too funny lah. My edusave acc 15k park there for more than 25yrs also cannot use for my daughter's educations. Cannot trfr to my cpf acc also. I must die die go back to school then cn use edusave acc i think.

Omg really? Our PSEA cannot use for kids one ah? Siao leh like that your 15k collecting dust. But MOE website states that PDEA should go to your cpf once you turn 31 though. Yo should check that out, will be useful for housing repayment.

LynR52

Omg really? Our PSEA cannot use for kids one ah? Siao leh like that your 15k collecting dust. But MOE website states that PDEA should go to your cpf once you turn 31 though. Yo should check that out, will be useful for housing repayment.

Cannot use for my kids lor. Im wayyy over 31 already but my edusave still there lor collecting dust. Not sure if i hv to do anything to trfr my edusave fund to ordinary cpf acc.

haogui

This is interesting. Mind keep us posted on your update?

Levy part I understand, you don't need to paid until you buy another subsidiary house. That's the game rule not they main busuk. It have to be in cash.

But I not quite understand why you can't use your HLe for your 34k. Unless you already hit the life time limit that you can use for your housing.

In short: Gov don't want us to continue taking housing as a sure win investment, change house for the sake of getting the cash capital gain.

If you sell ur house and got a cash profit more worse😂. Hdb will ask u to pay for ur current balance purchased price in cash.

Like mine example... i sold my resale flat and got 60k cash 10yrs ago. Now i want to buy this sbf right...the unit cost me 184k. Both our cpf is 150k. Balance 34k, i cant use HLE to pay. They want me to pay it in cash even tho i got 218k HLE amount. On top of 34k...my levy is 20k. So in short they want 54k cash frm me. Thats why im appealling to let me use my HLE to pay for my balance right now.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.