Reliable Private Driving Instructor?

XenonX

I registered as a private manual transmission learner but i wish to change to auto transmission. So can i just find a auto transmission PDI or do i have to head down to CDC to change it to auto before finding a PDI? Please advise :(

Also any recommended auto transmission PDI around aljunied or CDC area that can commit weekend lessons?

seahandre

Looking for instructor

Hi are there any recommendations for auto driving instructor in bedok to eunos area?

I previously learned with school a few years back but failed cos I rushed to take the test and keen to learn again properly.

Thanks

IcedFox

Recommending my Driving Instructor

Driving Instructor: Mr Ivan Tan (HP: 96676769)
Just got my 3A (auto) driving license this Tuesday! Second try, 14 points. Many thanks to my driving instructor, Mr Ivan Tan, for being a very caring driving instructor over the months :)

His teaching is very thorough, yet he is very patient to guide and teach students to drive well and safely! He has a heart for students learning to drive, so long as you follow his instructions and advise. I have benefited very much from his detailed instructions and guidiance, for he places much emphasis on safety. (Which is of extreme importance!) Learn from him humbly, and you'll learn a lot.

He also takes much care in keeping his car in good shape, sending it for maintenance regularly so that we students can have a car in tip-top condition to drive in. Also scheduling lessons with him is straightforward - propose a timing, and if there is a slot then you'll have the lesson booked! If not he'll suggest another timing to you.

A driving instructor you can count on, that will be on your side until the day you pass your driving test!

Sharonyawen

Just got my 3A (auto) driving license this Tuesday! Second try, 14 points. Many thanks to my driving instructor, Mr Ivan Tan, for being a very caring driving instructor over the months :)

His teaching is very thorough, yet he is very patient to guide and teach students to drive well and safely! He has a heart for students learning to drive, so long as you follow his instructions and advise. I have benefited very much from his detailed instructions and guidiance, for he places much emphasis on safety. (Which is of extreme importance!) Learn from him humbly, and you'll learn a lot.

He also takes much care in keeping his car in good shape, sending it for maintenance regularly so that we students can have a car in tip-top condition to drive in. Also scheduling lessons with him is straightforward - propose a timing, and if there is a slot then you'll have the lesson booked! If not he'll suggest another timing to you.

A driving instructor you can count on, that will be on your side until the day you pass your driving test!

Hi how is his rate like?

Sharonyawen

Hi all, anyone has a good recommendation on Auto driving instructor at CDC? Hopefully can find a reliable and patient instructor. And the rate is not over also.. need it urgently to get license also.. anyone has recommendations? Hopefully can find a good one near CDC. Thanks ..

Sharonyawen

will recommend Ivan Tan (hp: 96676769), he teaches at ubi cdc, can pick you up from ubi mrt. very patient and caring, will tell you fun stories too!

i’m a damn slow learner so he was really helpful for my learning, 10/10 recommend him~

Hi, may I know how is his rate at?

winluck

pdi manual at CDC

hi,

I'm looking for a pdi to teach manual car at CDC... any recommendation?

Thank you,

vanessawpy

Hi all,

im looking for a PDI for class 3A. One that is patient enough to teach a slow learner. Do PM if you have a good recommendation. Wanna start asap as my FTT expiring next year :s22:

drumm3r.7

hi guys, quick check what are the rates now per 1 hour?

Also car rental price roughly how much? Dont wanna get chopped. very dodgy business practices, suspect some self proclaimed instructors dont even have pdi license.

cowyblock

Hi cowyblock,

I'm currently with Mr Patrick Ong for class 3 at SSDC. Driving a Toyota vios. He's quite patient and doesn't rage even if I made mistakes but he will guide through the correct way. His rate for lessons is also $51 for 1.5 hours for both weekdays and weekends. But first time enrolment fee is $100.... From what I can rmb...

Do PM me if you want his contact :)

could you pm me his number i pmed you but didnt get a reply thanks

blacktrunks

Does anyone have Winston Low’s number? His usual pick up spot is at jurong east mrt station (just in case i got the wrong person).

eukyangkyang

Looking for reliable driving instructor (English-speaking)

Hello, I'm looking for an English-speaking private driving instructor for Auto. Preferably someone who is calm, guides with key points, and won't get impatient. Somewhere near BBDC / Yew Tee area is best, but do reply me with good instructors + their contact number + their rates? I'd really appreciate the referral.

Thanks so much!! :)

baldxhead

Hi anyone gt PDI to recommend for class 3A? Preferably northeast area serangoon/seletar/hougang or cdc . Pls pm me thx coz I can't pm :)

Yiyi321

Stay away from Ivan Tan! Most of the time he would be using his phone and when I made mistake on the road, he would scold me for not listening to him (he was on phone and nvr gave guidance, then come and blame me). I know scoldings are necessary coz still learning mah but scolding for no reason? tsk. I buay tahan that he was always late for lessonand said it was coz of the traffic (really, every single time meh?) and on top of that he would go for his toilet break and went to buy food, nvr even compensate for the lost time.

One time, we alr agreed on doing circuit training coz I was bad at parking but when I showed up, he said that the circuit was fully booked (I suspected that is he forgot to book lo). I thought okay, let's just practice on the road but then I asked if we can practice parking somewhere. He sounded annoyed when I asked and reluctantly brought me to an empty parking lot. He told me to just reverse the car into the lot, and then he left to go buy food. The entire time I was really confused and didn't know what to do. In the circuit itself, when I hit the kerb, he didn't teach me how to correct/adjust. When I asked, he said,"why ask so much," and told me to move on to another station.

I have to agree that he keeps his car in good position, so it is easy to drive but overall I feel like you won't learn concrete driving skills from him. Don't bother.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.