Wireless bluetooth EAR BUDS recommendations

blueye

Reaction score
Any current or ex-users of the Samsung gear icon x 2018 able to give their opinion on it? I like that it charges by usb c and the on-board storage, but have also read complaints online on how one side will sound very soft after some time

Just bought it and tested it for 3 days. The fit is great, subjective as it suits my ears.

Bass is decent, volume gets loud and overall sound is good.

Pretty happy with it so far.

musicsg_com

Reaction score
Any current or ex-users of the Samsung gear icon x 2018 able to give their opinion on it? I like that it charges by usb c and the on-board storage, but have also read complaints online on how one side will sound very soft after some time

I've been using it for almost 8 months already, on and off, due to many other review units coming. My favourite feature is the built-in storage so I can wear without bringing my phone to short runs. The built-in voice coach is also useful. No issue with getting soft, maybe because I never use that often - just once a week

Samsung_Gear_IconX_2018_4.jpg

The earbuds are soft and does not irritate my skin. The touch controls are fine and still works.

Only complain is that when pairing with some phones, the audio quality is very poor, because Samsung uses a proprietary SBC codec. But since I use it almost exclusively on internal storage, I can live with that.

Also, the outer casing gets a little sticky over time, a problem with products with matt coating.

Here's my full review: https://musicphotolife.com/2018/01/samsung-gear-iconx-2018-review/

musicsg_com

Reaction score
Hi, hv 2 newbie questions

- is it normal for Bluetooth iem volumes to b v low vs normal wired ones? Went to test a few diff models all r v soft except the one from Bose.

- between true wireless earbuds and those with a connecting wire betw left and right buds, what's the adv/disadv?

Thanks.