Self-drive to Khao Yai

No.1AHOLE

Rich people no problem . Buy another ticket only. Haha

One way ticket quite cheap nia :s13: Probably less than 120sgd. Problem is the time wasted. Don't even know what time and how long got to wait for the next flight.

Beno777

One way ticket quite cheap nia :s13: Probably less than 120sgd. Problem is the time wasted. Don't even know what time and how long got to wait for the next flight.

Eh, which airline can get 120sgd, last minutes buying from airport counter? =:p

No.1AHOLE

Eh, which airline can get 120sgd, last minutes buying from airport counter? =:p

I meant one way tickets will be that ex meh ? normally I fly and book the returning flight is about 100sgd only. Don't say holiday period la.

BlackCube

One way ticket quite cheap nia
Probably less than 120sgd. Problem is the time wasted. Don't even know what time and how long got to wait for the next flight.

Why will be time wasting? Miss flight then book hotel buy new ticket go back another day . Easy.

Beno777

I meant one way tickets will be that ex meh ? normally I fly and book the returning flight is about 100sgd only. Don't say holiday period la.

That's the price for booking advance, if miss flight and need buy over the counter, wont be this cheap lor....unless like bro blackcube suggested, book hotel and go back another day, this way I think even cheaper then get last minute tix over the counter :D

No.1AHOLE

That's the price for booking advance, if miss flight and need buy over the counter, wont be this cheap lor....unless like bro blackcube suggested, book hotel and go back another day, this way I think even cheaper then get last minute tix over the counter :D

Yeah I know because I kena before because of traffic jam. :s13: est paid about 120sgd for a flight(off peak period). Think was thai lion or nok air. Cheapest at that time

aqf

Any place worth visiting in Khao yai? Will be there for 3 days in 2 wks. Can we still see sunflowers there?

Brubeck

Any place worth visiting in Khao yai? Will be there for 3 days in 2 wks. Can we still see sunflowers there?

You can only view the sunflowers between Nov and Jan.

Check out the farms and winery but do book the farm/winery tours in advance.

Can consider the retro Ban Mai Chay Nam Museum & Restaurant

aqf

You can only view the sunflowers between Nov and Jan.

Check out the farms and winery but do book the farm/winery tours in advance.

Can consider the retro Ban Mai Chay Nam Museum & Restaurant

Thanks. Worth going to the Khao Yai National Park?

snowieee

But Khao Yai national park need full day right

I'll be there this thur. Any place that worth visit?

I've been to the chocolate factory and vineyard.

Anyone been to mid green ? Food there ok?

Brubeck

Bro. For the hertz rental. Do we hv to buy SCDW? beside zero excess at 200 THB

Buy it for a peace of mind.

On another note, though Thailand does not require IDP, Hertz does, IIRC. Please verify with Hertz regarding this.

marzsomeone

Due to the size and schedule of our family, we travelling to BKK in 2 diff group. some group earlier(Stay BKK first) and one group later. The earlier group is planning to meet up with the later group when OTW from airport to Khao Yai. Any place in the middle of Airport-Khao Yai route we can meet up? Like mall or place which can have food and toilet break?

No.1AHOLE

Due to the size and schedule of our family, we travelling to BKK in 2 diff group. some group earlier(Stay BKK first) and one group later. The earlier group is planning to meet up with the later group when OTW from airport to Khao Yai. Any place in the middle of Airport-Khao Yai route we can meet up? Like mall or place which can have food and toilet break?

It actually depends on if its a private bus/minivan, you guys can discuss on where's to take a break, but if its not private, the break is not confirm. And btw the route down to Khao Yai probably takes about max 3hrs plus plus.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.