[OFFICIAL] Fish keeping lover lounge

Bak_Chor_Mee

Umm....don't put any salt. What you want the salt for? GEX soil helps you balance up already. Remember 1ft tank is very sensitive tank. Little bit, parameters is going to go way off.

Hi boss, not putting salt into my aquarium... im thinking of getting rid of those snail eggs before putting inside aquarium.. dun mistaken haha

KnightDroid

This guy here actually mix his pair of ram with other fishes. : P

The male one eat then spit out the babies, you notice?

KnightDroid

Hi boss, not putting salt into my aquarium... im thinking of getting rid of those snail eggs before putting inside aquarium.. dun mistaken haha

Hmm.....actually hor, if you mean to kena, it will kena. Even if you use hand to wash. Sometimes, I end up doing snail catching cycles. Nowadays, I basically get no more snails inside, no introduction, no snails.

Bak_Chor_Mee

i have a strong feeling i will kana lo.. many years ago already kana once when i just dumped into my newbie tank.. end up catching snails daily.. sibei sian and unsightly.

I now soak my plant in water first.. maybe tmr go get aquarium salt.

KnightDroid

i have a strong feeling i will kana lo.. many years ago already kana once when i just dumped into my newbie tank.. end up catching snails daily.. sibei sian and unsightly.

I now soak my plant in water first.. maybe tmr go get aquarium salt.

I remember I got a pack for $1 from AquaStar before. Hardly use it though. Lol...snail catching best method is still by hands. Phew....the experience is back breaking....must be age.

Anyway, hope you are successful with your tank. How many fish you intend to introduce?

ljohn78

Hi finchguy. Thanks for the tip. Do you know the cost too?

Sent from Samsung SM-G955F using GAGT

yihao93

Anyone know 1ft lighting at C328 how much ? I see online about 12-15$

Also, any recommendation for black water extract ?? For betta

KnightDroid

Anyone know 1ft lighting at C328 how much ? I see online about 12-15$

Also, any recommendation for black water extract ?? For betta

Hmm....black water for betta?

Another name for betta is Siamese fighting fish. Black water is more for Amazonia fishes. Most betta are farm breed or shop breed.

Azoo has a product call Double Black Water. The purpose is to soften the water. It is meant for South Amercia fishes, but also mimicks the water condition of Tropical areas. 500ml should be around $13.30 or so. Enough to last you for a long time. 500ml you imagine a small bottle of mineral water, roughly that size. 500g.

It is sold in most LFS. If not you check out Polyart, AquaStar, That Aquarium, Clementi Flourist, etc. They should carry them.

yihao93

Black water is lazy man water. Ketapang leaf is for the diligent fish owner. =:p

I tried ketapang pick from roadside but scared bacteria, pesticide etc
Now got sell ketapang extract also but abit exp

I also got those ketapang in bags , slowly using

Understand blackwater is another alternative so looking into it... hmm...

KnightDroid

I tried ketapang pick from roadside but scared bacteria, pesticide etc
Now got sell ketapang extract also but abit exp

I also got those ketapang in bags , slowly using

Understand blackwater is another alternative so looking into it... hmm...

No worries, it is when it breaks down, that's the problem. So I use lazy man solution instead. Lazy man solution should be applied with wisdom. Hee Hee. You are not alone. Although I sound contradicting myself sometimes.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.