Genting FAQ - Part 2

dc7176

paiseh to ask again...

anyone hav driver to recommend ?? mpv from genting to penang.

travelling w 2yrs old bb wife n parent.

or take bus can liao??

any bus to recommend???

Sent from BOT using GAGT

xternity

Yes,can either take aero bus(rm35) drop at Awana skyway then take cable(Rm6/8) forget the correct amount,or take taxi(rm180) to reach directly.Bus will be around 21/2 hrs,taxi 2 hrs.

Ok thanks for the details anyway the aero bus is take at the airport?

Ch_Chua

Ok thanks for the details anyway the aero bus is take at the airport?

Yes,Klia2 from familymart escalator go down...buy ticket from counter n wait for bus there.Klia go Google u can get the directions because I only use one time not so sure.

youhsueh

Anyone tried flying to kl then take grab fix fare up to Genting ?

Tried before but was uncomfortable. Remember, Fixed fare does not includes Toll. I think total cost works out to be RM200.

I prefer RWG Limo for comfort and reliability (Premier Toyota Camry or equivalent @ RM297 all-in) or can take a MPV Cab at Fixed fare of RM250.

kia0042

At Sky Casino - Lvl 1 -1st u find where Good Luck Restaurant is. Then find where the electronic roulette game area is. The Lightning slots are adjacent - to the right of that area...at a corner (denom fr min 1 cent and above - configurable). At the old Casino International Room (Maxim Silver) there's another area but with higher min denom - up to RM1 i think. Turn left after main entrance.

I just came back from Genting yesterday.
There are some new CC machines at Skycasino and Maxim silver club, but all sibei hard to play.
At the same time, spotted some Aristocrat latest games like 5 Dragons Rapid, 5 Kings and Gold Bananza.

Skycasino - Yes, some new CC machines can be found at level 1. The play credits of this new CC machines at level 1 are adjustable, which means when the timing is not good, you can play 81ways (15 credits), unlike those at level 2 and old genting casino, default bet buttons set at 25,50,75,125,500.
The newly added 10 sets of CC at Maxim silver club are actually very old machines loaded with CC games, 10cts demon and adjustable play credits.

youhsueh

I just came back from Genting yesterday.
There are some new CC machines at Skycasino and Maxim silver club, but all sibei hard to play.
At the same time, spotted some Aristocrat latest games like 5 Dragons Rapid, 5 Kings and Gold Bananza.

Skycasino - Yes, some new CC machines can be found at level 1. The play credits of this new CC machines at level 1 are adjustable, which means when the timing is not good, you can play 81ways (15 credits), unlike those at level 2 and old genting casino, default bet buttons set at 25,50,75,125,500.
The newly added 10 sets of CC at Maxim silver club are actually very old machines loaded with CC games, 10cts demon and adjustable play credits.

Thanks for update. Am a fan of 5 Dragons Rapid, been playing it at other casinos. Hopefully it won't be that tight.

kia0042

Thanks for update. Am a fan of 5 Dragons Rapid, been playing it at other casinos. Hopefully it won't be that tight.

Oh, 5D Rapid... sibei hard to play.... Genting casino no govt control, RTP probably 80% or lesser, even during ghost month also don't loosen, I played min bet RM1.50 ~2.50 also lost a few hundred RM in one hour.
Still, I prefer RWS 5D Rapid and the regular 5D, 5K & Fortune King, they are so much friendly =:p

Duncallmebro

Thinking of bringing parents to Genting over the next Chinese New Year

Is booking rooms going to be difficult?

Heya! I’ve went once during the peak holidays, rooms are not difficult to book if you book in advance. But the booking system is very smart also, rooms during these periods take up a lot more points. So if you’re looking at better hotels, a bit hard, although I personally think FWH should be no problem if you go up regularly.

Normally free rooms open up 3 months in advance, on the 20th of the month (i.e if you want to book Nov, it will open on Aug 20th and so on). If you’re paying, then the rates may be high too.

Hope it helps haha. Just my two cents worth hehe.

Thinking of bringing parents to Genting over the next Chinese New Year

Is booking rooms going to be difficult?

Ling3318

Why take flight and take MPV to Genting? Why not take MPV from SG to Genting directly, 5 hours reach Genting. SG-GENTING-SG $700. 6 persons, $116 each.

I am not the driver hor, don't mistaken, I just feel that it is more comfortable to take private hire car (Toyota Alphard) to Genting rather than taking coach or flight. Firstly, pickup individually from door step, secondly just sit and wait inside the car to clear custom, 6 persons +1 driver take not more than 10mins, thirdly, pick off peak hour like 5AM to depart from SG, reach Genting by 11AM. Return trip, pick 2PM, reach home before 7PM.;)

Hi Bro Kia, can PM the driver's contact? Almost 3 yrs never go up, planning to go in Oct :)

Duncallmebro

Heya! I’ve went once during the peak holidays, rooms are not difficult to book if you book in advance. But the booking system is very smart also, rooms during these periods take up a lot more points. So if you’re looking at better hotels, a bit hard, although I personally think FWH should be no problem if you go up regularly.

Normally free rooms open up 3 months in advance, on the 20th of the month (i.e if you want to book Nov, it will open on Aug 20th and so on). If you’re paying, then the rates may be high too.

Hope it helps haha. Just my two cents worth hehe.

Thanks for the tips! I tried keying into some 3rd party booking sites using the period window and they came back as fully book. Have to keep a look out to see if the situation changes :(

kia0042

Hi Bro Kia, where to find Holiday in Venice machine in Genting?

There are only 3 HIV machines available in Genting Casino, I don't see any in Skycasino.

HIV machines location:
Maxim Silver Club (used to be known as International room) - 1 HIV machine 5cts, this particular location is specially cold ~~~~ don't forget to bring your jacket if you intent to play there. Especially during the wee hours and you happen to hit 300+ free spins, you will freeze to death over there if you have nothing to keep warm.

Monte Carlo - 2 HIV machines 5cts. Near the ladies restroom.

p/s: PMed you Malaysia transport contact number.

GOOD LUCK!

Hweehwee88

https://thecoverage.my/news/malaysia/malaysia-2-gods-of-gambling-won-rm-1-3-mil-in-genting-casino/

20638073_491913701160094_2712548501223701885_n.jpg

dc7176

is checking in to FWH still need to wait for hours? the last time I went,years ago took me abt 2 hours to q n check in?

Sent from BOT using GAGT

Paul Lee

is checking in to FWH still need to wait for hours? the last time I went,years ago took me abt 2 hours to q n check in?

Those days are gone.

All check-in at FWH are carried out at self-check-in kiosk. In fact, you need to pay extra to check in at the counter.

Subject to room availability, you also have to option to pay rm5 surcharge to check in early (as early as 6am). So you don't need to wait until 3 or 4pm previously for your room.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.