November 2017 SBF

LynR52

How come your so slow? My housing grant in my cpf already.. Don't tell me now is wait and wait and wait?

Yup received my grant already last mth. Only havent get dates for key collections. So sian booking since 4th june till nw keep on waiting.

LynR52

Cos I currently got place to stay mah. Everyday I pray hard that the resale price can go up a bit more then no need to lugi so much.:s13::s13:

When you all finished all the renovations work do let me know good or not. Then I can collect all the reviews and find the most suitable ID :D:D

I already signed with cozyspace. Price not bad. U cn check their fbpage.

Monday21

anyone taking white quartz for their kitchen tops? i love the look but being malay, I can never run far from turmeric, soya sauce and curry hahahaahha hooooooooooooow :s13::s13::s13:

LynR52

anyone taking white quartz for their kitchen tops? i love the look but being malay, I can never run far from turmeric, soya sauce and curry hahahaahha hooooooooooooow :s13::s13::s13:

Ikr...all the white quartz damn nice...goes with alot of cabinet colors. Maybe cn try get the grey color quartz instead. Lol

viccom87

Yup received my grant already last mth. Only havent get dates for key collections. So sian booking since 4th june till nw keep on waiting.

I send a email to my crm yesterday afternoon, asking about the expiring option, and stated that I am worried, my crm didn't reply me, until evening time, I received email and SMS that my key collection is at 16 Oct, the I try to change appointment, no slot, this morning I wake up, log in hdb, got earlier, 25/09 got slot, fast hand fast leg go change appointment. 10 more days I collect keys already.. Taking leave for Reno. I planing DIY, simple one, save money. After Reno, I free man, want to resign, can resign. Looks like luck still in my side.

zidmosby

My whole kitchen all white hahaha. Should be easy to clean or won't stain right? Unless you leave it there for awhile la.

semblady123

I’m also confused what colour quartz to choose. I want white but Husband said better not will get stained.. hmmm so maybe black or blue.

LynR52

I send a email to my crm yesterday afternoon, asking about the expiring option, and stated that I am worried, my crm didn't reply me, until evening time, I received email and SMS that my key collection is at 16 Oct, the I try to change appointment, no slot, this morning I wake up, log in hdb, got earlier, 25/09 got slot, fast hand fast leg go change appointment. 10 more days I collect keys already.. Taking leave for Reno. I planing DIY, simple one, save money. After Reno, I free man, want to resign, can resign. Looks like luck still in my side.

Ya lor. I email my crm asking status also nvr reply. Called n leave voicemail also no reply. My option fees expired already 4th sept. So just wait lor.

Monday21

I’m also confused what colour quartz to choose. I want white but Husband said better not will get stained.. hmmm so maybe black or blue.

My whole kitchen all white hahaha. Should be easy to clean or won't stain right? Unless you leave it there for awhile la.

hahahaha i youtube-d so many stain tests on quartz. I like the patterns of granite but seems leceh leh... They say need to seal every few years cos granite is porous. I'm so envious of its ability to withstand high heat unlike quartz. my cousin is using kompac plus and she loves it...

i like those marble-inspired quartz... so pretty!!!

@zidmosby you very daring man... i dont dare to take white cos i scared i myself will dirty the cabinet doors hahahahaha :s13:

@semblady i thought of black too but haiyaaaaaaaaah my soul is screaming for white!!!! hahahahah im not really worried bout my kids dirtying the kithen tops... im more worried about my husband... he cook like champion but when it comes to cleaning up............. :s13::s13::s13:

anyway i saw on fb bout some epoxy painting service. Apparently they lay epoxy on your countertops to make it stainproof... but it's so ex!!! prices start from 1.5k onwards....

semblady123

Omg then how? Shud we choose white or not? Tmr my selection for colours. Still dunno which cooour to choose hehe

hahahaha i youtube-d so many stain tests on quartz. I like the patterns of granite but seems leceh leh... They say need to seal every few years cos granite is porous. I'm so envious of its ability to withstand high heat unlike quartz. my cousin is using kompac plus and she loves it...

i like those marble-inspired quartz... so pretty!!!

@zidmosby you very daring man... i dont dare to take white cos i scared i myself will dirty the cabinet doors hahahahaha :s13:

@semblady i thought of black too but haiyaaaaaaaaah my soul is screaming for white!!!! hahahahah im not really worried bout my kids dirtying the kithen tops... im more worried about my husband... he cook like champion but when it comes to cleaning up............. :s13::s13::s13:

anyway i saw on fb bout some epoxy painting service. Apparently they lay epoxy on your countertops to make it stainproof... but it's so ex!!! prices start from 1.5k onwards....

Monday21

Omg then how? Shud we choose white or not? Tmr my selection for colours. Still dunno which cooour to choose hehe

hehehehe i feel you!!! From the stain tests i watched on Youtube, seems like Quartz is not easily stained... They left coffee, turmeric, pasta sauce and other stuff for 12 hours but no stains...

But do practice extra precaution around food dyes/coloring...

I think i would still want to go with white countertops... maybe i can ban my husband from cooking when im not around hahahahahahah :s13::s13::s13:

viccom87

Ya lor. I email my crm asking status also nvr reply. Called n leave voicemail also no reply. My option fees expired already 4th sept. So just wait lor.

Good luck to you.. Hopefully you get your appointment faster..

semblady123

Lol babe. My Husband also when he cooks... 🙄🙄🙄🙄
I like to clean. As he spills, I keep wiping. Just that too much smoke when he cooks so sometimes I can’t stand beside while he cooks👺😪

I was thinking of Tiffany blue with white tops. And TOP cabinets all white.
He wants blue.
So I may choose blue with blue quartz if they have it. Today I will check out
Then update what I eventually chose 🤣

Where u all buying oven, fridge, washing machine?

I have yet to check our furniture

And any nice places for Victorian kinda design sofa but at cheap price?😬😬😬

hehehehe i feel you!!! From the stain tests i watched on Youtube, seems like Quartz is not easily stained... They left coffee, turmeric, pasta sauce and other stuff for 12 hours but no stains...

But do practice extra precaution around food dyes/coloring...

I think i would still want to go with white countertops... maybe i can ban my husband from cooking when im not around hahahahahahah :s13::s13::s13:

zidmosby

I like to clean. As he spills, I keep wiping. Just that too much smoke when he cooks so sometimes I can’t stand beside while he cooks👺😪

He wants blue.

Fridge and washing machine Gain City. They can hold for you up to 6 months if you not ready to move in.

Oven best you buy at the same place with hob and hood. I just bought today at Mayer, $1200. Bloody good price for built in oven, hob and hood. Nett fee. No GST with free delivery.

Monday21

im not using hood for the time being... i want a chimney hood but cos of tight budget, im completing those must-haves for now...

My cousin got me a new hob from her fren who works as an EC contractor... Most owners dont want what the EC offer them so they throw out the stuff...

Furniture wise, im using whatever i have now... Maybe just polish the wood or varnish to make them look nicer... Once move in already can slowly save money for more stuff... The only first hand thing i need to buy is bunk beds for the kids which im planning to buy from ikea and sink plus tap for the kitchen...

Monday21

He wants blue.

My cousin got all her furniture from Taobao... She asked her China colleague to help her order... I think its really worth the $$$...

Im planning to have dark blue cabinets with white quartz.. If those marble-inspired quartz are not too ex, then it would be awesome...

blue-kitchen-2.jpg

semblady123

Cool I also planned blue but different shade of blue and I took sand colour quartz dunno how it will turn out to be
I will check out gain city
Need to get heater , over, fridge, sofa, bed, washing machine
My head spinning 🙄

LynR52

My cousin got all her furniture from Taobao... She asked her China colleague to help her order... I think its really worth the $$$...

Im planning to have dark blue cabinets with white quartz.. If those marble-inspired quartz are not too ex, then it would be awesome...

blue-kitchen-2.jpg

Pls do update if furniture from Taobao is good or not. Im quite skeptical abt it since its super cheap.

LynR52

Fridge and washing machine Gain City. They can hold for you up to 6 months if you not ready to move in.

Oven best you buy at the same place with hob and hood. I just bought today at Mayer, $1200. Bloody good price for built in oven, hob and hood. Nett fee. No GST with free delivery.

I bought mine from courts in June during gss. They cn kiv delivery.

LynR52

He wants blue.

Carousell do have a few. Dante living or smtg. Maybe u cn just search frm there.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.