Huawei Mate 20

JayBeeLwashere

May i know if there is a metal bumper case for this phone?

Also i notice that the in app tips eg. moving pictures only show the picture but the words are not present. Is it a bug?

athenodorus

It does seem to have some sort of adblock in place, and while it's nice I'm actually trying to find how to disable it. It's preventing me from loading those 30 sec ads that I can watch for in-app benefits...

I think it may be the private dns under the wifi setting. Today I use chrome and the ads are back. Seems unreliable. Got to still use a proper ad block app I guess.

softlink

U can don't get it. Just go get those cheap $1 ones from taobao. Best.

Possible to take picture of screen on for the red white mobile's tempered glass? Want to see how the sides look like. Does the sides have black border? Or transparent? Many thanks!

techizen2

You mean when you totally disable the Singtel SIM in the settings menu , when u try calling out via the Digi SIM, it'll turn on the Singtel SIM, wait for the network to connect then make the call?

When I disable the Singtel SIM, and I tried calling using the Digi SIM, the phone will still try to use the Singtel SIM. I don't think it will turn it On because the call cannot go through. I will have "Cellular Network Is Not Available" error since the Singtel SIM was already disabled. Weird right?

GReddy G9 RS

How much kasia or whymobile selling ah for mate 20?

Red White Mobile quoted me $885 (6gb ram/ 128gb). Think I'll wait till Christmas. Have to be careful cos saw Mobile Square and Why Mobile post 4gb ram/ 128gb for Mate 20.:s12::s12::s12:

athenodorus

Possible to take picture of screen on for the red white mobile's tempered glass? Want to see how the sides look like. Does the sides have black border? Or transparent? Many thanks!

no it doesn't have any borders. it's just full glass with loca glue adhesive. similar to the whitestone dome but no brand, hence the cheaper price tag. i'm not saying it's the best and neither am i promoting it at all.

Z2FlNJR.jpg

MrLampa

I think huawei store should have the tempered glass. The roadshow said its out of stock. Duno sell how much

kopi22

no it doesn't have any borders. it's just full glass with loca glue adhesive. similar to the whitestone dome but no brand, hence the cheaper price tag. i'm not saying it's the best and neither am i promoting it at all.

Z2FlNJR.jpg

Wow. Chio leh. The tampered glass looks good on the phone.

wrathbringer27

Z2FlNJR.jpg

Aliexpress can get about sgd20.
3D Full cover Screen Protector For Huawei mate 20 pro RS UV Tempered Glass for Galaxy S8 S9 note 9 note8 Liquid Full Glue Film
https://s.click.aliexpress.com/e/cgm69oYr
Comes with the UV light applicator

softlink

Z2FlNJR.jpg

Look great. thank you!

s-ghost

Z2FlNJR.jpg

does the casing help to "soften" the curved edges?

thomsonooi

chevron house got M1 corporate individual scheme promo at 40% off, anyone there to take a look at the mate20 pro plans? didn't see any freebies listed in my company's brochure :(

knave

Pro users, how are you adapting to the curve edges? It seems more curved to me vs S7E.

Easy to touch the sides accidently via your palm?

How's the side reflection? Seems to be quite reflective on the top/bottom.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.