• The HardwareZone forums will be temporarily unavailable on January 21, from 5:00am to 6:00am (+8GMT) while we perform scheduled maintenance.

Huawei Mate 20

lorettatay

I used the fingerprint sensor with the film screen protector first and it was working well. After pasting the $22 film protector from X Gear waterway, same leh. Also working very well. Just take note u have to press a split second longer than usual fingerprint readers as its emitting a light to capture your fingerprint through the glass. Is it very slow, I would say no. To me it's 1 sec. Unless u cannot live with 1 sec, go with the 3D face scan.
Where u bought the film SP?

Sent from HUAWEI Mate 20 Pro Emerald Green using GAGT

Apparatus

RE

I see got ppl ask...may be huawei fans very patient...:D

day by day my interest getting lower...if not good promo may just stick to m10p for a while more.

I guess may be the huawei and event company pointing fingers now, cannot settle yet ...:s8:

Heng ah I no buy. I stay within walking distance to Causeway Point also lazy to go leh

MrLampa

I went to jb hp shop show my m20 pro and ask for tempered glass. They see liao give me a stunned look duno y.

petricnah

There is an option to sound the alarm when the phone is off.
When switching off yr phone and there is an on coming alarm, when select 'power off' another screen will pop up, bottom left corner have a option 'keep alarm active'(will ring in xhrs xxmins)

because they use phone as alarm too ??

if phone is off, alarm will still ring ?? :s11:

TheCaffeEspresso

What's the charging behaviour? U guys use until low 10%+ den charge?

Sent from HUAWEI Mate 20 Blue using GAGT

benyee90

i usually just charge no matter what percentage it is. :s13: i will charge whole night and wake up 100% i think batteries these days dun matter as compared to the nokia days. but dun take my advice :D

Sainté

Just whenever I feel like it. Reach office left 90% also charge. Upgrade phone every 12th month, don’t need to take care of it until swee swee for next user. Normally I give it to friends or relatives anyway.

ckling

i usually just charge no matter what percentage it is. :s13: i will charge whole night and wake up 100% i think batteries these days dun matter as compared to the nokia days. but dun take my advice :D

with super charge I never charge overnight liao since mate 9 era :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.