Huawei Mate 20

1982-1994

Battery life much better after switching back to Emui default launcher from nova launcher. 19h usage according to Battery stats and 13% left (SOT was 7hrs+)

Another bro here said nova launcher batt life v good, could it be because I restored my icon layout?

Default launchers are normally optimised with respective UI from its makers. While 3rd party launchers are made for the general Android phones.

Since you don't game, how come your usage last only 19hrs, with 13% left?
It should last longer.
Have you tried using brave browser?

1982-1994

Sorry to OT.
Unless you are a gamer/on GPS mode/streaming video every time, I can't see why each % can only tahan 5mins of SOT.

I came across such thing as SOT 5 years back.

I'm OCD in battery, so I'd try possible ways to maximize battery life.
Have came across phones with very good standby overnight but sucks in SOT.
Likewise with phones with very good SOT but sucks in standby.
Phones excel in both aspects are rare though.

My expectation is "no 16hrs SOT no last 2 days no talk" = 10m SOT every %.

softlink

Sorry to OT.
Unless you are a gamer/on GPS mode/streaming video every time, I can't see why each % can only tahan 5mins of SOT.

Do you know if any way to disable hisearch? It's so hard to pull down notifications for emui stock launcher.

athenodorus

Sorry to OT.

Because u don’t sync while most of us do?

TheCaffeEspresso

Hello guys. Is it me or my battery life have been rather poor on my M20.
q118NFOl.jpg

LJOQvbkl.jpg

W2vB7W3l.jpg

yUObcw6l.jpg

Did close all my app before I sleep but WiFi is on.

Please advise

Is my consumption graph normal?

Sent from HUAWEI Mate 20 Blue using GAGT

cran87

Hi everyone, sorry to ask this stupid qn,

May I confirm if the Singtel Mate 20 pro is a dual sim phone?

i need dual sim..

1982-1994

LJOQvbkl.jpg

yUObcw6l.jpg

Did close all my app before I sleep but WiFi is on.

Please advise

Is my consumption graph normal?

It is normal lah especially you have two apps keep on pulling for notifications.
However if you want better battery life, please stop using Facebook standalone app, as well as chrome browser. Switch to brave browser and log in your Facebook via the browser instead.

Been recommending brave browser here but no one tries.

i_dun_understand

Do you know if any way to disable hisearch? It's so hard to pull down notifications for emui stock launcher.

Alternatively you can change the navigation button at the bottom if you are showing it. There is quick button to auto pull down the notification.

You can even change the button position of it.

Go to setting>system >system navigation > 3 key navigation

princewenle

Huawei what a let down. I think most of m20pro user are totally disappointed.
I think apple fans are laughing now.

Sent from HUAWEI MHA-L29 using GAGT

softlink

Alternatively you can change the navigation button at the bottom if you are showing it. There is quick button to auto pull down the notification.

You can even change the button position of it.

Go to setting>system >system navigation > 3 key navigation

Wow thanks so much. That is really a saver there.

TheCaffeEspresso

It is normal lah especially you have two apps keep on pulling for notifications.
However if you want better battery life, please stop using Facebook standalone app, as well as chrome browser. Switch to brave browser and log in your Facebook via the browser instead.

Been recommending brave browser here but no one tries.
Ok thanks.cause I see there's people able to get 10hrs+ SOT but I'm at 2-3hrs only

balzebub

So anyone using the Mate 20 rather than Mate 20 pro?

For some weird reason, I actually find the Mate 20 nicer than the Pro?

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX 3 using GAGT

Tuakong

Just tested me and my wife's Mate 20 Pro, mine is black, hers is twilight, both LG screen.

No green light bleeding edge at all.. Minimum brightness with black wallpaper.

Those with bleeding issue, are you using BOE or LG screens?

BTW tested using this wallpaper: https://i.imgur.com/NakfHv4.jpg

Tested mine this morning and do far so good on 4th day

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.