Good tips except for rooting phone:
https://www.techdroidtips.com/huawe...Huawei_Mate_20_Pro_Common_Issues_and_Problems
C'mon, I'm not that cheapskate.
My device is using LG panel, batch 51, and I haven't had the issue on my device yet. I don't want to land in situation where I've invested in a premium TGSP and then I need to change my panel the following day.
The device has been so far so good, but it's only Day 8 and who knows I might get the green display issue on my set?

no issue then dont change. Dont spoil market for others who are really hit with the issue. Anyway you have 2 years warranty, if anytime during the 2 years your phone got bleed or what also can change mahMy set has no issues yet, I'm thinking if I should just head down to the service centre to get my set replaced when the new stock comes
My set has no issues yet, I'm thinking if I should just head down to the service centre to get my set replaced when the new stock comes
Waterway PointWhat is WWP
No issues then why replace? And even if the new stocks come i doubt u will be able to exchange it. Cos now they have a list for people to exchange. The stocks are still not as much for like everyone.My set has no issues yet, I'm thinking if I should just head down to the service centre to get my set replaced when the new stock comes
typical ppl lol he just want new phone
which power bank?that can make a lot of different
If it ain't broke, don't fix it. Now yours no problem, later change liao after awhile got problem. Better don't take the risk
The AI look at your usage pattern and estimate the standby time.
I did an experiment: dont open any games... standby time over 40 hours
Once I started playing games (eg SIM CITY, SkyForce reload) and keep it in the background.... the standby time decreases to under 15 hours. However, if the the rest of the day I don't open and play games, the phone can be used for over 15 hours and still have 40-50% juice left after.
I think it's the phrasing la hahahaha. If suay suay tio then I guess can bring up to HW.
A) not all LG panels are bad.
B) if you change then wouldn't the rest who have LG panels and no issue want to change as well lol
C) I think it'll be hard to justify a replacement/1-for-1 when there's no problem. I feel the speculation of "mine LG panel so I want to change" a bit hard to substantiate.
truth be told. If you actually do it, I'm pretty sure others will do it when they catch wind of it. I mean by all means go ahead. No one is stopping yall. But next time if tio problem and HW doesn't comply with good will, don't ask why![]()
Nothing against you bro! Just saying. Because sure got others thinking about it![]()
thanks for sharing i will test it out to see if the "numbers" increase haha
yeah it is not very accurate as my phone last longer even i play games but the number see already not shiok
Aiyo just numbers nia
THANK YOU for your reply. If it's really not acceptable for me to change, why lash at me using a hate tone everyone?
I'm just posting a regular question and here I am getting lashed at. Lel
getting mate 20 tomorrow![]()
Thanks bro, I didn't have the "if I can change then I will change" mentality when making this post. If all possible, I would not want to exchange my set for another.
And yeah, gotta work on that phrasing.
Hope you don't take it badly bro! Definitely don't mean anything rude or offensive.
This is a forum after all. And we're here to share information and opinion! So don't stop sharing your views and whatnot! Enjoy your phone man!![]()
No lah not lashing out at you, just that I had experience when I had a device that was working well then itchy backside went to change and had a ton of issues after. Just sharing my experience thats all. No offence
How many messaging apps have you installed?
Haha no worries man, coming from a Samsung Note8, I was really glad I made the swap as my Note8 was failing on me, it's so bad to the point where I have to charge my Note8 3-4 times a day